We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home, away from home”
Review of Inn Spirit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Spirit
Ranked #1 of 269 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in InnSpirit for 6 days and 5 nights. We booked a total of 6 rooms.

ROOMS: What you see, is what you get. All the photos posted on their website are the exact rooms they offer you. Since the place is quite new, you enjoy the fresh linens and the coziness of the room. Though the rooms, toilet & bath, are fairly small (which is very common in HK), that doesn't bother us. What's important, the place is comfortable enough for you to rest after a stressful and tiring day.

LOCATION: Centrally located at the heart of Kowloon, with lots of tourists' attractions, restaurants and shopping stores nearby. And what's more, it's just a 2-minute away from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station.

And the last but not the least, thanks to our very cheerful and friendly host, Samuel, who never fails to attend to our needs. So kind and patient enough to give you directions and suggestions on what to visit in HK. He's been very accommodating since we first inquired with his place until the time we are about to leave HK. Thank you so much for everything Samuel, till we meet again.

P.S.: There are a few suggestions though:
1. A common dining table
2. A bidet
3. A full-length mirror (my Dad's suggestion.. )

Over-all, it was a pleasant stay at Inn Spirit. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluvkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in InnSpirit for 6 days and 5 nights. We booked a total of 6 rooms.

ROOMS: What you see, is what you get. All the photos posted on their website are the exact rooms they offer you. Since the place is quite new, you enjoy the fresh linens and the coziness of each rooms. Though the rooms, toilet & bath, are fairly small (which is very common in HK), that doesn't bother us. What's important, the place is comfortable enough for you to rest after a stressful and tiring day.

LOCATION: Centrally located at the heart of Kowloon, with lots of tourists' attractions, restaurants, and shopping stores nearby. And what's more, it's just a 2-minute away from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station.

And the last but not the least, thanks to our very cheerful and friendly host, Samuel, who never fails to attend to our needs. So kind and patient enough to give you directions and suggestions on what to visit in HK. He's been very accommodating since we first inquired with his place, until the time we are about to leave HK. Thank you so much for everything Samuel, till we meet again.

P.S.: There are a few suggestions though:
1. A common dining table
2. A bidet
3. A full-length mirror (my Dad's suggestion.. )

Over-all, it was a pleasant stay at Inn Spirit. Would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Michelle Antonn... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Michelle, Thanks for your review from both of you & Sean. I'd appreciate you have suggestions for me to improve our service for future guests. I hope one day you return our guest to find our improvement. Thanks again for you and your family !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friends and I stayed at Inn Spirit for a period of 5 nights during our visit to Hong Kong and overall we had a pleasant experience. Samuel is really a very nice and friendly host who is willing to accommodate our requests and helped us with the directions in getting to certain places. Inn Spirit is also very clean and well maintained where you can literally walk around the guest house barefooted. Everything that we needed are also provided as such a water dispenser, microwave and fridge without any extra charges. Rooms are also equipped with a multi plug which is great for travellers with multiple electronic devices. Most importantly, Inn Spirit is well located with shopping malls nearby and the nearest MTR station located within a few minutes walk.

On a side note, we find that the beds are a little too hard for us but this is negligible since it is a budget guest house.

Overall, the entire stay at the guest house was pleasant. Highly recommended if you are looking for a budget guest house with excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

InnSpirit is located just a block away from MTR station which is so convenient for tourist coming in from the airport. The rooms are remarkably clean and very well maintained with a touch of modern design! But the best part of all isn't the rooms. What makes this place fantastic is the person behind it all. Samuel! Samuel is such a kind and humble person! He will be there to help you out on just about anything whether its food, directions, or tourist spots. Despite being chaotic (talk about nuclear family), Samuel still manages to find that extra patience for us which really made our trip wonderful! Two thumbs up for Samuel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_Lim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Sean, Thanks for your review and suggestion. The picture is awesome !!! Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Last week I stayed in INNSPIRIT with my friend. It was so clean, well located and Samuel who is host was very very kind above all. I think Samuel is quite a nice person, and thanks to him we've spent very special time in Hongkong. He gave me a travel brochure in Korean, so we can travel easily in Hongkong. I'll recommend INNSPIRIT to anybody going to Hongkong, and I can tell anybody I love Hongkong thanks to Samuel. And I'll visit to Hongkong in time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misun1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Misun, Thank you so much for your review. You are so lovely ! I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

me and my friends staying at HK in a week since 22 mei until 26 mei. thats our second visit to HK, and i planned to repeat our vacation and staying at budget motel in chungking mansion.
but, after we searching alternative budget motel i found innspirit. i choose stay in sam place which is innspirit, the guesthouse so convinient and have bigger room and more cleaner than any budget hotel i knew so far.
as owner sam is really kind and fun. and he never doubt to share suggestion about place we should visit at HK. with that fact make our sleep so good and make us more powerfull to explore HK in the next day.
the guest house have microwave, water, and utensil we can use it make us save our consumption money,hehehe
for another visitor you should come to innspirit and stay as long as you could. and for sam maybe you should put flyer or signade to inform your visitor just like restaurant and kick boxing course at your building

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cahya_Riski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

InnSpirit is very centrally located in the busy area of kowloon - Tsim Sha Sui - which is supposed to be shoppers paradise. The Rooms are clean and well maintained with Air conditioning and Television. (However Television only plays local channel and may not solve purpose for international traveler) The host is excellent with his service and attitude to his guests. Within Small area all the basic needs such as Water / Coffee / Oven and Refrigerator are easily accessible and for common use.
Overall it is value for money option..

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be pretty small but considering the HongKong`s sky rocketing prices for property t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ussher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Rahul, Thank you so much for your review and appreciate your understanding that the rental in TST, HK is sky high : -)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Asia Inn
Asia Inn
#16 of 269 in Hong Kong
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Sleeep
Sleeep
#3 of 269 in Hong Kong
36 reviews
Hoho Hostel
#9 of 269 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hang Ho Hostel
Hang Ho Hostel
#8 of 269 in Hong Kong
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spirit

Address: 6/F, Long Wah Building, 21 Lock Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: £52 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn Spirit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INNSPIRIT is licensed guesthouse and we are centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui. We provides a comfy and tidy place in an affordable rate for travelers from around the globe. We offer stylish rooms and all-round service with a friendly and home-like atmosphere.Triple room : 12 SQM Full size double room : 10 SQM Standard double room : 8 SQM Twin room(bunk bed) : 7 SQM**All room with private bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Spirit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Spirit Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing