We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Ranked #105 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

great location just off Wellington street, plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Rooms are fine for HK, dont expect them to be huge! that said, the room had everything i needed so all in all a happy customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanhannaman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    518
    180
    54
    31
See reviews for
92
329
122
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Everyone in the hotel was very nice to me. I was upgraded to a room with a small living room, a nice bedroom and a very nice bathroom. I never heard another hotel guest. Being in a quiet hotel so that I'm not bothered by other guests is the most important aspect of my hotel stay. My room had a good view of Hong Kong with a small balcony. I liked the fact that the hotel was not in a real touristy-y area. There were small shops, street vendors and marketplaces, lots of restaurants and bars close by. But it wasn't a big, American-style hotel, which I get enough of. I liked everything about the hotel. I didn't happen to eat any meals in the restaurant because my stay was short and I was out and about from morning to night. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: My room faced the harbor and it had a nice view and was totally quiet. The bed was nice, bedding wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryFworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Third visit in this hotel. Rooms are smallish but nice. View from higher floor gives the "big city" feeling. Staff are helpful and everything goes smoothly. Hotel itself is quiet even when is located to Lan Kwai Fong and Soho area. Good thing is that in walking distance is lots of restaurants and in the evening, street bars. Central and MTR is also in walking distance so it makes this hotel quite perfect for shorter wisits in HK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siren_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

You can walk to the nearest station easily and there are many places around the hotel where you can enjoy eating local foods with local people, shopping for Chinese goods, relaxing nice cafés and seeing old temple. It is also easy to access to the airport. It is a bit expensive if you choose a harbor view room, which you can not see and enjoy sea.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent for restaurants and bars, shopping and getting to most sights. Staff were very friendly, and the room was small but very nicely decorated with Chinese pieces and fabrics with a modern bathroom. For Hong Kong standards this was great value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BirthevV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at Lan Kwai Fong last weekend just for a brief stay.
The best part about the hotel was its central location. It was right amongst the hub of Soho and Hollywood ave and the near the big escalators.
I would recommend to anyone staying in Hong Kong firstly… to stay in the area of Lan Kwai Fong, and secondly to stay at this hotel.

The rooms are small of course, like everywhere in Hong Kong, but for the price fantastic. Big bed, lovely bay window etc. The bathroom was clean and the décor lovely.

We read bad reviews about the hotel’s restaurant so didn’t go and try it out, instead we wandered around to the very many restaurants that were close by, including the great Yum Cha recommended by the hotel.

Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thanxdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you want to stay in Sheung Wan, LKF hotel is a good choice. It is located at a stone throw from the MTR. Although the room is not huge, basic necessities are all provided. Staff are helpful and polite. I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intanCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,104 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#19 of 718 in Hong Kong
336 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Central
Butterfly on Wellington
Butterfly on Wellington
#40 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Property: Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awards winning Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is about being stylish, and as comfortable as you want to be, in a location that is perfect for trendy dining, nightlife and entertainment area of Lan Kwai Fong and SoHo, Minutes away from MTR, Macau Ferry Terminal, premier offices and designers shopping. Its rooms are furnished with a distinctive touch of oriental style, overlooking the spectacular view of Hong Kong city, which illuminated at night. Hotel offers free WIFI, happy hour with free house wine, mobile with free data and IDD calls to 8 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing