We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, great rooms and quaint location”
Review of Inn Spirit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Spirit
Ranked #1 of 273 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Inn Spirit is by far the best accommodation I have used, aside from hotels, every time I go to Hong Kong. Samuel is an amazing host that has been very open and accommodating. Most people I've had the opportunity to stay in were very rude, Samuel wasn't.

The location is located behind iSquare and is not a busy street than Nathan Road.
Elevators were never busy and the place was just as clean as value goes.


Thank Samuel and we will see you again September!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Carlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you ! Carlo...Thanks for your amazing reviews. I hope to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This has become my go-to spot for trips to HK. The location is great, the value is amazing and the hospitality is second to none. Sam is as genuine as they come, and always goes out of his way to accommodate me. You have nothing to lose by staying here, and I'm sure based on other reviews on Inn Spirit, that your stay will be just as exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank acovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Alex,
Thank you so much for your staying at our guesthouse again. I hope I can be hosting the nice great like you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I will definitely choose this hotel again if I go to hongkong next time. The location is really convenient, its easy for us to go to many places like causeway bay, hongkong ocean park, etc. Also the room is neat and clean. The best thing is the service they offer, which is very considerable. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyndis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innspirit, Owner at Inn Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Yiyi,
Thanks for your staying at our guesthouse and left positive review for us. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Samuel was a great host. He and penny were very engaging and had lots of local knowledge. The location was perfect for our needs. Thanks guys! I would recommend Innspirit. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family of 3 stayed in Innspirit for 2 nites and had an overall positive experience. The room itself was pretty much exactly as expected and as advertised. Small but unique, clean and comfortable. Best of all, the location is real PRIME.

For those who are looking for a cozy place to explore amazing Hong Kong, Innspirit is highly recommended! Definitely, this will be my first choice for my future stays.

By the way, Samuel the host is a real nice and gentle guy that you will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

What you see from the picture is exactly what you get. Samuel even written it down how many sqm is in each room.

I book 4mth before my stay, he always reply email instantly. That say so much about him.

Location is perfect, traveling around hongkong from tst is easy. And to and fro from airport you can take the cityflyer. Cheaper than airport express by half.

He make a effort to stay up till the last guest is back, just because he worry that the last guest might forget the password or their card.

I have a nice time there, nice chat with him although we have age gap but i dont find it so.

For early checkin depend on availability, if not he will allow you to drop your luggage first.

Book early to avoid dissappointment. Cheap place in a extremely good location and samuel attitude. I will be back the next time i come HK.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kianzxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place was very easy to find and convenient as it is located right next to subway station! Room and bathroom was clean enough and TV and other accomodations like air conditioners worked well!

Samuel was the nicest host and helpful. We booked only a day because our flight was the day after tomorrow at 7 a.m. However because he let us stay for couple of hours after we checked out, it wasnt very harsh.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mochic_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#45 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,071 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)
#15 of 273 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Sheung Wan
Sleeep
Sleeep
#2 of 273 in Hong Kong
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spirit

Address: 6/F, Long Wah Building, 21 Lock Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn Spirit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INNSPIRIT is licensed guesthouse and we are centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui. We provides a comfy and tidy place in an affordable rate for travelers from around the globe. We offer stylish rooms and all-round service with a friendly and home-like atmosphere.Triple room : 12 SQM Full size double room : 10 SQM Standard double room : 8 SQM Twin room(bunk bed) : 7 SQM**All room with private bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Spirit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Spirit Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing