We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff, clean and nice room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rambler Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rambler Oasis Hotel
Ranked #470 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, clean and nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed here with my husband and daughter (4 years old) for 3 nights from 17/10/2011 to 20/10/2011. We choosed to stay in Tsing Yi because we planned to visit Disneyland and Lantau Island the first few days during our stay in Hong Kong.

We arrived late in the evening. We took a taxi (RED or GREEN taxis only) from the airport to the hotel and costed us around HKD220, which is cheaper and easier if we were to take the Espress MTR and then hire and taxi or bus from the MTR station to the hotel.

We booked a superior room but the staff upgraded us to a Deluxe room with no extra charges. The room is clean, nice, with complete amenities, the view from the windows is superb too.

The hotel provides free daily shuttle to the MTR station, which is connected to the Tsing Yi shopping mall. There is a mini mart and a Seven-Eleven underground, where we buy our cup noodle for supper every night ---> 'la mien' cup noodle is delicious! If you wanna get mineral water, get them from the mini mart, selling at HKD7 for 2 big bottles, while you get it for HKD10 for only 1 bottle from any other places. F&B is very limited around the hotel, so it is advisable to have your meal every time you return to the hotel.

Overall this is a good hotel, we will recommend this hotel to our friends and will definitely stay in this hotel again next time we visit Hong Kong.

Pros: Nice & clean room, helpful & friendly staff, cheap, near to Disneyland and Lantau Island.

Cons: Limited food choices, lift is slow, full of (rude) guests from China.

Room Tip: Stay at higher hotel room, more quiet and easy to get lift when you come down to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    125
    122
    46
    37
See reviews for
67
58
27
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel is not expensive with good service. Rooms are very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on 30th floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turciya_ili_egipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

It's okay to stay here. The room is clean.

But the transportation (shuttle bus) need to be improved. When I just arrived, I am hard to find a bus station to get on the shuttle bus and I just found the bus pass in front of my eyes. That's bad. I asked the stuff to help me but they just responsed that if you wanr to take the bus you need to reservate? How could I reservate at hotel when I just arrive Hong Kong? That's terrible and they are not helpful. It was not the first time I visit HK, but the first time also the last time I choose the Hotel.

If you have time and budget on Taxi transport, you can choose the hotel otherwise you should not try this easily.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I'd just stayed at this Hotel located at Tsing Yi for 3 days 2 nights, and was allowed to checked out 1 hr later ard 1300hrs. The receptionist are helpful to fulfill our needs.

I found the hotel is very clean, the room is ok, not too small for 2 persons, and with the local cantonese tv channels, i quite enjoy the cantonese shows. I lived at the 30th floor, the highest floor but the lift is fast enough to brought me to 30th floor. There is a shopping arcade located at another hotel next to R. Oasis. You can get some stuffs at the convenient shops there, or have some food there as i saw restaurants there.
There is a hotel shuttle service to Tsim Sha Tsui at the morning (just 1 timing).
There is a bus stop behind the hotel, visitors can take the bus to MTR station or shopping centre at Tsing Yi. I had saw the bus coming quite frequent.

Fyi there are 4 lifts at this hotel. If u want a cheaper hotel, and near to Disneyland, Big buddha at Lantau island and near to airport, this is not a bad choice.


Some of the negative points:

No free wifi/internet at room or lobby. My friend had request the wifi password but been told there is a 50 dollar charge.
Usage of the Swimming pool also will be charged
Will have to wait for outside taxi if u want to go somewhere far. My friend and i took taxi to Mongkok at night and we got a taxi ard 10min wait, and it took ~25min to Mongkok area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenyeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Great as a stopover. Convenient to airport using express train + quick taxi ride ride or shuttle bus.

Reasonable price.

Good or better rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandsoft_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I was upgraded after having booked a single room. My new room (a superior queen) had the most fantastic view of Hong Kong harbour and Hong Kong island. If you are into shipping, containers and other geeky transport stuff as I am, then this place will fascinate you as it looks out over the container ship port. I could have sat all day on my wide window sills staring at the view!

Gym is good, although you have to get a piece of paper from the front desk beforehand, as the club is next door and you'll need to sign in. But once you're there, its' very civilised and looks out over an enormous pool - apparently the longest in South East Asia.

Location lets this down a little. I stayed here to be near the airport (Tsing Yi is just one stop on the airport train and costs HK$60), but to get to the nearest MTR stop you either have to get a free minibus shuttle to the hotel or a taxi. Granted a taxi is only going to set you back HK$30 (less than £3) but it's still a pain. The orange line is very fast though, and gets you into Kowloon or Hong Kong station very quickly.

Internet in your room costs HK$100, but you can use the lobby wifi for free if you just want to check your emails.

Would definitely recommend if you're here for a non-airport hotel, as it's cheaper than staying at one of the big brand airport hotels, and also than staying on hong kong island.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltavern28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Title says most of it. I booked it over another hotel because it said free wifi whereas I had to pay for the other. turns out it's only free in the lobby and they'd charge for internet in the room.
The lobby is extremely noisy, even if 2 people speak 30 meters away it's so loud you can't have a single decent phone call. had to plug my earphone and turn the vol to max to get over it.

Location is bad, despite having a bus stop that goes to a metro station, it's inconvenient.
Cleanliness is medium, the rooms are ok but service is slow, I came to check it at 15 and they kept me waiting 20 mins until I had to go do other things and return later.

that being said, it's cheap, so if you don't need internet nor care about location then this might be good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer_Ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsing Yi
Rambler Garden Hotel
Rambler Garden Hotel
#460 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Tsing Yi
Mexan Harbour Hotel
Mexan Harbour Hotel
#493 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#198 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#116 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambler Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambler Oasis Hotel

Property: Rambler Oasis Hotel
Address: No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsing Yi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambler Oasis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 822
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rambler Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambler Oasis Hong Kong
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing