We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inconsistencies defined this hotel”
Review of Royal View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal View Hotel
Ranked #113 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Inconsistencies defined this hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

At the front desk, we were asked for HKD500/room deposit! This was not informed prior to booking. Our other family member arrived a day before and she was not asked for any room deposit.

Our room had a lounge chair, but the other room similar to ours had none, they also lacked items in the fridge. The third room has nothing in its fridge.

Our room has access to wi-fi, but family member from the other room cannot access their wi-fi.

Note that all our rooms have the same prices.

I asked permission if we could eat at the lobby, I was agreed with, but another staff came and told me to stop eating there.

The group lounge area is not conducive for anything to do.

Some of staff were okay, but the others are not.

The hotel has very limited and poor selection of cuisine.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a credit card for the room deposit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASEManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are appreciated for your valuable comments. We hope that we will continue to have your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    361
    152
    49
    40
See reviews for
253
204
68
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
orkney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

hotel with good breakfast , rooms very clean and staff very helpfull , also we got free water and a free bus to the city , swimming pool at this hotel , good views out the windows would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willieOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had the chance to stay here some years ago. Some positives, away from the city, closer to Disney Land, and very close to the Sing Ma bridge. The rooms are clean and very compact. I was lucky to get a room on one of the top floors and had a direct view of the scenery (hillocks) and the bridge. The hotel is close to a beach as a matter of fact. The restaurants are inclined towards sea food on the buffet bit. Over all, I would call it an average experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parijat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was in Hong Kong for a day. I stayed at the Royal view for barely few hours but the rooms were clean. The hotel provides all basic modern facilities and the staff is very warm and welcoming. A good place to stay for a day or two. But since its away from the city. The hotel does not have much to do around it.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vaishnavi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are of decent size but bathroom is a bit small. Hotel is clean and cozy with good view of the bridge and sea. Its about 25mins to or from the airport. Service however was not too good as I asked for extra pillows for 2 consecutive nights but nobody came up to bring any. Their pillows sink in so I needed extra ones.My tip is ask for a room nearer to the elevator as they have rooms that are too far to the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaicaPasionTeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are appreciated for your valuable comment regarding the service at our hotel. We hope that we will continue to have your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I are staying in serviced studio for 3 months and love it here because of good price and of facilities on offer: Excellent pool/jacuzzi/gym/sauna/steam room.

Staff are friendly. Rooms cleaned and linen/towels changed twice a week.

BTW: jacuzzi/sauna not shared facility male/female

Not too central to HK (10 mins shuttle but to Tsuen Wan then 25 mins MTR) but nice beach's close by.

Room Tip: Choose room with only one row of rooms - slightly more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in this hotel and love our stay. It is not that closed to "city" but very convenient with shuttle service or taxi from Tsuen Wan subway station (taxi fare was not that costly because it is just a short trip). It has a beach in walking distance and it is very relax, not so crowded. We stayed in seaview one bedroom suite and it was very spacious. You have access to the pool and fitness center with hot tub & sauna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#168 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#69 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#60 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Hotel

Property: Royal View Hotel
Address: No.353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hong Kong
Hotel Royal View
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing