We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New, Good Location, Small Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #139 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I enjoyed the nice modern rooms, good A/C, the free wifi is nice (see below). Very clean. Thank you.

The bathroom has a nice shower but you get a miniature sink and the toilet in our room was just a tad cramped in, We live in a fairly large home otherwise, so sleeping in a tiny hotel room is ok for a few days when traveling. I didn't mind it at all. However I am under 6' tall. For someone like 6'3" or taller this room is just a type of size discrimination or call it what you want. It's too small.

I stayed in London recently in a room that was also very small, but this one is probably 30% smaller. I suppose with limited real estate in large cities, tiny rooms are a reality.

Wifi comes in the form of a free mobile device which is also a hotspot for your own laptop etc. This device home screen has tourist information and shopping ads but I found them to be quite useful as I am new to the area and now I had a mobile device all setup to help guide a newcomer. Every hotel should have this kind of thing in my opinion.

Would I stay here again if I come back to Hong Kong? Yes I would.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmazingEleph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
There are newer reviews for Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cosmo for 8 nights while in Hong Kong. The location was convenient for what we were doing. This is more of a boutique hotel, it has all the basic needs and amenities, the rooms are quite small but comfy. Breakfast and wifi were included in the room rate. The staff are very helpful, attentive and accommodating. Taxis can sometimes be a challenge directly outside the Cosmo. If you are having difficulties flagging a taxi, I would suggest to walk 1 minute to the Cosmopolitan hotel (sister hotel) at the bottom of the street and you will get one quicker. I thought the Cosmo was good value for money.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are better for a couple. The other rooms are extremely small.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to Time Square, the Causeway Bay MTR station with a bus stop right in front. We had a nice view, and it was very quiet. They provided a free cell phone that we used as a wifi hot spot and to contact friends. It was extremely useful.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We lived in HK for 5 years and this was a return visit for an anniversary. The hotel is in a not too bad an area, with buses at the door, trams nearby and they offer a shuttle bus service from the Cosmopolitan hotel which is a couple of hundred metres away.

We booked via the internet and got a great deal, including breakfast and free WIFI at HK$12 per day, for ~$A105 per day. The room was spotlessly clean and a good size for HK standards. The breakfast was good with different food each day. The air con worked a treat, and was running 24hrs a day. Not overly eco friendly, but much appreciated when returning in the hot and humid conditions. The staff were all friendly and went out of there way to assist.

A tip for the shuttle bus - arrive 15-20 minutes before departure, especially in the mornings as there is always a large queue and not everyone makes the bus!

The only complaint was the WiFi and the supplied PC. Based on the fact that it had a PC in the room I decided to leave my laptop at home; bad mistake. WiFi speed is atrocious.

The supplied PC is an very old IBM clunker running XP of all things. It was so slow it was virtually unusable. We had these model PC's at work and they were replaced about 5 or 6 six years ago.

Other than that would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KezzaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel definitely serves a purpose...affordable and approachable.

The rooms however are tiny... I always tell myself that I am not really going to be spending time in my room anyway, but the room size here is pushing my limits...

Also, "wifi" means you have to use their goofy smartphone setup in your room and configure it as a wifi hotspot. It turned out to be easy, but WHY?????

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that our hotel has met your expectation in general except for the room size. In fact, we offer 7 types of rooms to suite a wide range of travelling preferences and budgets. If you prefer a spacious stay with a touch of luxury, you may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. with roomy bathrooms on your next trip.

As for the complimentary smartphone device, it is the hotel’s latest in-room amenity, not only it can function as a WiFi hotspot, it also comes with free 3G internet means you are still able to connect to internet when exploring the city. In addition, you may also use it to make unlimited local and IDD calls up to five countries for absolutely free during your entire stay with us, we hope it did somehow make getting around a lot easier for you. We look forward to welcoming you at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Cosmo hotel is a little tired and the rooms are small, however that is normal for Hong Kong. However a few small niggles were made up for with the courteous staff good breakfast and excellent air conditioning which had us close to frostbite. Not to european 4 star standards but overall i would stay there again. The Icing on the cake that just amazed the whole family is the free Handy smartphone that can be used around the city. We tethered all our devices for truly mobile wireless, made free international calls and used the travel tips all installed on the device. This is the benchmark utility and we will be at a loss at the next hotel in Bangkok. All other hotels should take note and install this fantastic tourist communications system. Well done Cosmo

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank philghughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that our hotel has met your expectation in general except for the room size. We offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. Perhaps you may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Cosmo hotel for 5 nights at the end of last month. Customer service was great, always willing to help out with anything we needed. Shuttle bus was great too. Great Location for walking to Times Square. Having the use of the handy phone was really helpful too. Clean tidy hotel. Room we stayed in was a bit small for us as we had 3 beds for 2 adults and 2 children. Great place to stay overall though. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room on a higher floor which meant no traffic noise at all
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,178 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,684 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,425 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#116 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £57 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing