We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and innovative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #143 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and innovative”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

it was our first time in Cosmo hotel, I've stayed before to Cosmopolitan next to it and others. The location is not bad, very close to Time's Square and it wasvery easy to find a cab. It has pros and cons.
Pros:
1.The free wi-fi smartphone! A very innovative and smart way to have internet and free calls everywhere in Hong Kong.
2. Free fresh coffee or tea and fruits, from the buffet in the 5th floor
3. Friendly stuff
4. Clean rooms
Cons:
1. First room we got was smelling bad like molds but thankfully the stuff changed it for us
2. The A/C is keep working even when we were not there so the walls and things became wet!
3. Many floors and rooms but only 2 slow elevators, sometimes you have to wait for long time until you go out....
Generally, it was a good value for money but only if you use the hotel for sleep or refresh yourself because the rooms are small and there are no space for more...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    576
    323
    78
    49
See reviews for
260
441
174
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Cosmo and possibly my last. The hotel itself is fine: the room was a bit on the small side, but it's Hong Kong. You can tell the carpet and bed linen is near the end of its life-cycle.

One nice perk of this stay was free unlimited use of a smartphone, including free calls to the UK.

While the hotel is just fine, I believe I'll try a different property next time I'm in town. Cosmo is within walking distance of both Causeway Bay and Wan Chai neighborhoods, but it's a bit of a haul. The hotel itself is on a busy one-way boulevard, so pedestrian access is quite difficult. This makes it the one location in town without a convenience store nearby, or anyplace to pop down for a bite. As a walkable neighborhood is important to me, I'm likely to consider a different hotel next time I'm in town.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for 9 days in July and went for the run of the house package which included complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening plus the use of a smartphone during my stay. In addition, I was allowed a late check out at 6 pm, which was convenient as my flight did not leave until 11pm. The hotel was a short cab ride from Soho and Central Hong Kong, where there are great restaurants, bars and shopping malls. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Cosmo for three nights and it was everything we needed. The room was small but how much time do you spend there?? The location was a touch out of the way but it did mean you got to see Wan Chai and Causeway Bay which you probably wouldn't have if you stayed in the central district. The staff were helpful and the 'handy' device you get to take out with you, which has 3G is a really good idea as it allows you to access maps and the internet on the move.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yac3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service and the handy phone provided. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We also hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations during your visit. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently stayed few nights in Cosmo hotel, the hotel located in a great location extremely convenience, accommodation clean and comfort, one thing I should have point out, staffs are highly trained and the hone of etiquette, I remember the receptionist named Monique, she treats me like im in a five stars hotel, highly morality and linguistic to deal with customers. Consistently is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room numbers are located on the floor not attached with the door., Free oversea call with their in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a very comfortable three nights here. Hotel in good location,easy to get to places. Room was very comfortable although by English standards a bit on the small side but everything we needed was to hand. Staff could not have been more helpful and very friendly and polite. Main bonus was being given a mobile phone from which we could make free calls to the U.k. Brilliant! Would certainly stay here again if in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask for superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. In terms of the room size, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Though the hotel is not centrally located, it is within a few minutes walk to the nearest MTR. Room is neat and clean and very well kept. Generally a good hotel at a reasonable room rate.Staffs are friendly and polite and was pleased that they allowed an additional 2 hours without charging me a late check out fee as my flight is a evening flight.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sgktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the service provided. We hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations which include Causeway Bay and Admiralty MTR stations during your visit. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,116 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,576 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#112 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing