We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good things is the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Ranked #253 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Only good things is the location”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel in Hong Kong is extremely expensive, we found this hotel with good price and average comment, why not have a try ? YES, you paid what you get, but overall is ok for me as I don't spend more time in the room. The room is extremely small, can't even put extra luggage, in between the bed just a small walkway , the bed size is also not up to the single bed size, the toilet and shower area is so small. Our room can smell the restaurant cooking downstair, as the smoke absorber is just close to our room's window. The only good things is the location, next to the MRT, 2 minutes walk to Temple Market where you can find a lot of authentic Hong Kong stuff and living culture, there is a very good "claypot" rice nearby the restaurant, just see which restaurant get the longest line.. here you are :p

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel and the location.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    178
    147
    33
    20
See reviews for
25
43
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

If you are after a handy location and only require a place to rest your head, then this is the perfect place to stay! It is right next to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station and is very busy at night. It is a short walk to the Temple Street Markets and a variety of eateries which are cheap and nice.

The rooms are very basic and the bathroom is really cramped. It appeared to us that there was no continuous hot water so we had to take showers before about 11am in the morning or else it would run out. The bed is also made for smaller people so would advise against staying here if you are taller than 160cm (my boyfriend’s feet hung off the edge which wasn’t ideal). The breakfast is also very basic, consisting of congee and various sides. It is $30HKD/person but the hotel gifts certain rooms free breakfasts each morning (based on a random draw) so it’s worth checking each morning as they don’t tell you.

Overall, we found Bridal Tea House to be satisfactory. Other than being a little cramped, it’s location made it very easy for us to get around and they were even able to look after our luggage free of charge for a few hours after we had checked out.

Room Tip: The staff weren’t able to explain the lack of hot water in the afternoon so I would suggest taking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy_weng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei). As our staff always strive always strive to provide outstanding services, I was extremely concerned to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received.

We have noted your constructive feedback on hot water supply and appropriate actions have been taken by our Engineering Department to check water heater in all guest rooms.

We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Fortunately, my traveling companion and I only had to stay here one night.
The elevator and rooms are incredibly small, but livable and the size was adequate for travelers who were only planning to stay a short while. The washroom is a slightly different story. It is so cramped that trying to enter and leave to use the facilities is more of a hassle than it should be. Standing up from the toilet and you'll be in the shower. Furthermore, the glass shower panes peer right into rest of the room so it isn't exactly a private affair.
The size and orientation of the washroom was not the most off-putting thing about our stay there, however. The room we were staying in was incredibly dirty. The sheets had obvious stains, in various colours. The windows had such a heavy build up of grime on them we could barely see through them.
The hotel is not built near any attractions but it is within walking distance to an MTR station that can bring you where you want.
I would only recommend this location to those who do not mind very inclosed living quarters and a bit of filth. Otherwise, I will not be staying here a second time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SYWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yan Ma Tei). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

the hotel rooms we got is so cute. i feel like i don't want to leave anymore. me and my sister stayed there for 2 nights and we wished we could've stayed longer. the hotel has a flat screen tv that shows several local channels, there's an electric kettle, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, hot and cold shower, complimentary bottled water and a good wi-fi connection. we haven't tried eating at their restaurant since we find it expensive, we opted eating at nearby restos so that we could have a taste of authentic chinese food. the hotel is situated near the train stations, restaurants and convenience stores so everything is just within reach. if i would go back to hongkong, i definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

You feedback and comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and it is important to us that everyone experiences our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Had to stay there for one night .....its horrible . Pls stay off this place. Its actually bad.
small cramped lobby , lift and the rooms are even worse.
Pathetic place .

The place stinks and feels as if you have been trapped in.The lift opens right in front of the room .
..baddd

Only gud part of this hotel is that its just next to Yo ma tei MTR station and on the nathan road.

Room Tip: cramped hotel ..... sounds weird but unfortunately its true. Everything is cramped and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amazing80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Really small room. With sllooowwwwww lift. But located at a very strategic place with short walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. And awesome hawker food available just downstairs.
Clean room with working air-con and hot water shower.
Night market is just a street away.

Helpful?
2 Thank CheeKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It's value for money for budget traveller. We paid about S$100/night for two nights. The room is tiny just enough for a double bed and little space to move around. Toilet/shower room is just enough for an average size people. Three rooms to a floor and a single lift serves all floor. It can be quite a wait during rush hour. Curtain is not much to block the sunlight so the room get quite bright early in the morning. Natural morning call for some. Although the room is average, the location is superb. Only about 2 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C. So it's very convenient to move around HK from there. Temple street is just around the corner and only 10 - 15 minutes walk to Mong Kok, the famous local shopping district. Food outlets and shops are downstairs so you will find the place very interesting. In fact, it's highly recommended for you to try out local supper (after 9, 10pm) downstairs. You can find claypot rice, 牛杂, 椒盐瀬尿虾, fried bean paste clams etc local delicacies right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write such an encouraging review. You feedback and comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and probably some good shopping nearby too. And it is important to us that everyone experiences our services.

Again, thank you and Bridal Tea House Hotels hope to have you back with us in the future.

With kind regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#173 of 718 in Hong Kong
885 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#206 of 718 in Hong Kong
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hung Hom
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#169 of 718 in Hong Kong
641 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#288 of 718 in Hong Kong
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Property: Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Address: No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei) located at the commercial, shopping and leisure spot of Yau Tsim Mong distrist, only 3 minutes walk to the nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei station. The famous Temple Street night market, Tin Hau Temple and shopping malls can be reached in 5 minutes. We proudly offer convenience, relaxed and contented shopping moments for our guests. All 127 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Stylish and unique Bridal Tea House Restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea Hotel
Bridal Tea Hong Kong
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing