We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Ranked #140 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Firstly clean and well maintained. Did not find the staff that informative when trying to find out what to do. Also did not think it was close enough to the harbour, the ferry etc. Yes if u went by taxi but I decided to walk to the ferry , I luckily walked through causeway street so saw a lot but really is to far out if u want to catch the ferry.
Nwxt time I would choose something closer to Causeway harbour, closer to all the top sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alegna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

My main concern was the lack of Wi-Fi thru out the hotel - only available in the lobby and very slow speed. We were told it was wired internet (for a fee) in the rooms, but after numerous tries, no success. Room was clean and well maintained.....directly across the street from the metro station, which made it extremely convenient to explore the city. However, I consider having free Wi-Fi in my hotel room a critical component of any hotel stay and would not book here again. Don't bother eating breakfast here - its average at best and far too expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingWoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The L'Hotel on Causeway Bay is right opposite Tin Hua Metro Station and few stops and 5HK$ from Central Station.There are a few shops close by and some restraurants and fast food outlets. The hotel is modern and well maintained and offers larger than average rooms including a bath. Breakfast was good and our booking included one free breakfast each day. The staff were helpful and spoke good English.Wifi was free but a little slow in our 32nd floor room but not impossible to use. There are also two free computers in the lobby.

If I was super critical I would say that 2 coffee satchets each day was a little mean but we bought a jar of instant coffee from a shop nearby. We did not have a hardbour view from our room but as we were touring the iusland on the Bif Red Bus this was not an issue. Overall I think that the hotel offered very good value for money, was well maintained and an ideal location for tourists.We would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here twice either side of working somewhere else in Hong Kong. First stay I was given a lovely suite with harbour views; second time a superior room but still with the same view. Rooms very clean and good size. Service in the hotel was excellent and the restaurant is nice although there are lots of other places to eat nearby. As other reviews have said, being opposite the MTR station is great for getting to other places and, if you didn't have too much luggage, you could get to the hotel from the airport using the Airport Express and MTR which is cheaper and probably quicker than taxi or bus.
I would certainly stay there again and have nothing bad to say about the place.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlothBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Right across from Tin Hau MTR, and lots of buses/tram right outside hotel. Suggest to take the tram to get good view to Causeway Bay. Airport bus is short walk away. By taxi cost ard $360 to airport.

Tin Hau food street is just across the hotel have 2 blocks of good selection food. No need to opt for hotel breakfast. The cafe (next to K Cirlce) right across the street is dirty and not so good. Have better options elsewhere.

We were given a connecting room which happen to be the corner rooms 2110/2111. Good size. Twin bed. Bed was abit hard. But as we're out most part of the day, convenient location is more important.

Only complain was no free wifi in room. Have to use the free wifi in the lobby. The lift can be abit slow too.

Will definitely stay again. There's 3 other L hotels , make sure you make the right one. If need to be near Disney Land, choose the Tsuen Wan location.

Room Tip: High floor, corner unit for more view. If travelling with family can request for connecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 days 2 nights business trip. Excellent location, just cross opposite of MTR Tin Hau. For food, you can have a local HK food just opposite the hotel; for coffee, just walking distance of 5 minutes; for famous M fast food chain, just opposite the hotel. In addition, there is a 'Ding-ding' tram stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YunnYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

An excellent 4* hotel with great harbour views. It is across the road from the Tin Ha MTR station which is one station west of Causeway Bay. Fast and easy to get to Kowloon or Central. "Ding-ding tram stops out the front. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: The Harbour View rooms on the top floors have great views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,432 reviews
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#108 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong - Causeway Bay
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#87 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,804 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#51 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Address: 18 King's Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £84 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the serenity of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View where guests can enjoy the wonderful harbor view at amazingly good prices. The 40-storey building in the Causeway Bay district has 275 spaciously appointed guestrooms including 25 generous sized suites to help guests unwind. Every room is designed to show off Hong Kong's natural wonders and come with a glorious view of the Fragrant Harbour or of the lush green mountains of Braemar Hill. Inside, designers have created a space to soothe the soul and temper the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing