We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overly trendy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #142 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Castro Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overly trendy”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I travel to Vietnam numerous times a year, and like to stop for a day or two in Hong Kong. Its on my nickel, so I visit the various discount travel sites to find a hotel in the under $125 range. The same five hotels seem to always pop-up: Regal, Hotel Bonaparte, Cosmopolitan, Cosmo and Charterhouse. All are in the Wan Chai/Causeway Bay Area.
Cosmo is the "trendiest" of the much, but probably overly so. Nice room, nice staff, but no amenities. Internet up charge. Poor location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed the stylish décor of the hotel alongside with the good value. We are also pleased to know that you find our room nice and staff friendly. In fact, all rooms are facilitated with practical amenities such as bathroom necessities, coffee maker, etc. Free WiFi is offered to all online bookings and more exclusive perks are included when book through hotel official website too. Location-wise, we are amid entertaining Causeway Bay and commercial Wan Chai and nearest subway is only a few minutes’ walk away. The hotel also provides daily free shuttle to multiple destinations such as Causeway Bay (Times Square / subway), Wan Chai (Convention Centre), Admiralty (Pacific Place), Central (IFC Mall), etc. Public bus stop and tram stop are found outside the hotel taking passengers to the rest of Hong Kong island and tourist spots such as The Peak, Stanley, etc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    587
    326
    80
    50
See reviews for
265
447
175
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Starting to look a bit tired but clean, tidy and a short walk to the water if you want to stretch your legs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightshade81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Ok hotel for the money. A bit of a weird location, no local convience shops. Really small room, quiet enough but only one powerpoint and none in the bathroom. Free wifi was good albeit slow. Breakfast was pretty awful from a western taste - self serve coffee machine and not much choice - ended up settling for steamed dumplings and jam!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Cosmo Hotel is nestled between entertaining Causeway Bay and commercial Wan Chai district making it a unique location for both business and leisure travelers. An 8-min walk to the nearest subway station, it is also a 5-8 minutes’ walk to convenience stores, local eateries, etc. Apart from that, the hotel also provides daily free shuttle service to up to 15 destinations in Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Admiralty, Central, etc. Outside the hotel will also find public bus stop and tram stop where passengers can easily hop on and travel to Wan Chai, Central, etc.

Regarding room size, we have a variety with the largest room features up to a 83 sq m. Power extension can be obtained from our housekeeping team anytime of the day. We are happy to know that our free WiFi makes your stay more pleasant, and if you encounter any Internet speed problem, our 24-hour on duty Guest Services Manager will be happy to assist.

Our breakfast service offers a variety of western and Chinese food items including hot dish and cold cuts. We thank you for your comments thought and wish to welcome you soon again at Cosmo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband , daughter & myself stayed at this hotel for eight days when we went for the Art fair this month. The room was fantastic & very large by Hong Kong standards, there are tea & coffee making facilities in the room , but we did not avail of these as on the 5th floor there is a most wonderful coffee dock ( with tea , iced water , & fruit ) & a lovely sitting area half inside ( should it rain ! ) & half outside with sun umbrellas .& all complimentary ,open early morning until midnight , so as smokers this was a bonus for us., The hotel is beautifully maintained , the staff friendly & helpful, & best of all great value for money . What more can one ask for ?? look no further would be my advice.

Room Tip: They have great studio rooms for three people with one & a half bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirandacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelyabinsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

It is not the first time to stay in this hotel during my visiting Hongkong, and it was not necessary to find another pleace to live: convenient location, attentive service, friendly staff, slean rooms, comp in the room, fast Internet. The only offer: to expand assortment of breakfast dishes. Other aspects are very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleXen_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is the best hotel in my opinion..friendly staff and the manager upgraded our standard room to suite room free of charge it is a good sign for our honeymoon...i recommend this hotel to everyone who wish to travel to hongkong ...

Room Tip: Standard room will do for 2 persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Second time here and the service is still so good! Love the comfy bed and pillows! Free WiFi is only available at the lobby and breeze cafe. You can make your own free coffee and smoke there. They also provide 3 different shower heads in the toilet for u to choose! The closest MTR station is Wan Chai Station (10mins by foot). Bus stop is right outside the hotel. I found the Blue House, a heritage building at Stone Nullah Lane by accident and had my breakfast at the coffee shop opposite the blue house every morning and it was just perfect. Highly recommended hotel!

Helpful?
Thank crimmynull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,158 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,649 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#80 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,408 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#111 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing