We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
397
639
360
92
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
639
360
92
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel wan chai causeway bay happy valley racecourse times square shuttle bus free wifi executive room minute walk mobile phone rooms are small shuttle service free calls google maps public transport the hotel offers housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Room was tiny without any space for suitcases. My husband put his on a stand by the bed and it collapsed and fell on his foot badly scraping it. Hotel offered a bandate and didn't really appologize for the incident. Room and bathroom were clean and suitible for a night or two stay if you are not planning on being in the room for too long. It is a beautiful city and one should spend as much time as possible to enjoy it. Hotel breakfast is not bad with some variety of food. Excellent esspresso. 10 min walk to metro. You don't need to use their shuttle bus to get to it, just walk for 5-6 blocks. Shuttle to the airport express makes a lot of sense. It is free and it takes 15 minutes. Just make sure you come 15-20 minutes ahead and stand in the line. It was around 50 people waiting in line for it at 9:00 AM. Not everyone got in. Overall it took us 45 min to get to airport from the hotel. If you have two people it is worth to get a ticket from the agent (not a machine) and get a discount. Round trip ticket is 140 Hong Kong $ (vs 180 if bought as a single and thru the machine).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Irene,

Thank you for your comment. First of all, it’s delightful to learn that you found our rooms well-appointed with all facilities smartly equipped. Comprises of 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. meters, most of our guestrooms could overlook the amazing city’s skyline views or the breath-taking greenery of Happy Valley racecourse. Your feedbacks towards our breakfast make us keep improving on the food variety and quality to cater international travelers’ needs. Conveniently located amid Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, it takes only 8 minutes to reach the Causeway Bay MTR station. On the other hand, our favorite shuttle bus services could bring guests towards 15 destinations including Time Square next to Causeway Bay subway station, Wan Chai Convention Centre, Hong Kong station for airport express interchange and other Central areas etc. To make sure every guests could prepare their itinerary in advance, all our shuttle runs on a fixed schedule and first-come-first-serve basis. Our shuttle towards Hong Kong airport express even runs in extra 30-min interval during peak hours to cater high demand. This definitely save guests lots in travelling around the city. We regret to learn your husband’s experience and hope that our guest service team has given him prompt assistance towards the accident, while our housekeeping department could also be contacted for extra storage facilities upon luggage storage issues. Our apology that one of our staff’s service didn’t meet your expectation, which we believe is an occasional case with our regular professional training towards all teams. Rest assured that we will reinforce trainings towards all front line staff to ensure every guests will receive excellent services from us under all circumstances. We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Cosmo Hotel for two nights. The Superior room was quite small although all was pretty clean including the bathroom.
The breakfast buffet is quite expensive for what they offer: nothing special.
Both MTR station are too far from the hotel: it is not only a 10 min walk. And shuttle bus service is only once per hour and ends around 8, so if you stay there, be prepared to pay a cab after a long day out.
Also, there's no restaurants or stores nearby where you can buy food or water... We had to order room service for one dinner and the food was good though expensive.
Personally, for my next leisure trip to HK, this hotel will not be my choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Ahsieh,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Apart from the superior room, Cosmo Hotel offers rooms of 7 categories and sizing up to 83 sq. meters for guests’ choices. All guestrooms are well-appointed and smartly designed to deliver great accommodation experiences. Conveniently located in city’s shopping districts Causeway Bay, it takes only 8 minutes to reach the mega shopping mall Times Square, which is right beside the Causeway Bay subway station. Many of our guests find it worth exploring with series of shops and restaurants on the way as well. On the other hand, all our complimentary shuttle buses operates on fixed schedule towards 15 different destinations with major shopping malls and entertainment areas, in which the one brings guests to Times Square/ subway station runs as frequent as 20 minutes until 21:35pm every night to save you from taking cabs. With international travelers in mind, our breakfast not only combines both eastern and western selections but also cook-to-order eggs for a wonderful morning. We thank you again for your feedbacks on breakfast and room services, we will keep improving on food quality and choices for greater values. We hope to see you again soon for an even better leisure trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel was fine. Clean and functional. Breakfast was good. The staff all helpful and jolly. It is on a main road but very little traffic noise.
The rooms were quite small but fine for a couple of nights.
The location however a quite a long way out of the centre of Kowloon where all the action is

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judivipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us at our well-appointed rooms smartly designed with all friendly facilities. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and received great hospitality from our professional guest service team. Located right between Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, Cosmo Hotel aims to provide our guests a sense of oasis and relaxing accommodation after a long busy day. With 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. meters, our hotel offers different choices of stay according to guests’ budgets and preferences. It takes only an 8-minute walk to reach Causeway Bay subway station, where you could travel to the Kowloon side and around the city via the efficient MTR transportation system. On the other hand, our complimentary shuttle bus could bring you over 15 destinations including Causeway Bay MTR station with mega shopping mall Times Square right beside it, Wan Chai Convention Centre, IFC Mall, Pacific Place, Cityplaza and Central areas etc., where you could find your entertainment, shopping and dining journey an amazing one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hotel was very clean, nice staff and central location. The only disappointment was breakfast which was not for standard of 4 star hotel. Actually I haven´t had that poor and narrow selection breakfast for long time. Also they charged breakfast even though I didn´t stay there the whole time. We had booked a twin room with a friend but I left 2 days earlier, still they charged the breakfast for 2 persons.

Room Tip: If you a big person or you have lots of luggage, make sure you can fit in as the rooms are very small....
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Conveniently located between city’s business and shopping districts – Wan Chai and Causeway Bay, Cosmo Hotel bring guests great convenience in exploring Hong Kong. With 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. meters, we offer several accommodation choices for guests’ different budgets and preference. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our well-appointed rooms together with the warm hospitality from our professional guest service team. In order to cater international travelers like you, we have not only combined both east and western selections of dishes but also offering an cook-to-order eggs services every day. The variety of food include dim sum, spring roll, fried vegetables, fried rice or noodles, cereals, fresh bread and various types of fruits and juices. Thank you again for your feedback on the breakfast, and we will keep on improving on the food choices and quality to ensure great breakfast provided to guests every day. Regarding the breakfast charges, we believe it arises from miscommunications. We will not charge guests’ for breakfast until consumptions, or in exceptional cases, breakfast charges which are already included in special pre-booked packages could not be refunded due to respective terms and conditions. Our 24-hour on duty guest service manager could always be contacted for an immediate investigation and follow up upon similar cases to avoid possible disputes on charges. We hope to serve you a better stay upon next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, 15 mins walking to the station. The hotel provides shuttle bus to some main stations which is really convenient. The only bad side was the cemetery at the back. If you can accept it, the value is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the main road can avoid to see the cemetery.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Alice,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed staying in our well-appointed guestrooms providing guests a tidy and comfortable accommodation. Conveniently located amid city centers Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, it takes only an 8-min walk to reach Causeway Bay MTR while our favorite complimentary shuttle bus could bring our guests towards 15 different attractions including Causeway Bay MTR station, mega shopping mall Times Square, Wan Chai Convention Centre, Hong Kong station for airport express interchange, IFC Mall and Taikoo Place etc. Although some of our guestrooms are facing the historical churchyard with a frosted window for a design touch, other rooms offer great views of our city skyline. Guests are always welcome to state their preferences during reservations and we will try our best to arrange. We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews