We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #141 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3D2N. We booked the Superior room which cost about SGD$300+ per person. We requested for a room with a bathtub and late check-out as our flight was at 9.45pm.

Pros of the hotel:

1) The hotel has free Wi-Fi in every room and they also provided a mobile device of which travellers can use and bring along with them when they head out. You can access the Internet, social media websites, Google Maps etc. Definitely useful when you need to go around in a foreign country.

2) Their sister hotel, Cosmopolitan Hotel which is 2 blocks away, provides free shuttle bus services to 5 different locations which you can hop on. Bus schedules and routes are provided in the hotel room.

3) Hotel is situated about 10mins walking distance from Wan Chai MTR station. There are several eateries situated 5-10mins from the hotel.

4) Causeway Bay MTR station is about 15-20mins walking distance from hotel.

5) There's a bus stop located right outside the hotel. Bus 15 goes directly to The Peak attraction.

6) Superior room which we got was cosy and located on the 20th floor facing the main road with a good view of the city.

Cons of the hotel:

1) Room is cosy but bathroom was too small. The shower area was too small for my husband. We did not get a room with bathtub as we have requested before. Signs of wear and aging of furnitures are visible as well.

2) As hotel is rather small, it may get a little noisy at times. You can hear people along the corridor or noises from your next door neighbour frm your room that it may disrupt your sleep at night if you are a light sleeper.

3) Late check-outs are charged by the hour. As their checkout time is at 12pm, every additional hour that you requested for, it is charged at HKD$110/hr (inclusive of tax, etc). Latest checkout time is at 5pm and checkout aftr 6pm will be charged as a 1 night charges.

4) If you are looking for nightlife, this is NOT the hotel for you. It gets quiet after 10pm.

5) Customer service of the staff was just average especially for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: - Higher floors have better city view if it's on the front side of the hotel. - Opt for Superio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fina1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel location and the room in general, but regret to learn that the room condition did not fully meet your expectations. With regards to the bathroom size, you may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. Your comment on the furniture and service provided is also well noted. We will definitely review with management for further improvement in the future, and please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime.

May we also recommend you to book through our hotel website to enjoy exclusive offers such as 24-hour Flexi Stay and Best Rate Guarantee when you are planning your next trip to Hong Kong. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

On a city break with my father we opted for Wan Chai, in Hong Kong. The public areas of the Cosmo Hotel were particularly poor. Poorly maintained, poorly furnished in desperate need of some TLC. The dining/nightclub area was like a 'back yard' with concrete floor and drain smell. It all felt unclean and unwashed. However, our room was lovely, Spacious enough for a city break and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The problem with the room was that there was a glass partition which seperated the shower/bathroom area from the bedroom, which was quite embarrassing, being a mature woman, sharing with my father. The location of the hotel was suitable for local buses to The Victoria Peak and The Central Bus Terminus for the ferry to Kowloon. The hotel also offered a free shuttle bus down town from the Cosmopolitan hotel next door, but we unaware of this until the day of our return to the UK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunsearchers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time. Regarding your comments on the furniture, public area and bathroom, we will definitely review with management for further improvement in the future. We also hope that you will have the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle bus service during your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Third visit to this hotel since 2010. Same great service, clean room, very confortable bed. Great breakfast buffet with a lot of choices, different items each day. Staff always smiling and helpfull. . The free "Handy" phone is a great addition and can be use as an "hotspot" to connect other devices on the internet. You get a lot for your money at Cosmo hotel; will get back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roch4909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Worst hotel ever!!! We styed in this hotel for 3 nights ( thanks God not longer) Room was dirty and with mouldy windows, bad smell in toilet, no shower gel given till I aksed for it! Ripped sheet on bed. Food terrible. Reception smelled very bad. For me it looked very very dirty in everywere!!!!
The location was ok, you always can get free shutle bus. Only one posetive thing!
Don't stay there! Can't understand people who giving such a positive reviews

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Santa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time. We are also sorry to hear that the room was not in proper condition. Please be assured that our housekeeping has been reminded of this issue and will ensure proper cleaning procedures are adhered to at all times. In order for us to take immediate action to improve the concerned areas, may you invite you to send us your detailed comments to our email mktcom@cosmohotel.com.hk. We hope that this occasional incident will not prevent you from staying at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent stay here i was very happy. (I believe i was upgraded for.some reason as well)

The room was a good size, nice bed and clean. I stayed on.the fifth floor which was both good and bad. Good, free wifi, the bad, the floor is a little busy(and noisy) because of the cafe area.

The fifth floor offers free.coffe, tea and fruits, very nice.

There was a cell phone you can use while you stay in.the.room that has access to wifi hotspots and more, great idea. Also free long distance to.some.countries.

Aside from having to pay for wifi (or head to the fifth floor) i.have.no.complaints. They where very strict about the 2 pm check in time. Probably due to being busy.

(I debated giving the hotel 4 stars for lack of in.room wifi, but the rest was too perfect)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Quarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Regarding the issue of internet access, the in-room smart phone actually offers unlimited free 3G internet access and can act as a personal hotspot for guests’ convenience. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

If I come to Hongkong again,
I will never stay here.
Room make up service was ok.
But... their service was terrible and the location was worst.
They didn't refund and some staff was unkind. And we always had to worry about coming back to hotel. Because there are any store around hotel. Also the hotel is far from mtr station.
Therefore, if you plan to travle to hongkong, don't choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soyoung p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations this time. Guest satisfaction is always one of our top priorities. Please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime. Location-wise, both Wan Chai and Causeway Bay metro stations are actually within 8-minute walking distance, and there are plenty of local shops and eateries just across the street. We hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations including Causeway Bay and Admiralty MTR station during your visit.

Regarding the refund issue you have encountered, may you please send us your detailed comments to our email at mktcom@cosmohotel.com.hk for us to investigate further and improve the concerned areas. We hope this occasional incident will not prevent you from choosing to stay at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

it was our first time in Cosmo hotel, I've stayed before to Cosmopolitan next to it and others. The location is not bad, very close to Time's Square and it wasvery easy to find a cab. It has pros and cons.
Pros:
1.The free wi-fi smartphone! A very innovative and smart way to have internet and free calls everywhere in Hong Kong.
2. Free fresh coffee or tea and fruits, from the buffet in the 5th floor
3. Friendly stuff
4. Clean rooms
Cons:
1. First room we got was smelling bad like molds but thankfully the stuff changed it for us
2. The A/C is keep working even when we were not there so the walls and things became wet!
3. Many floors and rooms but only 2 slow elevators, sometimes you have to wait for long time until you go out....
Generally, it was a good value for money but only if you use the hotel for sleep or refresh yourself because the rooms are small and there are no space for more...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,201 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,725 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#75 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,468 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#106 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#111 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £42 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing