We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Ranked #51 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank RVPrabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 4,120 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions, although large it has extremely friendly staff in all areas. We stay on the Premier floors and the staff there are so kind and remember us even if we have not been there for a year! Recommend it as a great place to stay, easy acess via their shuttle from the airport, the metro is within the factory outlet mall attached to the hotel so you can get anywhere very easily. There is a bus station right there as well as the 360 sky ride to see the Big Buddha,

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a good view of the airport and the sky ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylviajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank FlygirlfromtheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Novotel was our last stop in our trip to HK as we had an early 7am flight to catch and picked Novotel over the airport hotel. Totally no regrets! Check-in was pretty efficient and once we got to the room it was like heaven. Having just stayed a few nights in a really small hotel, this was a huge treat. My husband and I dropped our bags and just had to just lie on the comfortable bed for 10 minutes. Outlet shopping was eventful, but because of the time constraint we couldn't cover all the shops which started closing at about 9.30pm. Later at 5am, we checked out in less than 3 mins and took a cab right outside to the hotel. The journey was fast! Maybe less than 10mins thanks to our speedy taxi, and cost was about $50. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at the Novotel City Gate in Hong Kong before and really enjoyed it. We decided to spend one night between flights from Canada to Koh Samui. It was absolutely perfect. The shuttle bus picked us up at the airport, the bellman stored our excess luggage, the room was immaculate and they now have Nespresso in the rooms. We were awake at 4 am due to our jet lag. The lobby offers free wifi and much to our delight an "early Bird" complimentary fruit and pastry....just what the jet lag traveller needs, thank you.
We will be back as we travel this route 3 or 4 times a year.

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lannyds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As in most Novotel properties, rooms are small and have that weird glass wall between room and bathroom I don't particularly like. With that said, it is super clean, well maintained, smells fresh and looks trendy and modern.
Rooms are small but for one person they are fine. The rooms would feel very tight with two or more people. Definitely not a place for families.
Conveniently located close to the airport. Shuttle in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natoverbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#101 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,848 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#90 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,000 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Citygate Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Address: No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport , Lantau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £80 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Citygate Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Airport
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing