We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Ranked #106 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“centrally located”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Lan Kwai Fong Hotel. It's easy to walk from there to most places in Central and mid-levels. The escalator is an interesting experience and very practical. Shopping is also easy from the very fancy places along Queens Highway to the small shops on the side streets. Easy to get snacks at the numerous shops and supermarkets.

Room Tip: We chose a Harbor view hotel and we received a corner room. it was very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoshanah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    515
    178
    54
    31
See reviews for
90
329
121
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel is really excellent and I will come back with may friends again. Hotel is near Office, near shopping center, near lots of restaurant... very comfortable. Hope to receive promotion for next trip and wish to come back again soonest.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nguyen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location on the edge of Soho and Lan Kwai Fong.We had a small but very comfortable room overlooking the harbour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was lovely having an area on the 4th floor where tea, coffee and water was available all day and a smartphone with unlimited internet access was available in your room, a great help when you are exploring the city. The breakfast choice was limited but Ok. We were surprised to see that the breakfast area is also used for the Michelin star restaurant in the evening. We didn't eat there in the evening as as we didn't think the restaurant itself was very inviting and there are so many bars and restaurants close by. We loved our stay in Hong Kong and would recommend the Lan Kwai Fong for its excellent location and service.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 25th floor overlooking the harbour, very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My review is a bit delayed, stayed at the Lan Kwai Fong hotel back in March 2014.

I was in HK on a weekend trip and when making the booking I was looking for a hotel in the Lan Kwai Fong/Soho area for easy access to various entertainment (wining&dining) options and the Lan Kwai Fong hotel certainly fits the bill as it's in the middle of all of this, within walking distance of it all. Bear in mind though that the area is quite hilly so there's a lot of up/downhills to traverse). The Central-Midlevels escalator is only a few blocks away though so that will make the uphill journey a bit easier.

Check-in at the hotel was fast and hassle-free and the staff was friendly and courteous. I was upgraded from my city view room to a harbor view room but the buildings between the hotel and the harbor efficiently block most of the view. Nevertheless, the city view from the room was very nice (from up in the 20-something floor) and the bay window with it's tea set and pillows offered a nice little nest above the city. The room was fairly small but that is to be expected in HK and it was not too small by any means. Room was decorated with dark wood and the bathroom was surprisingly spacious, the room definitely had that distinct boutique-hotel feel to it.

I did not use the other hotel facilities so cannot comment on those but would warmly recommend Lan Kwai Fong to anyone looking for a hotel in this area and will most certainly stay there again myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is very well located, about 5min walk from the very active Soho and Lan Kwai Fong neighborhood, and central MTR station.
The rooms are clean and spacious enough.
The service is excellent.
I checked out at noon and left my suitcase to go explore the city for the day. When I got my suitcase back in the evening to take my flight, I asked if I could use a shower, and the staff provided me with towels and shampoo and gave me access to a shower.
Also a plus is the free smartphone with unlimited internet that is left in your room and that comes very handy when you want to discover the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staff was not at all friendly, as if they are doing any favour, i will not recommend this hotel to any of my friend, specially when you are travelling with KIDS.
The only good thing about the Hotel is the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Its very near the main LKF drinking area. Hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. Room is small and cosy but provides all the creature comforts of home.

They even provide a smart phone for every room. This phone has unlimited 3G data and calls to select countries like singapore. What a neat touch and a first for me and my fellow traveller.

I used the hotel smart phone to open a mobile wifi so that i could use my own phone during my time in HK.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hzywat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#36 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,093 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
327 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Central
Butterfly on Wellington
Butterfly on Wellington
#39 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel

Property: Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awards winning boutique hotel in Central near the trendy dining and nightlife area of SoHo and Lan Kwai Fong, close to MTR & Macau Ferry Terminal, within walking distance to premier offices and designers shopping. Rooms with oriental décor, free WIFI and mobile for free IDD calls to 7 countries. BreeZe Lounge provides complimentary coffee and tea with snacks throughout the day and happy hour with free house wine at 5-8pm daily. Guests can enjoy privilege in neighbourhood shops and restaurants e.g. D-mop, Y-3, Vivienne Tam, Momotaro, Sohofama, b yourself cafe etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing