We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff,excellence service and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #137 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
“Wonderful staff,excellence service and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel free shuttle services is very efficient and a 3g free cell phone for guest to use. Breakfast has lots of selection. Free wi fire. Most important is Victor Cheung, the guest manager is super helpful in making sure we have a
pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misswonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    569
    316
    76
    46
See reviews for
250
436
172
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moss Vale, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

To break long flights to Europe, my wife and I have stopped in Hong Kong for 24 hours. Previously, we have used the Regal Airport Hotel but from approximately early 2013 it cancelled its 24 hour stay option. We were very pleased to find on the website of the Cosmo Hotel, a downtown (Hong Kong Island) hotel, a clear offer of a 24 hour stay option and thus we booked for a stay for flights on both departing and returning legs of our holiday. In late May, we used the hotel shuttle -- not specific to Cosmo but a general one -- from the airport to the hotel but, given that we had to wait roughly 40 minutes for it to leave and then wait until it dropped off passengers for several other hotels before reaching our hotel, we will not use it again. Instead, to return to the airport we took the hotel shuttle to Hong Kong airport express station and then the very comfortable Airport Express train: altogether faster and cheaper. The hotel itself was satisfactory for the price. Rooms are quite small but clean and well equipped (the smart phone is helpful), but the breakfast is not worthwhile -- we ate elsewhere on the return leg. About a 10-15 min walk, Times Square basement has several options, the outstanding one being cookedDeli which serves a remarkable array of well priced meals in a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Neill,

Thank you sharing your recent experience at the hotel with us. We are glad to know that our hotel shuttle bus has made travelling to airport so much easier for you, as well as the free use of smart phone, which comes with unlimited 3G internet, free locals and IDD calls to selected countries and much more.

Room size wise, we actually offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. Lastly, your comment on the breakfast is well noted, please rest assured that we will look into this matter and improve the quality of the serving of breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is centrally located, few minutes away from major shopping centers and the bay. It is also well connected by public transport and free shuttles are provided to the metro station and shopping center (Causeway Bay). Rooms are clean, albeit small. Hotel staff are courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GL0BETR0TT3R_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

In terms of customer service, I thought this hotel was fantastic. All my queries were answered and anything I requested was delivered to my room before I even got back upstairs from the lobby! Was even escorted to hospital by the staff on one occasion. In addition, room came with a 'Handy' phone which is a decent spec Android phone with unlimited data and allows for WiFi tethering. The phone also included unlimited calls back home (to the UK) and unlimited local calls (useful if you travel in a group as I did!) Hotel is also placed close to popular places like Wan Chai and the views from the hotel rooms are incredible! Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yusuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Couldn't ask for anything more really - good location for buses and taxis (although a little walk to the MTR), nice breakfast selection, friendly staff. I stayed in the executive bedroom which included an invaluable 'handy' phone with unlimited internet access and free local and UK calls! The shower was better than my own at home and fresh towels everyday made dealing with the humidity a lot easier. Overall a great place, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaggaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was booked for me by my university as they organised the trip but I would definitely recommend it. The room was a good size (executive suite) and the breakfast was fairly good although I don't eat breakfast much normally.
The rooms came with a 'handy phone' which was so useful as my British phone didn't work over the trip- it had free data and I could call my family back home for free as well great!
Easy walking distance from Wan Chai and easy enough to get a taxi if you're in a rush.
Staff were very friendly, Victor from reception even offered to come with me to the hospital when I was ill.
Overall I had a great stay and would definitely stay again if I come back to Hong Kong. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Visited for leisure this time and this hotel made me feel like home. The staffs at reception desk were helpful and provide lot of informations when check in and also introduced a Handy phone which free for use. The phone can made free location calls and long distance calls for few countries and even sharing the wifi with my mobile phone that made me keeping connection with friends anywhere. Very impressed with this facilities. Sure will come back again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#109 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,067 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#75 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#132 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#106 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing