We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch service, location, cleanliness, convenience and value for money.”
Review of Inn Spirit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Spirit
Ranked #1 of 264 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Innspirit is a lovely little guesthouse - my new go-to choice for budget accommodation in HK. I'm so glad I gave this place a try even though there weren't that many reviews when I booked it.

Everything in the space is new and the rooms are spotless. This place provides towels, soap and shampoo, a dispenser for drinking water, as well as excellent wifi. There's even a TV, which I didn't use, but still cool. The mattresses are quite firm, which I personally like, but may not be ideal for everyone. The only thing to note is that the rooms and toilet are small, but that's expected in HK. If you have large luggage, be prepared to hop over it and live out of it.

The host, Samuel, is extremely hardworking, efficient, helpful and kind. He replies messages and emails very quickly and delivers on everything he promises. He's super flexible and is happy to wake up early or stay up late to receive guests, and you can tell that he takes great pride in his service. He is doing an amazing job.

Definitely recommend this place for its great service, location, cleanliness, convenience and value for money. Would love to stay there again in future. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank mmaimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Maisha,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments..I hope to see you in the near future.
B.rgds
Samuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Samuel and his wife are lovely, accommodating hosts, and I hope to return on my next trip to Hong Kong. Swift replies to emails and queries. The rooms are small but pristine with great beds and high-thread count sheets and duvet! There is a microwave and a water dispenser just a few steps from your door in the hallway. The bathrooms are new and of a high standard. Location is very central and safe, with an elevator. The elevator is not the cleanest in the world (little dusty and grimy) but I think this may be normal for an older, small building in HK. Samuel assured me that it was safe, and I believe it really was. Samuel provided me with a hair dryer, an electrical converter, slippers and nice thick towel. He also woke me up by knocking on my door on the morning that I had to leave HK (at 7:30 am!). The doors to your rooms are secure with an electronic card lock and the front door is also secure. Wifi in the room was excellent. I enjoyed my visit on my second trip to HK (the first was plagued with jet lag). Staying here, although not a luxury hotel experience (no fridge, no desk, no safety deposit box), was very much an excellent value with guesthouse standards that are probably higher than similar places. (There is a good-sized fridge in the hallway behind a cabinet door. Easily accessible.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sinvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Susan,
Thanks for your suggestion to have a safety deposit box in guesthouse. I will consider it for our next guesthouse in the future. Thanks again.
B.rgds
Samuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Randomly chose this newly opened hostel without much choice, but unexpectedly good. Great location, centered in Tsim Sha Tsui The hostel is clean and trendy. Washroom is a bit small but quite clean.
Credits added to the facilities provided, toothbrush sets, towels, slippers and water dispenser. Very convenient. I was impressed with the helpful staff who introduced the spots nearby, even printed out a travel route for us. This is a very good accommodation for the price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STC218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Angie,
Thank you so much for your reviews and comments. This is our 1st review in TripAdvisor website. It encourages to our guesthouse a lot ! I hope you have a great time in your journey and hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank vincentyung666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank basara9696@gmai... 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,800 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,610 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,031 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spirit

Address: 6/F, Long Wah Building, 21 Lock Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INNSPIRIT is licensed guesthouse and we are centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui. We provides a comfy and tidy place in an affordable rate for travelers from around the globe. We offer stylish rooms and all-round service with a friendly and home-like atmosphere.Triple room : 12 SQM Full size double room : 10 SQM Standard double room : 8 SQM Twin room(bunk bed) : 7 SQM**All room with private bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Spirit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Spirit Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing