We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #143 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Must attend Happy Valley races on Wed night - great location for this
Tram and bus to Stanley right by the hotel
enjoyed dim sum at nearby Jade Garden

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freqaustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

Well connected Hotel to destinations via free pick up/drop facilities. Very neat, tidy and a disciplined hotel staff. Being in a peaceful area made the ambience and retiring a pleasureful experience after addressing a International conference. Hong Kong city experience was delightful. People have great civic sense and responsibility towards city governance. Disneyland was a dream experience and so was Lantau etc. Will surely recommend to most of my colleagues and friends around. Also look forward to visit soon and stay in COSMO- Professor M Joshi, Co-Founder SIES Clinic

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katyayni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed here for 5 days in May on 1st trip to Hong Kong. Reception staff were friendly, bell boy was helpful with bags when arriving and leaving, and also told our taxi driver in cantonese how to get to our next hotel.

Rooms were brightly coloured, comfortable, bathroom was good size and view from window (front side of hotel) was great, we could see all the buildings around causeway bay and edge of happy valley. There is the nooch bar ground floor, great for a drink after 5pm and the breeze bar (for smokers) and free wifi at breeze bar and nooch bar.

Hotel was very close to happy valley, after wednesday night races and 2L jugs of beer, cosmo was a very handy location! Cosmo is a short 10min walk to times sqaure and MTR, there is also a shuttle bus which we didnt use, and a bus going to admiralty stops outside the hotel as well.

The complaints we have are: included buffet breakfast was NOT good - cold food, untasty and a rude waiter. wifi was slow at times although faster in the lobby. Room service was also very average.

Overall, a comfortable hotel, close to happy valley and colourful

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peach6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Location of hotel is very central, 10min walk to causeway bay metro station from which you can get to anywhere in Hong Kong. Room was clean and had all facilities you expect. Staff were polite, spoke moderate english and were helpful when we asked them questions. One PC in lobby which had free internet access.

Only downside was that the room was tiny, barely enough room to walk around the bed. So if you are just looking for a clean bed to sleep in at night in a good location then this is for you otherwise I would give it a miss.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_K83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2010

Thank you for your comments. We are regretful for the unsatisfactory room size. Please be informed that we offer total 5 room types with room size up to 900 sq. ft. for a more spacious stay. We believe you can get satisfaction from our choices. With guest's traveling comfort and convenience in mind and given the convenient location, free hotel shuttle bus service is available and designed to extensively cover 16 popular destinations in Hong Kong. We hope you can make the most use of it when you next return to us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

This is now the 3rd time I have stayed in the Cosmo Hotel. What really impresses me is that the standard never slips. The staff are always friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are always immaculately clean and well equipped. Bedding and towels are changed daily if required, plus shower gel, tea, coffee and bottled water are replenished. The location is superb, very easy to access local transport and within walking distance of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, really excellent for tourists who want to experience real HK. I honestly can't recommend this hotel enough and very much look forward to returning later this year for another stay. Special mention to our room maid "Angel" who always makes are stay so comfortable. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firedevil_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We got to the hotel after a flight from London. I was nervous about this hotel as I had a bad experience in Singapore. However, when we went into this room I wanted to sit down and cry. It was TINY. 2 tiny little single beds pushed together with absolutely no space to move. We returned to reception and asked for a room with 3 beds or a double and single. I am embarrassed to say that I did cry because I was so tired and pee'd off with the expectation that we could share this room. We had to pay for an upgrade which was basically the same but an alcove that had another single bed with the hardest matress I had ever slept on!! The room was musty and very basic. Overall this was expensive for what we got. When you book a room - request (or get the silly travel agent that books) to get the dimensions of the room so that you have some idea what it will be like. Book on-line yourself and do not go through an agent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diappointed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My husband and myself recently stayed at the Cosmo Hotel from 5th-8th March. We booked a standard room but on arrival were asked if we wanted to upgrade to include 2 free breakfasts. As we were only there for 3 nights we said no. Glad we did as we were very happy with the room we'd been given. It was on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. After reading some comments on here about the size of the rooms, we were surprised to find it wasnt small at all, we had plenty of room. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, nice clean bathroom and all you needed, hairdrier, toiletries, tea and coffee, 2 free bottles water each day, we had no complaints at all. One thing I will agree with others, the walls are thin and you can hear other guests banging doors. Didnt bother us too much as we were so tired at night, we slept well.
There was an outside seating area on 5th floor with free tea and coffee available, nice to sit out and have a drink when you got back to the hotel. Free internet in the lobby too.
Hotel may be a little further out than some others but we didnt find it a problem. Having the use of the free shutttle buses at sister hotel Cosmopolitan next door made it very easy to get around, we had no problems. Times Square was very close, 8-10 minute walk, lots of shops and places to eat on the way. Taxis were cheap though. One day we missed shuttle bus back from Central so got a taxi, only cost £3.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely young man serving in the bar (from the Philippines, didnt get his name) He was very friendly, chatting about English football.
Would like to visit Hong Kong again one day and would definately stay at the Cosmo again, nice hotel, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,229 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,783 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#75 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#107 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,487 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Kowloon City
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
#152 of 725 in Hong Kong
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#112 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £65 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing