We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good hotel, but this time..some molds were on curtain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Ranked #49 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Every time I stay this hotel, because good location and good service and so on.
But this time I was suprised ....my room was very humid and I found some black and blue molds on window curtain... -.-

And I'd like to ask Accor hotel chain...to service free internet for platinum members...
This is only one thing I can feel uncomfortable in this hotel..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJMJYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,446 - 2,452 of 4,160 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

I think this hotel is suitable for those who frequently visits Hong Kong and are comfortable traveling and navigating themselves in and around the cities. Novotel Citygate is rather far from central of Kowloon but it is a perfect location for me away from the busy streets of Hong Kong. The hotel is located next to Citygate Mall which is a shopping haven of factory outlet goods. There's also a cinema and supermarket to grab all the local snacks and goodies. Tung Chung is the outskirt of HKG, so somehow the air feels fresher, the place feels more spacious and you see more greens from the room.

The room is clean with modern design that maximises space usage, that comes with a separate shower and WC cubicles. Breakfast leaves room for improvement. A convenient business hotel that's close to the airport, MTR station and bus station next door.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank natashakhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Adelaide, Australia
21
Reviewed 11 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed with family at Novotel in June 2011. We chose this hotel because it is near Disneyland and Citygate where the outlets are. The hotel has an escalator that will lead you to the mall. It also has free internet in the lobby. The room as in other hotels in HK is a little bit small but space is maximized as the bathroom is enclosed with glass and opens 2 ways. The view from our room is so nice as there's a side where mountains can be seen and the other is the roadways. The swimming pool is also big with falls cascading on the side.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franchesca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It's an airport hotel, not too much can be expected.

It's clean, rooms are nice, comfortable bed and decent linens.

Restaurant food is good. Airport shuttle is convenient.

If you're just "passing through" it's perfect. It's not a destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44WestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very well located just right near the airport and with a shuttle service available.
Rooms and service are waht you would expect from a NOVOTEL: good standard rooms, well groomed, comfortable, a bit classier and larger than IBIS.

Though far from the city center, metro/ tram line finishes just nearby. From reception to train platform you just need to walk by 5 minutes inside an outlet mall filled with worldwide well known brand shops. Easy, enjoyable and convenient. Though I suggest you always go into the bustling Hong Kong center, should you indulge in being a bit lazy and making your souvenir shop tour around, you might not be disappointed at all. I acquired a "day pass" for all metro lines (exception to the express line serving the airport) and it served me well and it was very cheap.

Reception is as efficient as a NOVOTEL can be but English is not perfect. I had a bit of a hard time making myself understood, something I have never experienced in the UK, Germany, France, Europe, in general. Though HK was UK's for a long time, not all people master the language...

WIFI ok in all of the facility. Free for a short period in common areas.

Breakfast starts only at 06:30. For an airport hotel, I guess it should start a bit earlier. I left precisely at that time, empty stomach and made my 1st meal already after checking in.

Nice hotel, convenient location, fair.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wolf097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great Hotel. Normally when we leave a hotel we comment between ourselves about whether our expectations have been met or not. This hotel ticked all the boxes. Would definately return and would rate this property as one of the top airport friendly hotels I have stayed at.
many thanks to the check in staff who arranged our late check out. it was greatly appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilH747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#95 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,906 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Citygate Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Address: No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport , Lantau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £98 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Citygate Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Airport
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing