We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #133 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 13 August 2012

One of my best stay as below.

1. Very reasonbale price for 4-5 star.
2. Cozy, modern, corporate and comfortable environment every corner
3. Efficient and excellent front desk service
4. Many PC for internet surfing
5. Spacious, cozy and freaking comfortable room and bed, especially the room with curve window round sea view.
6. Room equipped in high quality

Definitely fantastic for value but the weakness is too far away from city center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 days of our three week hk trip as rugby match drove up prices on hk island for these 3 days. Family was skeptical based on reviews. In the end we loved it! Large rooms with double queens. Shower plus bath and tons of floor space. Connection to mall allowed family members to pop out for quick shopping. Children's park in front of hotel had free WIFI. Pool and workout area was fabulous for kids and completely deserted. Most customers seemed to be cross border bus travelers who had no interest in swimming or sunning. Bonus for us!
Short trip via MTR when we went to Times Square to meet friends form dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level with ocean views and you can watch lights from downtown at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

What a strange place. Firstly it a archetectural marvel, and a hotel with 1000 plus rooms. Its close to the MRT and the views are incredible. So whats strange? Well their main business seems to be huge conferences and in between them it morphs to a cut price hotel.
Arrived around 10 pm in cab and struggeled with bags through non auto doors. The bag are my problem its just being watched by the flor staff with no offer of help that annoyed me. The taxi driver gave them a serve but they didn't budge. Inside the reception looks like the internation airport check in not a xxx star hotel. Vey efficient but no personality.
We had a room over looking the harbour on the 42 floor. Strange decor but all clean and tidy.
Close to MRT and shops so a good deal.
Came downstarir the next morning and founf the entire lobby jammed full of "Bus People" here was the fill in budget travelers. Ow I understand why they wouldn't help with my bags. If they started carrying bags for this lot they would be dead by the end of the day.This hotel is good value, just accept what it is and be happy

Room Tip: Pick a harbour view room as high up as you can. It it two lifts to get above the 42nd but the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpy_Old_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

From the reviews and pictures online, was certain that this Hotel would be a good balance of price and comfort. The check-in was a breeze and for a hotel with that many floors, the lifts were always readily available. The view at the intermediate floor was panoramic and should be taken in at night. Unfortunately, the glass walkway was closed during the stay there and staff were not forthcoming on when it would be reopened.
Sadly, the rooms were a letdown. We resided at the Standard Tower rooms. They already were starting to look dated with the parquet flooring. The sides of furniture is starting to show obvious signs of wear. The bathrooms could have been better cleaned - mold and dark stains were noticeable. For some reason, the water also leaks out of the shower to the bathroom floor during use. The second day, there was a loud beeping sound that was later traced to the battery in the door system running out.
Thankfully, all that did not matter to the kids who were enthralled with heading to Hongkong Disneyland. Just a note that perhaps the hotel could do with some renovation and better housekeeping.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank DenSer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It is located within walking distance to Tseun Wan West subway station. The hotel name and picture could be identified on the signboard at the subway station. Right at the exit of the subway station, just look up to look for the hotel for its direction.
The hotel entrance is quite hard to identified as no signage attached. The hotel lobby is very big with lots of people. Seems like lots of travel agent chose the hotel for their tour groups.
The receptionist is very polite and helpful. I booked a standard room at Tower 1(the shorter tower) and I requested to have a twin bed room.
The hotel with 6 lifts looks great and high class. However, you need to spend lots of time going down on the mornings. It stopped at almost every level with the full packed lift. The lifts were very warm.
The room was very big with clean floor. The bedding was 2 queen beds which can accomodate 4adults. The bed were hard and the pillow were too soft. The bathroom with a bathtub and another 2 separate spaces for the toilet bowl and shower. The shower was great with high pressure of the water.
The customer's name was inserted and appeared on the TV screen in the room with greetings. Great view from the hotel room. 2 medium bottles of mineral water (750ml if not mistaken) were given daily.
The hotel is actually linked to a shopping complex and also an internal crossing bridge to another shopping complex opposite the hotel. Delicious food at reasonable rate could be found in the shopping complex. It is very convenient to go around using the subway system.
It is a great hotel and I will definitely choose the hotel again if the promotional rate could be found. The rate I reserved previously was even cheaper than all the hotels with low standard around the town area. It was so unbelievable and suspicious when I make the reservation online until I saw and experienced it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

my travel agent booked this hotel for me and i was a bit worried at first because the location is a bit far from the Kowloon shopping district and from Hong Kong Island where Ocean Park and Victoria Peak are located. but it is just a 5 minute walk away from Tsuen Wan West mtr station and from this station you can travel to east TST Kowloon in just 10-12 minutes. and you can walk thru the park to get to TWW or if you want to get to the other mtr station, Tsuen Wan which goes directly to Admiralty and Central station in Hong Kong island, you can go up the mall and look for the exit going to tsuen wan mtr station. the tww mtr station is also near the tsuen wan ferry station for those people planning to go to ma wan island or Noah's Ark, HK's next attraction.

the hotel itself, was very good. we got twin beds and each bed i think is a queen sized bed. bottled water is provided everyday and the room has its own small refrigerator (no freezer), electric kettle for your instant coffee or tea, and flat screen tv. the bed is a bit firm compared to my bed at home but it was still okay for me. the room also came with one outlet adaptor which for me was really convenient since i don't have to buy my own adaptor and i can charge all my rechargeable gadgets like cellphones and digital camera immediately. the lobby is filled with tourists mostly chinese waiting for their tour buses. and they can be a bit noisy at times, but these groups of tourists are not there in the lobby forever, so there were also times that the lobby is quiet with only a few tourists lounging about. this is not also a problem for me since i just usually passby the lobby and don't really stay there for a long time unless i am waiting for my own tour guide. i was even able to use the computer in the lobby while waiting at times. but the computer system they have there are a bit outdated and when i tried opening my facebook account, i was able to open my account from there but the signal gets cut off once in a while. so its not good if you want to be online for a long time, only good if you are just going to check something online for a few minutes. i did not avail the internet offer in this hotel since its not free, but i did brought my own mobile wi fi signal router and it worked fine with me. there is a swimming pool and i am told that NOT all 4-star hotel in HK have a pool so that in itself is a big plus. they have one infinity pool and an indoor pool all on the same floor. there is a nearby mall accessible from the hotel. but the shopping there is a bit pricey. so you can go to east TST mtr and do your bargain shopping in kowloon. we didn't get the room with the harbor view but the room we had had a view of the city of tsuen wan, and you can see the sun rising in the early morning from our side of the hotel, so it was not at all bad. bathroom has a tub with a see thru glass window, still you can cover this window with a curtain for privacy. separate shower stalls and toilet stalls, they change our towels everyday and also replenish the toiletries that we use. all included in the service. the bathroom though has a funky smell at times, and i think this could be due to the water system they use in flushing their toilets. staff are unsmiling and serious faced at times and not all speak fluent english but they try to be as accomodating as possible whenever you ask them for questions or directions. the area around the hotel is not as crowded as the ones in kowloon so you can take a stroll and view the nearby sights without really bothering other people. taxis and buses are always available in front of the lobby, but if you want cheap but fast transportation you can always ride the mtr. there is also a 7-11 convenience store in almost every street corner, in every mtr station and in every mall in HK so shopping for drinks and snacks was never a problem either. just bring your own shopping plastic bags if you're buying some stuff in 7-11 since plastic bags are 50 cents extra.

our tour package did not include meals in the hotel but one time we tried their breakfast buffet for 125HKD per person, just to try the hotel food, well, it was good but a bit lacking. if you are not chinese and are looking for a more "Continental" style breakfast, better go to a mcdonalds or kfc. and you get a more cost efficient meal. for maybe 1/3 the price of the breakfast buffet. also the nearby mall have better food choices whether you want to eat chinese, american, japanese, italian, whatever.

check in and check out was less than 5 minutes. it was fast and efficient. also, i tried to do a late check out, since i am leaving for the airport by late afternoon and they allowed me to check out 3 hours later than the usual check out time, with no extra charges, totally free. just remember to ask the hotel lobby first if you can do a late check out before actually doing it. you can also leave your luggage in the lobby just in case they will not allow you a late check out. i saw a lot of tourists doing that, checking out at noon and leaving their luggage at the lobby with the concierge.

all in all, it was a satisfying stay. i will definitely book this hotel again if ever i go back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rowena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The building design is impressive, and it is stunning at night, especially if seen from the bridge. For those approaching the building, coming from the airport by shuttle, it is eye-catching and does not fail to awe. The impression, however, is slightly dispelled as soon as one enters the main door, as first, the so-called doormen (there were 2 of them), are not really there to assist (i had several luggages and obviously could use a hand, both saw me and even sort of smiled, but kept talking to each other), and as one enters the lobby, there is a great din of noise and about 10,001 people milling about, it took deft maneuvering to be able to reach the reception desk. Hardly 5-star at all, despite hotel claims to be, despite the close to 5-star rate I paid for my room. Check-in, however, was quick and efficient -- as most things in Hong Kong are, so not a unique feature of this hotel.

My room was in the 50 something floor, and had a fantastic view -- the best part of my stay here. The room design is quite modern, though the furniture is oddly mixed. The wooden seats and small table were dated and looked very out of place with the rest of the room fixtures -- they were also very uncomfortable as well, and not suited for relaxing with such views. It was a shame. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but I discovered to my dismay that my duvet cover had holes in them! The bathroom design was nice and unique, and looked very modern. However, for cleanliness and maintenance, beware!!! The tub was not cleaned at all on my arrival, though after my second day, I saw it was cleaned that morning. The rubber mat, however, was a bed for bacteria! The shower area is abominable, with flooring that was starting to rot with the wet material (and god knows what dirt there was), with the right corner of the ceiling literally pockmarked with rot (my photos below show all this). The bathroom, for all its nice appearance on the surface, is really, if one looks more closely, disgustingly dirty!

As for breakfast, I paid 13.50 USD (it was not covered in my room rate) every time. Very average fare -- there was about 2 choices of bread, and what they call croissants, but they were very dry and simply uneatable. There were some choices of hot food, but they were the same every morning. Forget about quality here -- even the chinese noodles were quite uneatable. Coffee was no good, either. The only things which tasted like they should were the hash brown and burger patty.

Wifi connection is slow, unreliable, and expensive. I asked for 1-hr connection (around 5 USD), but used up almost the entire time just trying to access the pages I wanted to, as with such fluctuation in connection, I kept being logged out so often. When I tried to talk to the reception, I was rudely told there was nothing to do, as there were many people accessing, and was hung up on! I was so tempted to go down to the reception and report this behaviour but the very late hour made me rethink. In any case, the next day, I checked their public computers. There are about 4 or 5 in the lobby, but the connection was very slow and the place always noisy and full.

The building, though, is conveniently located near an MTR station, so access is quite easy. A public park is beside it, and a small wharf alongside this park, a nice place to spend some time for walking or simply watching the sun set behind the mountains. The hotel is also beside a shopping mall with the usual restaurants, which is convenient for a quick meal.

Overall, quite average and good enough for a short stay. Just don't expect any warm, personal touch in service. This place is a favorite of big tour groups and many mainland chinese families, a lot obviously there for the theme parks relatively near by, so with 10,001 people all the time quality of service is also compromised. Good value for money, on the whole, it is not (though i suppose with package tours, discount rates would make it good value, judging from the volume of guests). It is certainly not the ideal hotel for business or romantic travel either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CygniCygni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#126 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,675 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 724 in Hong Kong
943 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#156 of 724 in Hong Kong
277 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#216 of 724 in Hong Kong
520 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#84 of 724 in Hong Kong
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#108 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £64 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing