We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with spacious room and very close to branded shopping outlet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Ranked #53 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
21
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I stay at Premiere Suite room for 4 nights, with a very good price. The room is spacious, the bathroom is equipped with jacuzzi tub and TV. You can ask for late check out till 4pm.
Actually I checked out at 4.30pm, with permission of the Hotel's receptionist (since I need to pack my things after shopping at the mall)
Transportation is very easy, just go down to Citygate Mall MTR station, then we can go anywhere. Disneyland is nearby, less than 10 minutes via MTR.
Beside the hotel, there's a park/playground where your children can play
If you love shopping, this hotel is the best place to stay. There are so many branded outlets at Citygate Mall

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,072 - 3,078 of 4,243 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Malaysia
1
Reviewed 6 December 2010

One of the staff in the restaurant have very bad behavior & attitude and I have feedback to the duty Manager during my check out on 17.11.10

1. On the 16.11.10. morning around 10.00am I walk in to the restaurant to make a booking for dinner on the same day.

2. Around 6.00pm I walk in with my wife and 21 month children crying to the restaurant and one of your gentleman staff stop me for not allow me to have a dinner in the restaurant and I have inform him that I have make a booking this morning for my dinner and he sound to me I need to line up to wait for my turn

3. Please tell me what is the words for booking ?

Lee Yen Cheng
Accor Advantage Plus Membership No. 308409-2-01814987-2
e-mail : yclee@terajusinar.com.my

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Stayed here with my family for a night as a 'base' for NP360 and last minute shopping before heading for airport. Room size is bigger than most hotels in Hong Kong island and Kowloon. Only let down is the bed. Still decent, but quality of mattress and pillows do not fit into the rest of the excellence :-)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

After reading Tripadvisor, I chose Novotel over Regal. There was an airport pickup, which was good, and the same to return. The hotel is connected to an outlet mall and is close to the gondola up to the big buddha. It is accessible through the mall to the train in to the city, so all in all it was very handy. I spent only one night and did not eat or drink there, so I can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lapulice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
singapore
11
Reviewed 5 December 2010

because it's relatively new, it has state of the art amenities, like wireless phones in the room. it's well decorated with a warm atmosphere. the restaurants on ground level provide excellent meals, and if coupled with advantage plus membership, makes it really value for money. the location of the hotel is targeted at the airport, being just 10mins away from hong kong international airport, and providing free shuttle services every 15mins. because so, travelling to other parts of hong kong takes quite a bit of time as the hotel is at the extreme end of the city. however, it makes up for it's far location by being situated right beside citygate outlets mall, where shoppers can get branded goods at discounted prices all year round.

i strongly recommend this hotel to be on anyone's itinerary for the last 2 days of their trip, where they can buy branded goods, and bring it to the airport for the flight home with minimal hussle. for the rest of a trip, a hotel further inland is recommended

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Singapore
1
Reviewed 3 December 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
hong kong
1
Reviewed 2 December 2010

modern and efficient. nice view and good service. we were pleasantly surprised. true to hong kong standard in service and efficiency. the mall next door brings in good traffic and liven up the whole area. parking is good value but a little difficult to find.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#94 of 729 in Hong Kong
5,073 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#104 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,015 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Citygate Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Address: No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport , Lantau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £94 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Citygate Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Airport
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing