We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambler Oasis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
28
136
138
58
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
136
138
58
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskwai fonghotel close to the airportno wifi in the roomshk nightunlimited local callsbasic needswaiting areaweek staygood nights sleepdecent hotelharbour plazasuperior roomtaxi ridemini fridgechinese new yearon hong kong islandhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

it is a nice hotel but i dont recommending it for a long stay like ours. first its in a remote place meaning it is quite a struggle to get a cab or just be in the near buy shops and some guest are quite annoying they are so loud especially at night they try to fit in to elevators that is quite pack.

1  Thank Beatriz N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The place was great! It was more than what I imagined it to be. Th staff were very friendly as well. The only issue is that it is far from the nearest MTR . You'd have to take a bus going there(around 10 mins ride). However, if you are looking for a comfortable place with good amenities, then this is the place for you and your loved ones!

Room Tip: Get the deluxe, it's worth the price!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lokim_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The good:
This was a really nice hotel. The room was spacious (for Hong Kong standards) and had vaulted ceiling. The decorum looked fresh and new. Beds were a little bit hard but I'm used to hard mattresses. The bathroom looked big and clean with plenty of nice amenities. The staff were friendly and courteous.

The bad:
Can't walk to a MTR station, must take the scheduled free shuttle, that doesn't come along very often. Thus, if you're coming back late, you're going to have to take a taxi. No free airport shuttles provided either, had to take a taxi from the Tsing Yi station. I emailed guest service one week prior to staying here, to inquire about their shuttle services, but no one responded. Another flaw I found was the design of the bathroom wall. The wall separating the room and bathroom is translucent, thus when you turn on the light in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, the whole room lights up and you end up waking up everyone else sleeping in the room. One of the biggest let down of this hotel was that there were too many main-landers staying here. They were all so loud, rude, and obnoxious. I was in the middle of checking-in when some main-lander decided to jump up right next to me for something that was not urgent nor important, it's like hello don't they know what a line is, so annoying. Also, when I went to the market in the next plaza to purchase water, there were whole lot of main-landers, and of course some lady tried to cut in front of me at the register.

Overall, this would have been a great hotel if the location was better and didn't have such terrible clientele.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TLL441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Rooms are superb and the pool are really huge... never expected that our room to stay for 7days and 6 nights really amazing. linens are clean, toilet and the beddings are all clean.
the set breakfast are too far cause we need to walk outside like 15 minutes just to have our breakfast ( not buffet but just a set breakfast only) the staff is not fluent in english we need to talk slowly like a zombie. :))) but all in all its the BEST HOTEL for me cause its clean thats the more important.
Will surely visit again hongkong & stay in this nice comfy hotel.

Room Tip: too far from the city center... if you are shopping addicted!!! :((
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rein P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel and the rooms were of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The view was my favourite part of this hotel but everything was fairly good overall. We were pleased with the customer service and the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The location was a bonus for walking to shopping. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing and took our stay to a new ;level of holiday. This hotel also had good value for many as we felt the cost was very reasonable for the area. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singagirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews