We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
191
369
99
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
369
99
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscauseway baywan chai mtrhotel occupiessame buildingwellcome supermarketfree wifispacious roomwalking distancemtr stationbus stophk islandtea and coffeehk standardspriced hotelhotel rooms aregoogle mapscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Situated at the main market of wanchai , JJ hotel is good for budget accodomation.
Everything is situated just close to the hotel , so need not worry for essentials .
Staff is helpful and poliet .
Can be good stay for business people .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sunilaga2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Well placed and well prized. Access is by lift or stairs and the rooms have a commanding view of this area of Hong Kong which was very quiet from my spacious room. I don't like the idea of pulling down a blind if you on the toilet when sharing the room but apart from that this is a good choice and a great base.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Easter holiday trip in Hongkong and without hesitation I arranged my trip here

JJ Hotel happens to be quite popular not only to budget travelers but to those who love staying with couple and smaller family hotels too.

Check In : Fast and swift.

Location : Its central location is unique. Right in the heart of the food market, walking distance from MTR of Wanchai, and commercial Centre.

You can take the train from the airport to almost its doorstep. Another alternative is use Bus

Service : Excellent! Helpful attitude that makes guests feel welcome.

Cleanliness : Big room for two!
It was well lit, bright and extremely clean, giving a feeling that nobody else used it before.

P.S :

With no charge, the staff lend me a connector to my charger and give it back while check out prosess.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My family and I travelled to HK 2 weeks ago. I wanted a hotel with big rooms bec I've been hearing stories about how tiny and cramped the hotel rooms are in HK. Jj Hotel offers bigger rooms for a relatively affordable price. I was right in choosing Jj Hotel! The spacious room and toilet were kept clean daily, the linens and towels were changed everyday, the aircon is functioning well, there is a large window with city view, a strong hot and cold shower - perfect cozy room to come home to after a tiring day of touring activities. Jj Hotel is near the MTR Wan Chai Station and bus stops. Also near the Star Ferry pier. Bakeries, local restaurants (one is a Michelin star), shops, convenience stores, and foreign exchange centres are nearby. One negative comment, though, is the hospitality issue of the hotel receptionists. Most of them were too stiff and they also looked unapproachable. Only one staff spoke English. Nevertheless, it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Marilou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The JJ hotel was quite well. The next laudry is in the .Triangle Street.
Leave the hotel, go to the left and left the third little street. You pay per lb. Very cheap.
They offer same day service even on sundays.

Room Tip: not near the elevator
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews