We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alisan Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$682
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
33
10
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
33
10
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Its very nice and clean place for stay, Our stay was good, Staff is very supportive, Specially Mr. Tommy Ho, Owner is very helpfull for any kind of information, Rooms are little bit small, but in hongkong its normal, very close to Hotel Execlior, Causeway Bay, surronding this Guest House you can find all big brands malls, privacy is there. overall very good. UMESH, INDIA.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakliwalumeshjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

It seemed that the owners had tried to squeeze a bit too much into a small space here and the rooms were so small with a corner reserved for a joint toilet/shower area. However, the room was comfortable enough once we got our bags out of the way and had room to move around.

The location is excellent and close to the MTR making exploring the city really easy. The staff were really friendly and helpful and helped us to change our reservation when we decided to pop across to Macau for a night and stay a couple of extra nights, too.

Would recommend but don't bring the kitchen sink with you!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

My stay at the Alisan Guest House in Hong Kong was a pleasant and a satisfactory one. This guest house is centrally located to the Causeway Bay MTR, Airport Bus Stop, as well as a myriad of shopping areas including SOGO departmental store and eateries including KFC and McDonalds.

The room was clean, comfortable and the air-conditioning was working well and constantly unlike most other guest houses. Rooms have attached bathrooms and toilets, thus ensuring hygiene is maintained unlike places where a common bathroom and toilet has to be shared.

The guest house also has a PC in the reception area, where one can use the internet for free between 9 am and 1130 pm, which was really helpful to us, to keep in touch with friends and family back home.

The owner, Mr Tommy Hou, his son, Mr Wilson Hou and staff, Ms Isabel Kwan were were hospitable and offered us help and directions as to where to go, what to see, how to go, where to find places to eat etc.

All in all, Alisan Guest House was a comfortable place to stay at and not very expensive, if you are a budget traveller. Would certainly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I actually just had a stopover in HKG but was forced to stay because of the closed airports in Europe. I knew this one night before and got in contact with the guesthouse one day in advance by email. The reply did not come immediately but very detailed. They were fully booked first night BUT organised another room for me close by.
The description how to get there was perfect and I was picked up at the excelsior hotel.
For the first night the accomodation was President Guest House, a place where I was the only guest and that for good reasons! The change to a room in Alisan GH the following day went smoothly and believe me...once you stayed in a room like in President GH the change to Alisan was like going from one star to five star hotel. BUT obviously it is a budget place and there is not much to expect in terms of room size and so on and so on. WHAT is outstanding in my opinion is however the SERVICE provided by the staff. Forward thinking, helpful and friendly! I recommend this place anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasEnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Due to the former reviews, there isnt much to correct.
Sure, search the website and you will see it’s a budget place: so what do you expect, golden doorhandles, pages, sedan chairs???
And for that everything is very good.
From the airport better take the free bus H2!! Stops next to the excelsior hotel. Shorter way.
All the important administration offices are close to alisan and a MTR-station.
Tommy provides a selfmade map of the aera.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews