We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #135 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Superb Service”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were at this hotel for our Annual Meetings.

Hotel isn't located in the city but that's fine - it's near the MTRs and there were enough to see, near the hotel. It's 2 MTR stops away from the local famous Hang Heung Bakery.
There is a supermarket in the shopping mall, which is connected to the hotel.

Many thanks to everyone in the hotel who made every effort and contribute to our successful meetings. We could not have done it so well without them being so prompt and reliable!

Service was superb and outstanding - especially from Albert and all the banquet staffs, the chefs, Jacky and his concierge team, Rebecca and the front desk receptions, The Sky Lounge team who ALL did a really great job, always readily to attend to ALL our requests and met our expectations.We have all of these people to thank for.

It has really been hospitality service at its BEST!! It's no wonder that with over 1,000 rooms and it can still be sold out in February.

Only thing was wifi access wasn't readily available, there was only wired internet in the guest rooms. That's the one of the only 2 areas our team found that needs improving.

The other area where we found has room for improvement was the breakfast.
We were there for almost a week - so we found out that breakfast items were mostly the same. But given that the small amount we pay for breakfast, I guess it's still a good deal. Besides, there was a market and many eat houses near the hotel, and Starbucks too! - so it wasn't really a big problem for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkghkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    907
    281
    71
    35
See reviews for
436
335
100
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for twelve nights, you can quickly see that they strive to be as professional and efficient as possible, but I like to talk to them and get to know them. They were some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, especially in the lounge bar. Andrew the manager along with his staff happily talked with us after breaking the ice, these are people that are not just there to serve but also to accompany you and help you in your trip, Timothy gave me directions to see the Bruce Lee statue which meant so much to me. The kindness of these people made my stay so enjoyable and really hard to leave behind. A big thankyou to the guys, I'll try my best to be back. Thankyou thankyou thankyou.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsui1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

When we arrived, lobby hotel is great. Big space with modern display panel in column. Staff is nice. Room is big, but the floor used material wood parquet which the condition not too good. Through bedroom, we can see bathtube which seperate by clear glass wall. Restaurant very nice & the breakfast is complete.
Hotel location is not too good. No mini market near with hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myholidayindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This our 2nd stay in this property, this time we booked the habour view room during our weekend trip with the family.
We arrived before 11am and our room was ready, it only took less than 10 minutes from lobby to our room. As usual the lobby place was full of luggages for check out and check in but the staff handled them well.
We love this hotel because it's far from the city, nice place to spend time with your kids. They love the playground, it is located just outside the hotel going to the nearest MTR station Tsuen Wan West and the bus station which we rode all the way to Admirality.
Food is abundant in the area, not so crowded like in the city. Tsuen Wan Plaza and Citywalk mall offers a lot of food and shopping place.
Lhotel Nina is a great hotel for the family with small kids. Yes we are going to stay here again business or vacation.

Room Tip: Harbour View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at L'Hotel Nina Convention Center for 5 days. The Hotel Staffs are nice and very helpful; they even taught us on how not to spend too much. The view on our room "38th floor" was fabulous and we love the circular glass bathroom. The downside with this hotel is that it's not very clean (comparing with the standard of 5 star hotel) but if you compare with 3 star standard it would do. Also they don't have any 24 hour food service so when it's night you can't order any food.

The Location is a bit far off but with MTR nothing is too far also they have a shuttle every 2 hours going to Peninsula Tsim Sha Tsui if you don't want to use the MTR. They also have a mall. Given that you don't go to Tsim Sha Tsui often; Location is perfect.

I suggest you go to this hotel if you want to experience a 5 star hotel in Hong Kong with 50% off the price. Its a true Value for money and they have a fabulous harbour view.

Room Tip: Request for a higher room with a harbour view. Also it's more affordable if you book online via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlChi917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for a night last week.

The view from the room was great (I was on the 25th Floor) and the hotel was attached to a mall. The breakfast buffet was very average. The room amenities were very limited: bed was super hard, very basic wooden chairs. PPV Movies was blocked - I was asked to go to the reception to deposit HKD500 if I wanted to watch a pay-per-view movie, which I found annoying. They should be able to trust their customers to pay for a movie during check-out.
Also, the mini-bar was empty - at this point I figured they would require a deposit again just to provide a couple of coke cans.... that too on a chargeable basis. Getting cabs from downstairs wasn't a problem. Didn't really explore the local area (other than the attached mall) so can't really comment. They charged me (only HKD $5, but a charge nonetheless), to hold my bag with them for a hour or so after I checked out. They did, however, let me checkout as late at 1.30pm without levying any late checkout charges.

I do not think I will like to stay again at this hotel on my next trip to HongKong. Since I was on a conference trip, my company paid for it so I am not sure whether the hotel was cheap or it was just the amenities and service.

Room Tip: higher floor, facing the harbour so you can see the lights and the ships/boats in the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msaraf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

For the price we paid for this 83rd floor room overlooking the water, this was by far the best deal we have ever got in our frequent travels. Ok the locatiion is far from good, some distance away from all the main action, but all it takes is half an hour to get into Kowloon. And the train station is five minutes away.Of course there are hordes of people checking in from Mainland China and the pool was not open (hence the pre-opening rates) but you can;t ask for a $60-70 room in Hong Kong with your shower recess made of glass and looking onto the waterway. The room was big enough for four of us (two boys). For the adventourous (such as myself) there was the fish market bang opposite as well as an area which was 10 times biggetr than any Chinatown I have seen around the world. A food hunters paradise. And for those more conservative with their eating habits, like my wife, there's a 7/11 next door.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
880 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#130 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,612 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#161 of 718 in Hong Kong
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'hotel Island South
#123 of 718 in Hong Kong
628 reviews
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#107 of 718 in Hong Kong
623 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing