We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #142 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was booked for me by my university as they organised the trip but I would definitely recommend it. The room was a good size (executive suite) and the breakfast was fairly good although I don't eat breakfast much normally.
The rooms came with a 'handy phone' which was so useful as my British phone didn't work over the trip- it had free data and I could call my family back home for free as well great!
Easy walking distance from Wan Chai and easy enough to get a taxi if you're in a rush.
Staff were very friendly, Victor from reception even offered to come with me to the hospital when I was ill.
Overall I had a great stay and would definitely stay again if I come back to Hong Kong. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    576
    323
    78
    49
See reviews for
260
441
174
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Visited for leisure this time and this hotel made me feel like home. The staffs at reception desk were helpful and provide lot of informations when check in and also introduced a Handy phone which free for use. The phone can made free location calls and long distance calls for few countries and even sharing the wifi with my mobile phone that made me keeping connection with friends anywhere. Very impressed with this facilities. Sure will come back again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

my fantastic experience with Cosmo hotel during my last stay drove me back to this hotel in the recent hk trip. this time, i found that they have a new facility which was the handy phone. i was able to make free local calls and to some selected countries, and can even use wifi with it too ! it was a surprise and i love this facility. great experience with this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were upgraded to a room with 3 beds, a mini kitchen and free cell phone which included free calls to the U.S. Location was fine for us as we were in walking distance to many places we frequented and taxis were very easy to catch on Queen's Road East.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcTR808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

You can't ask for a bigger room even with this price in HongKong as space is such a valuable thing. The hotel is chic and clean, with busses where hotel guests can access to a few spots. The MRT is quite a distance but there are a lot to see along the way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GackyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel location. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. In terms of the location, both Wan Chai and Causeway Bay metro stations are actually within 8-minute walking distance, and there are plenty of local shops and eateries just across the street. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina City, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my family... This hotel is worth the price and certainly the staff made it worthwhile... needs to improve room and dining facilities.... will stay again if given the chance...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Regarding your suggestion on the room and dining facilities, we will definitely review with management for further improvements to be made in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would not go back to this hotel as soon as you arrive you are badgered to upgrade your room, even though you have booked and paid for it through your travel agent, The hotel does not have a lounge you can sit in during the day if that's what you would like to do you have to go to the sister hotel down the street and this is on a noise busy corner, during our three day stay we had to make our own beds and our room was only cleaned once the beds are hard the staff are unhelpful and you have a good walk to the centre

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to know that your stay did not meet your expectations this time. We do have a patio on the 5/F called Breeze with free WiFi, coffee, fresh fruits, magazines for our guests to relax during day and night. As Cosmo Hotel is a green hotel, we always encourage our guests to recycling and linen reuse. Thus, there is an apple-shaped acrylic signage on your bedside, so by placing the apple on your pillow, our housekeeping staff will change your linens accordingly.

Moreover, while all our mattresses are imported from the well-known brand Simmons to ensure every guest a good sleep and sufficient back support, our Guest Services Team is always happy to provide extra toppers if you prefer a softer bed. Guest satisfaction is always one of our top priorities. Please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime. Location-wise, both Wan Chai and Causeway Bay metro stations are actually within 8-minute walking distance, and there are plenty of local shops and eateries just across the street. We hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,119 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,578 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#113 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#111 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing