We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong
Ranked #81 of 247 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small room, best location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The room is very small especially bathroom.
Quality is ok for sleeping overnight, clean.
The most thing that I really love is location.
Located at TST, when you go down it close to MTR.
A lot of shopping place, eating around this guesehouse.
Cosmic is on the floor that not much people use the elevator, so you no need to wait in long queu for elevator.

Room Tip: New room, big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashihiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    43
    64
    26
    35
See reviews for
34
43
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The nicest guesthouse ive been to in hongkong. The staff in the reception is really nice, especially the old lady. The room is small but its ok coz all the rooms in hk are small. Mtr is just in the side of the building (2 minutes walk). Very near the shopping areas, bars and restaurant. I would recommend this place. Next time i come to HK i will definitely be staying at COSMIC GUEST HOUSE again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EenaMaldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

we are stayed there for 2days, and everything running well (wi-fi, hairdryer and hot water) but the room is very small so don't expect to much. Close to MRT, 10 mnts to Ladies Market (Mongkok) by MTR, 50meters to avenue star, we was satisfying to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed twice at the Cosmic Guest House and will stay there again. It's central in Kowloon, close to transportation, museums and shopping. Rooms are small, but immaculately clean. Rooms have their own bathrooms and showers, though not designed for overly large people. It's a busy place and staff deal with many people each day, but I found them very friendly and helpful. The best thing of all is the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Excellent location,only 2 minutes walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT exit D, very helpful lady at the front desk,they help us change our booking by email.We stayed for 3 nights,440 hkd/night for triple room ensuite.We check out late,but they charge us nothing.It's just the room is very small (1,5x5) and they didn't clean the room everyday.But,the shower is satisfying and wifi is great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstlyNadila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed there twice already. Rent was cheap. Place was clean with unlimited super hot water. Friendly lobby attendant (although not much for a lobby space really). The rooms were understandably small but just enough to meet our trip needs since we were out most of the time. Great location because it's near MTR, shopping areas, and the like.

Room Tip: Since the rooms are small, one could be a little claustrophobic at times, make sure to request a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damselfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

GO because: It's cheap: 390hkd/night for a triple room, We stayed here for 5D/5N. Plus the perks of buying discounted Ocean Park and Disney Land tickets. My friends and I were not so picky when it comes on choosing a place to sleep, we don't want to spend much on accommodation since we knew we will be out most of the time. The location is good since it is near MTR and bus stations. The room served its purpose, I was able to sleep properly and have a good rest, take a warm bath in the morning and prepare myself for our tours. They also have free-flowing hot water pot for our instant noodles.

DON'T Go if you cannot handle: Very small rooms which looks like an old hospital ward. Our room toilet also have this foul stench which spreads throughout the room so we have to close the toilet door which is right in front of my bed. And when we have to use the toilet: nah! the smell sucks.

Net, if I'm still on a tight budget and travelling again with friends, yes, I might consider coming back. But I f I have more money and travelling with family, I will choose a better hostel.

Room Tip: Make sure to bring your own towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pRinCeSa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ashoka Guest House
Ashoka Guest House
#71 of 247 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Merryland Guest House
Merryland Guest House
#82 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Australian Guesthouse
Australian Guesthouse
#69 of 247 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campus Hong Kong
#21 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Mong Kok
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
#11 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Canada Hotel
Canada Hotel
#32 of 247 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong

Property: Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong
Address: 12F No.54-64 Nathan Road, Mirador Mansion | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are FULLY LICENSED guest house that meet every strict safety standards demanded by the government. We do not operate any illegal "shadow" guest houses rooms under a licensed guest house like many others do. Every room in Cosmic is licensed with government issuing sticker labeled on the door. Stay safe, stay with a licensed guest house. And in case you don't already know, we are the single entity owning the most licensed rooms in Mirador Mansion building. Convenient, convenient, convenient. No guest house has better location than we do. We are on top of the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Subway Station. Our building is surrounded with 3 subway exits. We are named as the Best Hong Kong Hostel by Rory Boland on About_com. "Every bit as stellar as the name suggests, including rooms which feature direct phones, color TV and fantastically, free Wifi. Rooms, while small, are a cut above the white walled Hong Kong average, with some small splashes of Ikea design thrown in." Cleanliness, Safety are our first priority at Cosmic Guest House. The rooms are professionally maintained to guarantee utmost customer satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmic Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing