We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“use a Chinese travel agent and pay half”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #133 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“use a Chinese travel agent and pay half”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

given the huge number of rooms they have to fill it's not surprising blocks are farmed out to local agents - we used China Travel Service Hong Kong and paid 450RMB instead of 900. It means one extra stop to pay for the room, but for that kind of savings...

Hotel clean, functional, popular with Chinese tour groups. Serviceable in all other regards.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    902
    274
    69
    34
See reviews for
428
329
100
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights in April 2010. I booked this hotel becsue of the review from trip advisor and the cost. I traveled with two young kids.
Pro: Overall, I am very happy and will stay at this hotel next time I visit HK. The room is huge with 2 queen beds, it has beautiful river and city views. It's next to shopping centers and only a few min. walk to MTR station. My kids love the public park next to the hotel. The hotel concerige open until 12:00am, and they are so helpful from restaruant recommondation to laundry services ($4 for 8lbs).
Con: Don't waste your money with the hotel breakfast buffet. The foods are terrifable, plus there are hundreds of very rude tourist groups every morning. The mall foods are much better and cheaper. They are lots of China tourist group staying at the hotel and they can be very rude and loud. The wall are thins, bring your ear plugs. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

It's located in a great location around shopping malls and very accessible to and from the city as well as main attractions via MRT or bus. Service is very good and they have free internet access in the ground floor. They've got complete facilities i.e. big flat screen TV, fridge, and safe vault. It can be busy but just pick the best time, you'll be fine. We stayed in two adjacent rooms with fabulous harbour view. It was very relaxing. I just loved it. It is worth every penny. I will stay there again. I can't really ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rands-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no_haphazard
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Went with a friend in HK last month and got quite a good deal for a 5-star hotel. Nice amenities, good food BUT not for friends/peers...

For one, the comfort room has glass walls with almost transparent curtains. But that's nothing. The hotel employees were also not commendable - not friendly at all. It felt like speaking to robots. The worst deal about this hotel is that it's situated far away from the city - nightlife, night market and all other attractions in Hong Kong.

If it was a business trip, I would readily recommend this hotel... well, except for those glass CR walls...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no_haphazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
246 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Stayed in this hotel from March 24 to 28. Considered it a bargain since we got it for only HKD2,530 for two queen size beds. We were initially assigned to room 7728. It had a nice view of the harbour and the room was quite big. Everything seemed perfect until we were awaken by renovation works coming from the upper floors. Later found out that work has been going on since Jan 25. We requested to be transferred and was taken cared off by Derek from the reception. We moved to room 1424 a few minutes later. The view from the room was not as nice as the 77th floor but that was fine with us; just wanted to escape the madness from the previous room.

Room 1424 is situated on a smoking floor. It looks smaller compared to room 7728. It has a view of The Dynasty and a park but still, we had problems with the noise, only this time emanating from the other rooms and from the water pipes. As mentioned in prior reviews, the rooms seem to be divided by thin walls. We heard conversations, tv audio and the sound of water from the showers. Another problem was the water leak in our toilet, which kept the toilet floor wet most of the time. Didn't bother to complain with that, we just thought this was better than the previous room.

Cable tv has 24 channels but mostly in Chinese. They have English channels though such as Aljazeera, Arirang, NHK World, Australian network, Pearl TV and CCTV 9. They have complete toiletries except for a disposable shaver. They didn't have bathrobes too.

They have 8 internet stations in the lobby. They have so many lifts so transit from the lobby to the room is fast. If you're staying on the upper floors though, you need to transfer somewhere around the 41st floor to another set of lifts.

From the airport, we took the Airport Express. Two single journey tickets to Tsing Yi Station was only HKD90. Taxi to hotel was HKD40. Travelling by MTR from Tsuen Wan West to other destinations was very convenient, and it's not too expensive either. Once, we boarded Tsuen Wan West MTR to Causeway Bay and it only cost us HKD14.50 per head; Tsuen Wan West to Disneyland was only HKD 20 per head.

Internet charge for the room is as follows: HKD30 for an hour, HKD50 for 3 hours, HKD120 for 24 hrs.

Even with the problems we had, I'll still recommend this hotel to friends. Price is good, location is a bit far from the likes of Mongkok, Causeway Bay, or Tsim Sha Tsui but with the MTR, any place in HK seems easily accessible. The water leak can be repaired, the renovation works somehow will end, just don't know how they'll solve the problem with the sound proofing of each rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I stayed here for 1 week and was given a "seaview" room with 2 queen size beds located on the 73rd floor. Excellent value!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IFlyJAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Quite far from city, but great and comfortable business hotel..

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dmanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#113 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#168 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#109 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Bay
EAST Hong Kong
EAST Hong Kong
#33 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#62 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#130 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#106 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing