We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay in Causeway Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hong Kong

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay in Causeway Bay”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I just returned from a 6 day stay in Hong Kong and booked the Oasis Rental in Causeway Bay. I was traveling with my wife, 2 y/o son and another married couple and their 3 y/o son. I was a little leary at first but Szilvia hit the mark! First off, I am in the military and have a keen eye for attention to detail. Everything was spot on, the rooms were clean, plenty of linens, and the boys enjoyed the close proximity to the park, maybe a 7 minute walk. Another plus was the MTR, about a 5 minute walk and you can get anywhere in HK. Szilvia, thanks for the hospitality.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mignon C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We were a travelling party of 3 couples who spent 6 nights in this lovely apartment. From the moment we first contacted them nothing was too much trouble. They organised airport transfers for us for arrival and departure. On arrival to the apartment we were met by The lovely Maria who went through all the housekeeping of the apartment she then confirmed our departure and collected us from our apartment at 5.00am on the morning of our departure. She also gave us her contact details if we needed anything. We fortunately didn't have any issues but it was nice to know if we did it would be addressed. There was fresh fruit, coffee, tea and washing powder all in the apartment a nice touch.

The apartment was plenty big enough for the 6 of us. There are 2 bathrooms both with a shower and toilet. The kitchen wasn't huge but we were on holiday so had no intention of cooking too much. Bedrooms were a good size and we all commented on how comfortable the beds were. Having a washing machine was a huge bonus. Wifi was excellent. There is a supermarket across the street which is very convenient. The bus, tram and subway are all only a few minutes walk away.

We all thought there were a few little things missing they were

More coat hangers required
Soap in the showers
An information folder - (a helpful map was emailed to us prior to departure but we hadn't printed it a hard copy at the apartment would be good)

Overall an excellent stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the fact it accommodated 6 people
Liked least: Nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxurybut...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beats hotel accommodation for a family”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What I liked - fantastic location within short walking distance to major shopping centres - Times Square, Hysan Place; a 5-minute walk to the MTR; a home-away-from-home atmosphere in a tourist environment; the modern elevator and building entrance security that provides a sense of safety and security; quiet and powerful a/c units; water pressure in toilets that worked (beware some buildings have disruptions in water supply that could ruin your stay).
What I found lacking - a really tight shower stall in the 2nd bathroom, a fridge that only allows horizontal storage, a really tiny sink in the 2nd bathroom that renders it only suitable for washing hands.
I find these serviced apartments better value than hotels, as long as you accept that they are older buildings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoDene...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved our Oasis in Hong Kong.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful and brand new apartment. We only had to walk everywhere since apartment is in the best location. Our friends from Hong Kong could not believe the location we stayed in.
The hosts were very friendly and showed us around the area. Recommend airport pick up service since makes life much easier.
Thank you for renting your beautiful apartment to us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FemmedeFo...
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, comfy beds - everything you need”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great spot close to all the shopping and restaurants in Causeway Bay, a short walk to the MTR which gets you everywhere, and close enough to walk to Victoria Park. The building is accessible by a few steps and 2 elevators which were in good condition and never took long to arrive. There is a doorman 24hrs.
There are 3 beds similar to Australian Queen size, all with new latex mattresses and quality bedding - very comfy. The curtains are good quality and block out the light if you want a sleep in or nap. Manuel and Szilvia were prompt to respond both before booking and during our stay, and made a portacot and highchair available.
The kitchen is small (not by Hong Kong standards, though) and well-equipped, including a washer/dryer in one and a fancy coffee machine that uses pods. There is no convection oven (not that we missed it) but a microwave/grill combo. The bathrooms are clean and modern with good water pressure and rain shower heads. Several international power adapters are provided. Wifi is included and was quick.
The views of the city are quite nice, the noise of the city is not too bad 8 floors up, and the neighbours in the building are quiet.
What would have made this place 5 stars for us (and I would give it 4.5 if that were an option) would have been a couple of little things like some rugs or wall furnishings and a wood dining table, as between the glass table and the tiled floor the apartment has a slightly austere feel and a bit of an echo - though I admit my husband and I both have a particular aversion to glass tables. Add a toddler in and something to absorb some of the noise would have been a plus. Overall, we recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the comfortable beds, the quality curtains
Liked least: The noisy glass dining table
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiMama1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious and ideally situated!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Opposite Lee Gardens with its upmarket shops and restaurants, and a short walk from the MTR, Times Square and the Japanese department store Sugo, this very spacious apartment's location would be hard to beat. On the ninth floor, it is away from the noise of traffic below, and it's cool, having air conditioners in each of the three bedrooms and the lounge-dining area. The bedrooms all have double beds with nice pillows and doonas, and there are two well equipped bathrooms, one of which is en-suite. The beds were strangely soft - I think the mattresses were latex. Once we got used to them, we slept extremely well, finding them very comfortable. The showers have great pressure, with a rain shower, and a hand-held shower as well. There are storage cabinets above each bathroom sink. The kitchen, while compact, has everything one could want, and is modern with clean lines. There is a combination clothes washer/dryer. The lounge has a huge TV screen with DVD and pay-TV. There is a large dining table that we didn't use much as we preferred to eat in front of the TV, but one could easily entertain here. The building is very secure, with a code to gain access at night and a manager on site. There are two lifts servicing the building, and we never waited long for one to come. The owners of the apartment arranged for us to be met on our arrival, and to be shown around the apartment. They left a list of instructions for the TV, internet, etc, and there was fresh fruit, milk, tea, coffee, and other supplies for us. Every evening, when we arrived 'home' after a busy day in Hong Kong, we were delighted to be in this relaxing and comfortable space! We will hopefully be returning to this apartment when next in Hong Kong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large size.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing