We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Good price, Fair location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #134 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Stayed on the 38th floor with a good view of the harbor. Spacious room with all usual ammenities. A plus is seperate bathtub and ceiling shower head. Flat screen TV with several English channels and movies. Lots of pillows, bed is stiff but this is Asia.
Comp. H2O and coffee. Cleaning staff attentive & friendly.
41st floor bridge with see through walkway! Citywalk 1&2 Mall, local market and west MTR station all internally connected. Garden park right next door.
For under $70 USD, it's a steal. Check in & out for me, less than 5 minute wait.
If there is a downside, not close to tourist spots. Get a MTR tourist card, go anywhere in HK in under an hour for 1 low price. Pool is still not finished. If you want to surf the web at the L, better stay home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOLASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

Spent one night there, very closed to west line, very large room and great night at 52fl to see harbur.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alextian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

L Hotel Nina et Convention Centre, consists of two towers - offers numerous well appointed and comfortable guest rooms to meet the taste of all travelers. L'hotel Phase I comprises of 42 storey with 689 rooms, and Phase II comprises of 89 storey with 910 rooms approx. The two glass screen builgins are connected with sky-bridge at 41st floor(160 meters above ground).It embodies a comprehensive transport network : direct connection to Tsuen Wan KCR West Rail Station,close proximity to 3 MTR Lines(Tsuen Wan, Airport Express & Tung Chung), bus terminus, ferry etc. 25 minutes car ride to Hong Kong International Airport and Asia World Expo, 20 minutes car ride to Hong Kong Disneyland, 25 minutes by hotel shuttle to Mongkok and Tsimshatsui, and only 5 minutes walk with covered walkway connected to KCR West Rail Station.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vedant_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. We paid a good price that is why I chose this hotel. At first, I was worried since it was far from the tourist area but when we got there, the hotel was beside the bus station and the MTR is right at the back of the hotel. Travelling around was easy and convenient for us. The hotel was beside a mall and lots of restaurants so we shopped a lot and ate out a lot Our room was very spacious (breakfast was not included). The bathroom was made of glass but there were curtains you can draw around for privacy. The facilities inside our room were all in good condition. The hotel lobby was huge with computers . Our stay at this hotel was a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We decided to stay here after reading endless reviews on TA and we were very satisfied with our stay. This is a huge hotel-just gorgeous from inside and out. The room service was excellent. There is an authentic Hong Kong market right across the street and a huge mall as well-so you can get whatever you need if case you have forgotten something. The views are spectacular from the room if you get a waterfront room. The MTR is fairly close to the hotel which takes you to the central . Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NITRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

given the huge number of rooms they have to fill it's not surprising blocks are farmed out to local agents - we used China Travel Service Hong Kong and paid 450RMB instead of 900. It means one extra stop to pay for the room, but for that kind of savings...

Hotel clean, functional, popular with Chinese tour groups. Serviceable in all other regards.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights in April 2010. I booked this hotel becsue of the review from trip advisor and the cost. I traveled with two young kids.
Pro: Overall, I am very happy and will stay at this hotel next time I visit HK. The room is huge with 2 queen beds, it has beautiful river and city views. It's next to shopping centers and only a few min. walk to MTR station. My kids love the public park next to the hotel. The hotel concerige open until 12:00am, and they are so helpful from restaruant recommondation to laundry services ($4 for 8lbs).
Con: Don't waste your money with the hotel breakfast buffet. The foods are terrifable, plus there are hundreds of very rude tourist groups every morning. The mall foods are much better and cheaper. They are lots of China tourist group staying at the hotel and they can be very rude and loud. The wall are thins, bring your ear plugs. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#126 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,674 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#108 of 723 in Hong Kong
941 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#152 of 723 in Hong Kong
277 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#218 of 723 in Hong Kong
520 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#83 of 723 in Hong Kong
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £62 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing