We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only suit for one traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)
Ranked #425 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stay here only suit for one traveller”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room is too small, good room service, quick check-in. But, Hotel located far from MTR Station (you must take taxi in order to travel in town or come back to the hotel and it took around 30 HK dollar per time)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pongrat149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District), responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    24
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
19
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Extremelely small room. With two people it's literally not posible to open two suitcases at the same time. Due to the size of the room the airco is straight above your head, with is very uncormfortable.Very poor breakfast. Relatively expensive. Clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District), responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you book in advance you get a hotel in a good location for a good price with excellent airport transport by bus for HKD 65 return/30 minutes - just take A10 bus from/to airport which stops next to the hotel. The rooms are very small and all facilities are basic only with a breakfast you won't enjoy but it's H.K. - one of the most expensive cities so you get what you pay for - in our case £103 for 3 nights so good choice if you are on tight budget

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District), responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.

We look forward to continue to welcome you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I need help, please. I need to know which branch of Bridal Tea House Hotel is near HK Disneyland. I am planning to visit HongKong with my nieces and the main event would be the Disneyland Adventure. It would be great if the hotel where we will be staying is close by. Thank you for the help.

Room Tip: I will post a review/tip after the trip.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank arlenedcindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District), responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your enquiries.
Should you have further queries, please don't hesitate to contact (852)3553 8412 ( OFFICE HOUR 9:00AM - 18:00 PM) /(852)2780 6113 or enquiries@hkchhotel.com


Best Regards,
Bridal Tea House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I traveled to Hong Kong just a week ago in Dec 2013 with my boyfriend. We booked this hotel through Agoda and managed to grab a good offer at only RM185/night (approx. USD57). The hotel had a really nice bed and very comfy pillows. Don't expect a big spacious room, the one we had was really small but fits 2 people just well. But well, we heard most hotels in Hong Kong are just as small anyways. They have free wifi in the hotel rooms, really high speed connection, thumbs up for that!
The most important tip if you are choosing to stay in this hotel is How To Get Here. From Airport Rail, take the MTR to Central Station, and then take the interchange to Island Line and stop at Sheung Wan Station. From Sheung Wan Station, take Exit A2 where Hillier Street is at. You can take the tram from Hillier Street (only HKD2.30 per adult) to Water Street, a short ride. You can hop on to any trams which heads to Kennedy Town, Happy Valley or Whitty Street Depot. The hotel is located at Water Street. The moment you get down from the tram at Water Street, you will see Ramada Hotel on your left, just walk straight uphill (slightly) ahead and you will see Bridal Tea House hotel (less than 30m).
Just for extra info, from the hotel, you can take the same mode of transportation to get around. From hotel, take the tram from Water Street and you can stop at Hillier Street for Sheung Wan Station, or Pedder Street for Central Station. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rylho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District), responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we constantly have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations, especially for a return guest like yourself.

We look forward to continue to welcome you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The cheapest hotel we could find in Hong Kong. Clean enough with no insects. Friendly staff, good, safe location. Free WiFi.

The breakfast is absolutely appalling. The rooms are tiny, uncomfortable and hot, but useable. Very noisy with street noise, guests thumping around, animals (!?), roadworks/construction. One time we used the stairs when the lift was busy and found that there is no way out at the bottom - this is a bad fire hazard.

My friend and I strongly suggest forking out a few extra quid for a nicer hotel - it will make your visit so much more enjoyable to get good quality sleep.

Room Tip: They're all pretty much the same I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvest0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District), responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I'm no expert on hotels in Hong Kong. My only other hotel was the Sky City Marriott which cost 50% more. If you're counting your nickles and dimes this hotel might be the place to stay. But, for me, I will probably spend more if I have to go to Hong Kong again. I did appreciate the staff and the free Internet. I didn't appreciate the lack of cleanliness. Not having stayed at other hotels in the same price range I can't say what it's standing is in comparison to other hotels in the same price range.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerneseMtDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Grand City Hotel
#176 of 718 in Hong Kong
166 reviews
Sai Wan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Hong Kong Cosco Hotel
Hong Kong Cosco Hotel
#215 of 718 in Hong Kong
53 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)

Property: Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)
Address: No.385-387 Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District is located I No. 385 Queen’s road west, Sai Ying Pun.It offers 19 standard and deluxe rooms.All rooms equipped with the basic amenities and hi-tech features, including LCD-TV, high speed internet broadband internet access, air-conditioner, coffee & tea maker, hair dryer and non-smoking rooms. It closes to University of Hong Kong, Soho, Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens. Nearby points of interest also include Victoria Peak Tower and HSBC Hong Kong Headquarter Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing