We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
52
88
26
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
88
26
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prince edward station fa yuen street quad room premium suite metropark hotel portland st two king size beds free welcome drink dim sum your luggage goldfish market ladies street sneaker street wifi signal nathan road local eateries lift lobby
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is new and very comfortable. Although the room is small, which is quite normal in Hong Kong, the facilities are new and in good condition. The bathroom has all accessories. It is very near MTR Prince Edward (just opposite) and near local eateries, pharmacies, 7-Eleven, fruit selling vendor and it is opposite the back door of MOngkok Hotel.

Tips for family with 01 kid, try to book twin beds so that there will be more space for 3 people. The reception is in 7 floor. There is a security at the groundfloor. The wifi is good. However, there is no international TV channels like CNN or Star Movies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodiemoon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I came across this hotel in a.g.o.d.a and felt it was worth a try based on location, availability and price. Overall I am quite pleased with it and, as long as the price is right, would be willing to stay there again. It is good value, clean, modern and new with decent service.

Some pointers:
===========

- Although the address says Mong Kok, it is really at Prince Edward, one station north of Mong Kok. In fact it is really just 100m away from Prince Edward MTR station exit C2 (or C1 just behind C2). From hotel, go out front door, turn right to end of street about 50m, look right- you can see entrance to Prince Edward MTR C2 diagonally across street, and the main road on right is Nathan road.

- However, the roads are a bit messy there with a lot of what seem to be 3 way intersections so as Harry P said, taxi drivers won't be able to find the hotel easily. Mine simple dropped me off nearby and I took another 15 minutes walking around before I found the hotel.

- Although downstairs has a single person dressed smartly in a wrinkle free suit, the actual hotel lobby is level 7. But once you have your hotel keycards, you can just go straight down to ground floor to exit the hotel and use your hotel keycard at the lift to go straight to your floor

- They asked for HKD$1,000 deposit, which can be paid by cash or credit card. If cash, they will refund straight away, if credit card (which I did- I mean who wants to give $1000 spending money right?), you had to sign the chit, and they said they would refund the amount in 2 weeks time.

The Good:
=========

- Opened in Feb 2014 so it's brand spanking new. Everything fresh, nothing falling off or peeling or dated.

- Staff performance is quite professional, even though it's not a large place. Never came across anyone who looked bored, or did not pay attention to you. Not the biggest smilers, but they were attentive and friendly.

- free WiFi. Hate hotels who charge for internet.

- x2 bottles of free mineral water daily. And each bottle is 700ml. That's quite generous. Also gave x2 packets of biscuits which looked like shortbread.

- I was on level 21 and the view was good, given the buildings were not that attractive. At least there was space and you weren't just a metre away from the next building.

- Attractive decor.

- Hot water from shower came on straight away.

- Room I had was x 2 single beds. Not enough room for x2 suitcases. But the beds are actually raised- higher than normal, and I think (Personal opinion only) that it is so you can slot your suitcase under the bed. I felt the beds were comfortable. But I've seen some reviews where beds I thought were ok, the reviews felt they were hard.

- Bathroom reasonable size

- Room office desk has a international power point adaptor.

Not so good:
==========

- One time the WiFi cut out. When I went to reception about it- they said to turn the router off and on again to fix it, and it worked,. Otherwise the signal was always strong.

- The room lacks a cupboard. I never use the cupboard, but it emphasises the smaller size. There is a clothes rack with x 2 hangers and x5 hooks.

- Perhaps the biggest issue was the in room safe. It's at the coffee table between the two single beds. and was not bolted to anything, so it was totally loose and thus I could carry it out of the room and out of the hotel if I wanted. Defeats the purpose of the safe imho.Such a pity there was such an oversight.

Overall I was pleased. Good price, attractive and new, comfortable bed, decent view, high floor, I got the sun through the window (Weather has gotten hot in HK recently so room is warm- air con works well so hot room not a problem), close to mtr and Nathan road and other eateries. Prince Edward station is actually in the "centre" of the HK railway netwark too, so you can go north/south/east/west reasonable easily.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SirCyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice newly opened hotel, clean rooms with good views over Hong Kong, close to Prince Edward MTR, no closet space though to hang your clothes, lots of TV Chanel's but none in English. Make sure you have hotels address and telephone number in Cantonese as taxi drivers do not know of this hotel, nice place for yum cha 2 doors down from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews