We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, convenience, good room-services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Ranked #290 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel locate in the good location where is easy to find. Good room service, the room always keep clean. If you are the shopaholic guys, there are a lot of stores there. Many restaurants can easy to find at the front of hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Pongrat149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Marketing asistant at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Crystal M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Standart rooms here have all basic necessities cramped into extremely small area. Good choice for solo budget traveler, but I can not imagine two persons in such a room.
Location is very good - near MTR, market, lots of shop and small food outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

it has been a while since my stay at this hotel back in 2010, me and my wife are STILL TRAUMATISED by the size of the room in this hotel, and I thought I should share this with others as well. I have simply rated everything average as I do not wish to go into the details and also it has been a while since my stay in this hotel back in 2010, but I rated overall terrible SIMPLY DUE TO THE SIZE OF THE ROOM.

I was born and raised in Hong Kong but currently living in overseas, I am quite used to with the small size space offered in Hong Kong apartment, but this has SHOCKED me as you really have to squeeze yourself into the room with no space at all to move around.

The room size is probably around the size of standard room in Hong Kong apartment, but you have got no living room and other space to move around, which make this really a cage/jail size room or whatever people have been mentioning in their feedback. It would probably have been better if they only put a single bed in this tiny room which at least give you a small area to open up a full size luggage (we were already struggling to open up our hand carry luggages where we have to put them onto the bed as there wan't space for me to even bend down)

if you are not used to with a tiny small space, then you will likely to struggle staying in this hotel. You get what you paid for, but if I have been given a second chance, I would pay more to avoid the stress. it might be fine for single traveller who spend minimum time in the hotel room, but probably still worst then backpacker accommodation as even backpacker accommodation has space to move around.


To Hotel:
Lastly, I do not expect a response from hotel as I have rated everything average and have nothing against them. The size of room is a genuine feedback and I would appreciate a response ONLY BE GIVEN by HOTEL if they can do something about it. else please don't bother responding.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You have read good reviews from this hotel were all about location.
I agree with that. It's located just a short walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C. With bonus: various street food stalls and night markets nearby.

But what I emphasize now is about SIZE:
I chose this hotel because of some mediocre to good reviews both in Agoda and Tripadvisor.
I could understand that hotel rooms in Hong Kong must be smaller than those in Singapore or Bangkok.
But I couldn't understand how they stated in Agoda that standard double room had 13 m2, while in fact it's only 7,3 m2? Yes, i spent some minutes to literally measure every corner of the room.
Double bed was only 120x180cm. And it's a traditional HARD bed!
And the shower room: 80x120cm. Your toilette is there, too. And don't forget that tiny hand basin. I agreed with an older review that you have to be a contortionist to use the shower.
NB: we stayed in room 23A and 26A. There were only 3 rooms in each floor.

Now about some "hospitality":
Again, i chose this hotel because its a 3 stars hotel. And I read that Ms Cherry Chow seemed so friendly for replying almost all reviews in Tripadvisor. So I thought the staffs should be nice too.
But I was wrong! I meet 3 receptionist during my stay. They should learn how to behave like a real 3 stars hotel receptionist. They acted more like a cashier. And during my check out, a receptionist was not willing to help us to find a taxi.

I rated "Terrible" mostly because of that misleading info in Agoda. Please inform that each room has only 7,3m2 and 120x180cm for double bed.
In hotel's website itself, the pictures are deceiving. And no information about room sizes either.
I felt ashamed because I recommended this hotel to my friends, just based on former reviews and that misleading room size ads.

For the same price, you can find a much better hotel elsewhere in Mongkok.
Clue: find a 4-stars hotel with free shuttle service.

Room Tip: Lower floors for faster access, higher floors for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OneXaverio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

The staffs are being briefed and trained to appropriately assist guests in term of concierge service as well as in case of any emergency. The management of the hotel has now on a rotation duty to look after guest on a 24 hours basis.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location:
Within 1 block of Yau Ma Tei MTR station and Nathan Road shopping district. Local streets come alive at night with night markets and street food. One of Hong Kong's best clay pot rice restaurants is just next door - try the deep fried oyster cakes there!

Room:
Tiny - fits a double bed and barely any luggage (approx 8 ft by 8ft). Bathroom is approximately 2.5ft by 6 ft. You have to be a contortionist to fit on the toilet or get into the shower. Room and bathroom looks dirty and in need of some repair. Bring your own sanitary wipes if you are at all concerned about cleanliness. Walls are paper thin and you can hear noise from your neighbours as well as the street all night long. Bed is HARD (not firm but HARD)! One reviewer complained about the light but the windows have roll down blinds as well as shades so its not too bad. Ventilation is poor and hot water in shower runs out quickly.

Ammenities:
2 bottles of water, wifi, local calls, toothbrush/paste, slippers, and free breakfast. Breakfast buffet includes: juice, coffee, tea, bread, jams, soup, congee, boiled egg, cappucino machine, ham, wieners, cooked cabbage, vermicelli, baked beans, chinese pancake.

Management and clientelle:
This hotel seems to cater to Mainland Chinese clients. There are signs everywhere telling you how to behave and warning of things not to do. Damage deposit is $500 here with a list of charges for missing items. Managers are very rude - especially the older male manager. Breakfast staff, on the other hand, were friendly and efficient. Be nice and leave a tip for these hardworking ladies!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor - only one elevator that is really small. Stairway corridor is steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bailey0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

great location, just a step of walking distance to temple street, there is a super nice small barbeque stall infront hotel main enterence. and MRT just beside of hotel .

great location, but super small room. if u looking for some budget room and didnt have much of lugguges , it maybe will be great for u, but if travel with big lugguges, its imposible for big lugguges traveller. and there are super small bath room.

Room Tip: hotel enterence not facing the main street, its the back of the main street. ask some local , there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumpafteryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

After reading the reviews in Tripadvisor, I already prepared myself on what to expect and not to expect.

I like the location of the hotel which is really a few steps away from Yau Ma Tei Station Exit C. There are so many choices of food outlets as well.

The room is very small but manageable and acceptable. It's a budget hotel after all. The place is clean and really at bare minimum. But okay for a few days stay in HK since we did not really stay in the hotel long enough during the day anyway.

I am just disappointed with the wifi service as it turned to be unstable and slow which became frustrating sometime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

It was such a pleasure to receive your feedback, thank you. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again with your special one :)

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#209 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#260 of 726 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 726 in Hong Kong
928 reviews
Hung Hom
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#175 of 726 in Hong Kong
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Address: No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £46 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei) located at the commercial, shopping and leisure spot of Yau Tsim Mong distrist, only 3 minutes walk to the nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei station. The famous Temple Street night market, Tin Hau Temple and shopping malls can be reached in 5 minutes. We proudly offer convenience, relaxed and contented shopping moments for our guests. All 127 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Stylish and unique Bridal Tea House Restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea Hotel
Bridal Tea Hong Kong
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing