We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Cheap Hotel”
Review of JJ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JJ Hotel
Ranked #132 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Room is nice , big , clean with facilities such as wifi , TV. Information Counter is nice and friendly , I send my travel route a few week before boarding How can we get on and off in MTR Station. Her quick reply mail help us safe time to travel. From Wan Chai MTR Station you cross road to other side turn left exit A3 and walk around 5-10 minutes you will find JJ hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room with window and avoid from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thai_San00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is an above average hotel for the fabulous price. The room size with above average. About 8 Mins walk to Wanchai station. Glass door shower. Spacious room with decent furnishing. Trams are just 2 street away.location is good. Bed was comfortable. Not great views for my room but the service staff are quite friendly. There is a wet market nearby if you like to explore the local market.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariellim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have got a offer like 50 euro per one night that for hk Is a great price.
The room is quite nice , the stuff not so friendly... Very quick but I suppose it is the Chinese culture.
The only thing that I didn't like is that he room was free cancellation! but as soon as you book the room they keep a deposit of the same amount of the night and they give it back after 15 days.... They don't say it in advance.
That I think is not so clear...
For the rest great shower, a little bit noise during the evening because we had the room on the street and on the lobby entrance

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amelie123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at JJ Hotel the end of September for 2 nights. We had read about how small hotel rooms were in Hong Kong so we were pleasantly surprised with the room - plenty big enough and a great size comfortable bed. The glass shower has blinds if you want some privacy. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Happy too store our bags for us when we checked out. Cab from the airport to the hotel was 50HKD - make sure you have the hotel address for the cab driver. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on level 10. Room was at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_b1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

For the price I'm paying, it is qualified with a 5 stars rating. Location wise, it is not so near to Wanchai MTR as there are other hotels that are nearer, but it's very convenient using trams. Room is clean and spacious. I can heard very little noise from the street downstairs but it's still acceptable. The only complain is the pillow was too soft.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mosiangcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stay only a few nights at the JJ hotel first impression were of a very small hotel which would be noisy and have small rooms.
However on checking in we were surpised to find the rooms were of a very generous size.
When in the room we experience no road noise or any other noisy from outside.
The facilities provided are more than exceptable for the price and have easy access to MTR and tram connections within a few minutes of the hotel is great.
Would definetly look at staying at The JJ hotel again. Having stayed at other hotels within the same area of Hong Kong before and have paid almost double and recieved a smaller room. I believe The JJ hotel is a great choice

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 288aday288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It could have been a fabulous experience but IMO, the staff are not trained to provide quality service. Great location, close to the Wan Chai MRT, with trams running closeby. The bus stops of A11 and e11 buses from HKIA airport to city and return are relatively closeby. What I can't get over is the pre-authorisation for one night and then charging 3 nights for our stay. I am fine with the pre-authorisation for one night and on arrival, charge for two nights but not with the former, as well as insisting on a deposit. Not happy.

Room is relatively spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable. Location central but no lobby which makes it difficult to hang around when it is raining. I also didn't like the fact that there is no complimentary late checkout. Received a call at approx 11am to be reminded of 12pm checkout. I wondered what would happen if we were late in checking out but really didn't want to risk it, in case they decide to penalise us even if we were a few minutes late. I just felt rushed and little consideration given that we were late in checking in. I was going to stay a night on my return to Sydney but decided to cancel my booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#70 of 725 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,498 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#181 of 725 in Hong Kong
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#212 of 725 in Hong Kong
208 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place With The Star
Mingle Place With The Star
#351 of 725 in Hong Kong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JJ Hotel

Address: Lucky Centre, 165-171 Wanchai Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JJ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jj Hotel Hong Kong
Jj Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing