We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast should be served earlier than 8AM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)
Ranked #265 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breakfast should be served earlier than 8AM”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Went here with friends last July 11, 2013. Checking in was a breeze. They offer travel adaptors so it's a plus. New Sheets, New towels and free bottled water each day. We love the area though it's a bus ride to where the hustle and bustle is. But it's navigable. We loved walking in the area and watch locals go by their day. Lots of cool restaurants and cha chaan tengs in Pak Tai Street.

Negative:
Same breakfast choices each day
Breakfast starts late. 8AM onwards

Room Tip: Our room 403 is much smaller than our friends' at Room 402.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderstruckTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan), responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we constantly have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations, especially for a return guest like yourself.

We look forward to continue to welcome you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
11
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I was actually really nervous to stay here. We were desperate to find a cheap room for 1 night and I only booked out of desperation. However, we were pleasantly surprised by our room. Clean fluffy sheets and pillows on a really comfortable bed. This is a no frills place in a location that is out of the way but if you don't mind taking the bus and already know exactly what you're going to do while in Hong Kong I would say this place is not a bad option. This place is not going to exceed expectations but it really isn't bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemi_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan), responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write such an encouraging review. You feedback and comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and it is important to us that everyone experiences our services.

We look forward to seeing you again at Bridal Tea House Hotel.

Best regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel could be considered as the worst one that I had stayed in throughout my entire stay in Hong Kong.

Firstly, there isn't any MTR Station nearby. Secondly, there is only 1 lift in the entire hotel. Thirdly, the room is rather small. Fourthly, the staff could barely speak/understand English or Chinese.

An incident that had occurred during my stay there was that the fire alarm gone off just because one of the hotel tenant did not shut his/her toilet door tight that had caused the leak of hot air triggering the fire alarm.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

It's quite far from the center. The location is not good, but there's a bus stop nearby. In short, nothing fun around you. Choose Bridal Tea House at Hung Hom or Yau Ma Tei instead.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vy_nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan), responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

It was such a pleasure to receive your feedback, thank you. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again with your special one :)

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

My friends in Hong Kong recommended the Bridal Tea House chain which provided affordable accommodation with various locations to pick from. They offered monthly rates which worked out for my family travelling with my baby who was just short of 12 months old.

The room was indeed small but acceptable in terms of the standards of Hong Kong accommodation. While it was no fancy hotel, it provided everything we needed such as towels, mugs, tea bags, electric kettle, disposable slippers, toothbrush, toothpaste, bottles of filtered water daily. Everything was arranged neatly in the room. We stayed in a room with a double bed. There was a mini desk with Mirror, internet hookup, hair blow dryer, refrigerator and enough storage space if you know where to look!

While they did not change the sheets everyday, they serviced/cleaned the room daily, and sheets were done at least once a week that I could notice.

The only thing we did not like about our stay there, was the noise, especially in the morning. The hotel hosts a lot of guests that check in-out every few days. You could hear people talking loudly in their rooms, in the hall way, day or night. But the slamming of the doors was worst in the morning. It was so loud that you would have no choice but to get up early in the morning. This happened almost every morning!

Another minor inconvenience - about once a week, when my family got back to the hotel, we would have trouble getting through the mini door entrance where the only elevator was for the building because the tour bus arrived at night and dropped of many tourists that crowded the small entrance where the reception was. You could walk up the stairs on the other side of the building but it would have been too difficult for us with our tiny baby.

I suppose if you were single/without kids, just looking for a cheap place to stay, bring your ear plugs and you are set. Although there is no MTR subway close by, there are many options to get to various MTR locations by just one bus/van even taxi for less than USD$3.

Another advantage of staying at the TO Kwa Wan location is that it is an old, poor but safe neighborhood. Descent restaurants are close by and they are inexpensive. You will also find bargains at small vendors in the neighbourhood.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kowloon City
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
#149 of 718 in Hong Kong
874 reviews
iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel
#189 of 718 in Hong Kong
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)

Property: Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)
Address: No.14-18 Sung Wong Toi Rd, To Kwa Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Kowloon City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan) 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan) located in Kowloon, nearby the new Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, Kai Tak is a town full of traditional features of Hong Kong, a wonderful place for exploring local cultures. Variety bus routes in town travelling to Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, easy access for tourists to travel around the hot spot of shopping centres and sight-see locations. All 56 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Our stylish and unique restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing