We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #141 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Two friends and I stayed in the Cosmo Suite for a week. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
The suite was quite spacious and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and pillows excellent. Bathrooms are serviceable,but not attractive. However shower was great with detachable nozzle and great water pressure. Excellent air conditioning in the unit.
A particular feature of this hotel is the excellent staff. The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and courteous-always ready to assist.
It has a great location,and the shuttle bus service is excellent. It is also very close to the tram and taxis are easy to get. It is walking distance to shops also
Breakfast was OK, sometimes great when there was smoked duck breast, but the congee was always good. We tried the bar one night. it is a little dark and soul-less, but the friendly barman made up for it. Free wifi in the bar/breakfast room.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is a great option. We faced the street but the road noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suites at this hotel. The rooms were spacious with modern decor. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the staff courteous, helpful and friendly. The suite was ideal for myself and 2 friends and is ideal for 2 couples or a family. The lounge area was great with 2 large sofas, fruit was provided daily as well as complimentary bottled water. Breakfast was included in the tarriff with free WiFi in the breakfast room.The shuttle bus to the local MTR station was great and the hotel well serviced by buses and trams. Email queries prior to leaving home were answered within 24 hours and always helpful.The only negative was the lack of hooks or towels rails in the bathroom

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here with my mum in a studio apartment from the 31 Oct - 6 Nov 2012 for my 3rd trip to Hong Kong. It was my first time staying on Hong Kong Island.

Good points for the Cosmo:
1. Good value and clean rooms
2. The studio room while small, was fine for 2 people (I wouldn't recommend anymore)
3. Free hotel shuttle to Times Square, Wan Chai, Admiralty and Central - every half hour in the morning then every hour
4. Breakfast was fine (we pre-paid this - includes toast,cereal, salad!, pancakes and the other food changes daily)
5. Walking distance to Times Square
6. Super comfy mattress and pillow which is odd for Hong Kong! Not a cardboard mattress!
7. Next to Happy Valley racecourse - races on Wednesdays
8. Taxi from Central to the hotel is less than $4AUD!! Bargain!
9. The bus out the front (10 or the 6X) takes you to Central - the buses are fantastic!
10. Environmentally friendly hotel
11. Bottles of water and toiletries refreshed every day

Not as good points:
1. "Free" wifi in your room is $12HKD per day (about $1.50AUD per day) - drops out frequently so check your bill to make sure they don't over charge you
2. Not much close by in terms of restaurants - within walking distance
3. If you chose a late check out, note that you haven't paid for it yet! They charge you at check out. Each extra hour is $110HKD
4. The studio rooms have windows that are fogged out, and they didn't open
5. Take earplugs as the AC is very loud!

Let me know if you have any questions! Will post pics of the studio as there aren't any pics on the website

I recommend the studio room for 2 travellers. It provides that extra bit of room. For 6 nights, 6 breakfasts for 2 people and a late check out, it came to about $1140ish.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are only yellow and there's no choice in side of building they are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. It’s really great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us! Apart from the studio room you stayed previously, I would also like to recommend you to try our studio triple room and suites measuring up to 83 sq. meters for a much more spacious stay next time. While most of our rooms come with amazing views of city skyline; some of our rooms are designed with a contemporary touch with frosted window. As for the closed windows, since most of the buildings in Hong Kong are skyscrapers, all windows are closed for security reason like other Hong Kong hotels do.

Though it’s only an 8-minute walk towards to closest Causeway Bay MTR station, we are glad that you find our shuttle bus services useful and convenient. Actually, many of our guests love the array of local shops and restaurants on the way towards subway station. Alternatively, guests could also access to different areas via public transports like taxi, bus and especially trams which go with amazing city views along the way. With a great transportation network, guest is like staying in the whole Hong Kong by simply residing at Cosmopolitan!

On the other hand, thank you for your positive comments towards our green initiatives ,which definitely motivate us to keep it up! By the way, apart from being a green hotel, our hotel is also 100% smoke-free as we care the health of our guests and staff alike. If you are a smoking guest, you may still do so at Breeze patio where coffee is self-served and free WiFi available.

Regarding the internet charges you mentioned, the services charge was actually incurred by the internet service provider instead of hotel, which we appreciate your kind understanding. We had one of the most steadiest networks at the hotel and the frequent drop out is uncommon to us. That said, I do hope you had the chance to reflect this to our Guest Services Manager who is on duty 24-hour . We put guest’s satisfaction above everything and if WiFi does fail to perform, a money back guarantee program is also in place after verified by our Manager on duty to protect the interest of guest. Our belief to protect guest’s interest is also extended to the late check-out service. The service will only be charged upon actual consumption at check out. We trust this will add flexibility to guests in case they wish to change their itinerary.

Concerning the AC noise, we regret to hear your experience and hope you had contacted our 24-hour on duty guest service manager for a prompt follow-up and room change on the spot. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I just returned from a 2 day stay at the Cosmo Hotel in Hong Kong during a business trip. It's not a bad choice if you have work nearby. I was originally booked next door at the Cosmopolitan but was moved to their sister property, the Cosmo at check-in. I was able to add free in-room wifi internet (offered at the Cosmopolitan but a pricey extra at the Cosmo) and a free breakfast as part of the move. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive.

The room itself was compact, like most HK hotels but nice. The beds are comfortable and compact and the entire space was about 12' x 15'. OK for one but this could be a stretch in trying to get travelers and luggage inside the space.

The restaurant at the Cosmopolitan next door is nice and was a good value for a business meeting planned for one evening. The breakfast bar at the Cosmo is OK and weighs more toward Asian breakfast foods than Western, except for the novel pancake making machine.

The only negative against this hotel isn't the hotel but the location. It's at a busy intersection near the race track that isn't a noise problem but is a bit isolated from nearby restaurants. You need to walk a bit to get yourself into any decent shopping or restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX_Champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. We trust that you had a wonderful stay at Cosmo Hotel which always deliver great values as its sister property Cosmopolitan Hotel (which is just few buildings away) does. It’s glad to know that you enjoyed the warm hospitality delivered from our guest service team and hope you found our specially arranged free wifi and breakfast suit your needs and delight your stay! Upon your next return, you could actually enjoy free wifi at guestrooms simply via making reservations at our official websites. Conveniently located amid Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, it takes only 8-minute walk towards the closest Causeway Bay MTR station with an array of shops and restaurants on the way. We also aim to provide guests a relaxing and quiet sleep at night away from the busy districts. Comprises of 7 room categories, Cosmo Hotel ‘s room size is up to 83 sq. meters for different guests’ needs according to own budgets and preferences.

To make sure our guests a great stay with us, all guestrooms are smartly designed with all facilities and amenities needed and all mattress are imported from high quality brand Simmons to ensure a good sleep too! Moreover, our Housekeeping department is always pleased to offer extra racks for luggage storage upon requested. Thank you for your comments towards our breakfast and we will review for improvement definitely! Trust that you are talking about He Jiang on 1/F of Cosmopolitan Hotel that serve Huaiyang and Sichuan cuisines and we are happy that you love the food there. Though He Jiang itself is a good choice for meeting venue, Cosmopolitan actually also comprises of 6 meeting rooms that could accommodate up to 200 delegates for meetings of many kinds. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

his was my first trip to Hong Kong and this hotel. The room had ample space but wardrobe did not allow trousers or dresses to hang properly. Room was serviced every day, which was unexpected, fresh bottles of water each day, toiletries replenished each day. Food was good, plenty to choose from and included in room price. Staff all very helpful. The hotel allowed us to store our bags and cases as got to the hotel at 9.30 am, but still let us check in a couple of hours early.
The free wifi in 5th floor lounge was great.
The only bad thing to say was the building works next door, not the hotels fault but had no warning about this, just a note in the room. the trains just a 10 minute walk away and to lots of fantastic shops and restuarants.

Room Tip: No fitness or leisure at this hotel but the sister hotel 2 doors away Cosmopolitan has leisure that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback. Located conveniently in the city centers, it just takes 8 minutes to walk from Cosmo Hotel to Causeway Bay subway station, with a series of localized shops and restaurants on the way. Our hotel comprises of 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. meters, which could definitely suit different travelers’ needs with different budgets and preferences. Although all guestrooms are smartly designed to fit all necessary facilities guests need during travelling, guests could always contact our Housekeeping department for extra racks for hanging in similar cases like yours. To make sure the best accommodations to our guests every day, all guestrooms are tidied on daily basis with amenities like bottled water and toiletries replenished.

It’s so great to know that you did enjoy staying with us with the warm hospitality extended by our guest service team. Trust the flexibility on check-in has given you a great convenience especially after tiring flights. Your compliments on our breakfast has definitely make us motivated to keep it up! Regret to learn your unpleasant experience due to the scheduled construction work undergoing beside us. Understand the disturbance that may cause to our guests, we have thoughtfully put a notice in each guestrooms for travelers to plan their itinerary in advance. Sarah, you could now also enjoy free wifi at guestrooms by simply book through our hotel website. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here on our recent trip to Hong Kong and I have nothing but good things to add. It's about a 10 minute walk from the nearest subway, but also sits in a neighbourhood with a lot of good shopping and food nearby. The room was clean and well taken care of and the check in and check out processes were friendly and efficient. If I had one complaint I'd ask why you don't just put free wifi in the rooms. We did end up using the Breezes wifi lounge on the 5th floor (where we were) but when you're in HK, you want to do some research in the morning and at night on where to visit and it's nice to do it in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It’s delightful to know that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. Conveniently located amid Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, it’s just an 8-minute walk from Cosmo Hotel towards to the closest Causeway Bay subway station with an array of local shops and restaurants on the way. Alternatively, our free shuttle bus could bring guests towards 15 destinations too. We are also glad to learn that you found our guestrooms well-appointed and pleased with the efficient and sincere services from our professional staff. In additional to the free wifi at public areas like Breeze, you could now enjoy free wifi at guestrooms simply via making reservations at our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at the Cosmo Hotel for four nights recently and had a great experience. While the Cosmo is a reasonably priced hotel, it is located next to the more upscale Cosmopolitan Hotel and the amenities of the latter were available to us. From there we were able to ride the free shuttle downtown to connect to the Big Bus tours which interested us. We also ate in the Cosmopolitan dining room which was excellent. The staff was very attentive. My wife was ill one day and the Manager, Mr Chan, was most helpful, giving me his card and informing me that I could call him at any time day or night. The desk clerk, Amy Lau, was wonderful. The hotel was clean, quiet well situated.

Room Tip: For those interested in horse racing, the track is very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalamalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#114 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,249 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,809 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#108 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,516 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#114 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £61 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing