We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Disneyland?”
Review of Royal View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal View Hotel
Ranked #110 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Going to Disneyland?”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is the place if you've come just to go to Disneyland or at least, get out of the noisy, busy city centre.
It is 25 minutes from the city, so keep this in mind if you want to go shopping everyday, but the FREE shuttle bus will take you to the nearest train or bus station.

Beautiful Large modern rooms, and totally luxurious soft beds to relax into!
Ask the officious receptionist for a room overlooking the river!

Great gym, even better buffet breakfast!

This is the equivalent of any 5 Star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the river... night lights are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank venusrondez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    377
    157
    49
    40
See reviews for
267
214
72
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Awesome view and very clean and spacious hotel (for Hong Kong standard). I have been to HK more than 10 times and it's the 1st time I'm staying away from TST/Causeway Bay. I brought my 1 year old son and there's enough space for him to crawl about in the room. There's also a great Cigar Bar on 5th floor. Overall you will not feel any of the hustle and bustle of busy Hong Kong. There's shuttle service to Tsuen Wan MTR but we took the taxi for convenience as Hong Kong is not very friendly for baby prams/disabled in general (lots of stairs, steps and awkward corners).

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the 19th floor if you need to use a pram for your child. The lift stops at 18...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat-a-rina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Decided to travel from Japan to Hong Kong for Christmas; using search engine, this hotel figured prominately in the hits; also tried correlation of ones near Hong Kong disney. Four night stay; Positives--chose club floor room as it included buffet breakfast/free internet/free minibar condiments. View of the inlet was most awesome; room was decent size; clean; desk area complete with office supplies/box containing power adapter/lan cable/pwr strip. Plasma TV with a English-speaking movie channel/discovery chanel; fridge/kitchen sink/cabinets/in room combination safe; buffet breakfast--wide range of choices; felt empathy for the long egg cook--egg cooked to order--ONE at a time; while hotel does offer shuttles to two locations so one can get on mass transportation at those points, the times are fixed and line forms early for limited seating; we ended up taking taxis to/from the hotel. Not so positives---hotel is out from the locations of Hong Kong Island/Kowloon/location where Disney is. Depending on the driver (more than one category of taxis here--red being most expensive and most prevalent it seems) and the path he chooses--most we paid was about USD $25.00 from/to the hotel. Furtherest was Hong Kong Disney; Hotel has one restaurant of which we were unable to get reservations to and No standby seating possible. There is an outdoor quasi restaurant===too cold at this time of year. Due to location--would have to compare hotels on Hong Kong Island if I came here again;

Room Tip: Club level--only a few dollars more and the breakfast buffet/internet make up the difference. If 19t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Well it was a pleasent stay for the amount of money we paid, the room is nice and clean. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is far from the metro station and you have to take their free shuttle bus to the station. so you have to be exact with your timings to be able to catch the bus. we usually returned late so we never caught the shuttle bus on our way back from the metro station so instead we took a green bus for a small fare which was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Selected this hotel because the ones next to the airport were much too expensive on this particular week. It may not have been as good a deal as I first thought because of the taxi fare! I had a nice, large room, with kitchenette and a great view of the harbor and bridge. Reception was crowded and noisy with tour groups but the staff did a very good job of getting me checked in while restraining others who were trying to interrupt the process.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-side if you want a good view of the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We had our first international trip and vacation as a family here and even though we arrived around 2am, they still accommodated us. However, if you want a run for your money, choose a hotel that has free shuttles, free breakfast and free wifi! It will save you a lot and make your vacations worthwhile!

Room Tip: Rooms from the 6th floor has a very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Bad hotel. No seats in reception. Keep standing. Carry your own luggage to rooms. Very small rooms. Bad interior planning. Wastage of space..could have utilised for more spacious rooms. No wifi in room. Only in hotel lobby that to with heavy charges. Baddest hotel i've seen.

Helpful?
1 Thank taps555
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#163 of 718 in Hong Kong
258 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#62 of 718 in Hong Kong
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Hotel

Property: Royal View Hotel
Address: No.353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Royal View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hong Kong
Hotel Royal View
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing