We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Inn Spirit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Spirit
Ranked #1 of 258 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Samuel is a very warm, nice and good host! He coordinated with me expected arrival time of my aunts and allowed them to have an early check-in at the guesthouse. He even let us leave our luggages after our check-out time to do our last minute shopping. Samuel took good care of my aunts while in the guesthouse and they appreciated his gesture so much. Like what is being described in the guesthouse, it is comfy and tidy suite! With the paint and design of rooms and the toilet, who would have thought that you're in a hostel:-) The guesthouse has exceeded our expectation from the ordinary hostels in HK.

Downside is the old lift that will bring you to the guesthouse. It is very old, small and not so good smell while inside the lift but this is the building administrator's concern to address to. The location is near in MRT and China Ferry Terminal. There are many restos in the area that are still open even mid-night. Rooms are not sound-proof. You can vaguely hear voices if there are people speaking very loudly in the common area. However, Samuel is in-charge to keep the guests' voices at minimal voice after 11pm :-)

We will definitely stay in this place whenever we visit HK!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Shei,
Thank you so much for your reviews on TripAdvisor website. I'd appreciate your understanding about the old building & the elevator. I hope to see you in the future. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    70
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
89
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stay for 4 nights at InnSpirit. Location was superb! Very near TST MTR and many eateries nearby. In fact it is situated in Macau street of TST where there are many Macau eateries and restaurant.
Price wise. This is a stealer! Couldn't find alternative with such location and price. Host (Samuel) is very friendly and informative. He is able to suggest us places on where to eat, club and shop.
Room is clean, comfortable and comes with attached bathroom and of course free WIFI!!
Other than the small room, everything else is perfect! Well, you could not ask for anything more with the price you are paying for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank progene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Andrew,
Thank you so much to leave your reviews/comments in TripAdvisor website. It helps for us to improve our service for coming guests in the future. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stay one night in innspirit .It is very convenient place where only 2-3min to train station .Many shops around the guesthouse.
The host and her wife very friendly and helpful. As we check out next day morning but they still let us to keep luggage until midnight.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeiShan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Meishan,
I am still missing all of your 5 lovely & beauty girls, even you were staying one night only. Thanks for your comments/reviews in TripAdvisor website. "SEE YOU SOON" as one of your friend said....I hope so. Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We live in innsprint for two night, it's really comfortable and clean. The room is new and great location. If you want to take airport express bus, you only need to walk for 3 mins to the bus stop. There are many restaurant and shopping mall nearby. Samuel is very nice. He will answer any question that I confuse. I enjoy my travel very much, and hope to see Samuel next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank peter83130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The most valuable place in Tsim ShaTsui for budget travelers.

With this price it's rare to find a good and convenient room around Tsim Sha Tsui. A bit higher price than hostel around Mong Kok but I got more space and more convenient bathroom. Just a few steps to iSquare and subways, surrounding with great foods.

Samuel,the host,is very polite,friendly and helpful . He always stays for assistance.

I will recommend my friends stay ate inn spirit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Koy,
I would like to say "THANK YOU" again to post review in TripAdvisor website. It helps to innspirit to improve our service for coming guests in the future. Thanks a lot !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My family stayed here at Inn spirit for 3 nights the rooms are new and very clean just like in the pics, the side is average for place in Hongkong but I wish the room were bigger than they really are, though ;-) Anyway There is hot water to shower also drinking water for free. Samuel is really nice, very friendly and helpful, he can speak English very well.He provided us clean towels and hair dryer and u can ask for adapter plug. The location is super convenient, it's just behind the I square mall and not more than 30 meters to the MTR. The inn is at number 21A, 6th floor. You can see 'Rodeo drive' sign at the entrance. Overall I think it is worth the money and I am really glad I booked the place !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pangabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Host Samuel is always polite and helpful. He even offered us a large canvas bag so we can check-in the bags of food we purchased.

Rooms are exactly as shown. Though small, they are very clean and well-equipped. Apartment is very near to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, with aplenty food in the area. Wi-fi worked without a glitch.

Overall, a great stay! Would definitely return when I visit HK.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spreelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,479 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,627 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,853 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hullett House
Hullett House
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spirit

Property: Inn Spirit
Address: 6/F, Long Wah Building, 21 Lock Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INNSPIRIT is licensed guesthouse and we are centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui. We provides a comfy and tidy place in an affordable rate for travelers from around the globe. We offer stylish rooms and all-round service with a friendly and home-like atmosphere.Triple room : 12 SQM Full size double room : 10 SQM Standard double room : 8 SQM Twin room(bunk bed) : 7 SQM**All room with private bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn Spirit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Spirit Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing