We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bijou, clean and central”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Sofabed
microwave
kitchen tools
kitchen
Rice machine
Bathroom
Balcony
View from my terrance
Balcony
Get off from 'Sino Centre' A21 Airport Bus Stop. Then, it takes few mins walk to my place.
Ard. 8 mins walk from Mong Kong MTR Station Exit E2 to my place.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hong Kong

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kimberley...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bijou, clean and central”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family (my hubby, me, my mum and dad and our 6 year old) and found the apartment a great place to base ourselves. The apartment is small, but the outside terrace was a welcome treat; especially to people watch! The ladies market is literally 10 meters from the apartment and did indeed sell all the tat that your heart could possibly desire! (A good place for gifts and a 6 year old to spend pocket money- she got stacks of stuff, toys, dolly clothes, luggage tags, lucky fish etc etc). The purpose of our trip was to spend 2 days in Disneyland and access from the apartment was easy. Mariz, the lady that checked us in was really helpful, and it was a relief to find all toiletries (except toothpaste) were supplied; alleviating the problem of carrying liquids in our cabin bags. The apartment was clean, albeit the drains a bit smelly with a slow draining shower; but nothing more than that hampered our experience worthy of remark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Slow draining shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid value in the heart of Hong Kong.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here April 2016 with my wife and our 3 kids (10, 12, 16). The location is right in the heart of the shopping area, the girls were very happy to walk out the door and have multiple options. The Ladies Market is highly overrated, though, as it mostly sells what I would call cheap Chinese crap, we found much better quality items in both Xian and Yangshuo. The apartment is super-small, our room was perhaps 7' x 7', but the beds were decent, the shower was one of the nicer ones we found in China, kitchen was functional and air conditioners worked. The room came with a safe and multiple locks on the door, and the outdoor balcony was nice. If you are used to sleeping in the woods with only the sound of an occassional owl this may not be a good fit for you since they start tearing down the displays at midnight and use metal hammers on metal poles, quite noisy. But given the ability to sleep 6 people and only 1 block from a metro entrance it worked great for our 2-night stay in Hong Kong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the subway.
Liked least: Noise from midnight to 1 AM.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiemsPack
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a safe, clean, convenient location.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lily and Deacon gave excellent service. They were very responsive to inquiries over tripadvisor, and provided their number for additional inquiries once we were on the ground in Hong Kong.

They accommodated our very, very late arrival and the apartment was spotless when we checked in. Lily and Deacon even gave the address in Chinese to give to the taxi driver, in case he needed it.

This apartment is located between the Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok MTR (light rail/subway) stations, about a 5 minute walk to either. From there, all of Hong Kong is your oyster, including easy travel to/from the Airport and Disneyland Hong Kong. There are many local bakeries and restaurants within 2 blocks of the apartment, and even a Starbucks if you need to get your mermaid fix, though I would recommend finding a Pacific Coffee. Every morning is better when it starts with a fresh, warm egg tart and a coffee.

For people who need to upload their Facebook/Instagram photos nightly, the WiFi included in the apartment is very fast.

Fabulous service, wonderful people, and a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eTripPlan...
S'pore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with True Hong Kong Authenticity Living!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Hong Kong has been most memorable in Lily's apartment. The apartment is located on the 2nd floor right next to the Ladies Street. It is a typical matchbox size apartment just like what we see in dramas. The balcony is a luxury at the estate, as the apartment is the only unit with one! The apartment is clean and comfortable, well furnished, exactly what you see in the pictures, just nice for 6 of us, with 2 of us using the sofa bed. Although, bearing in mind Hong Kong apartments are small, so there may not be much walking space in the apartment.

What we liked:
- Great Location! Right above Ladies Street, and walking distance to Sneakers' street.
- Convenience of all the restaurants and cafes near to us.
- 5 min walk to Mongkok MTR
- Small but well equipped apartment with everything you need.
- Loved the balcony! That's the best selling point in this apartment!

What we may not like:
- The noise level. As the apartment is on level 2, it can be pretty noisy at night when the street vendors tear down their street stalls nightly and the rowdy crowd / passerbys speaks loudly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of the apartment
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten R
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Lily’s place is a very nice and clean apartment in the centre of Mong Kok, right next to the Ladies Market and located quite close to the MTR (subway, less than 5 minutes walking distance), which is really convenient. The area is a tourist shopping hot-spot with lots of 24/7 h convenience stores and restaurants. I stayed with 3 other friends and we absolutely loved it, especially the little terrace overlooking the street gave us a feeling of being truly “local”.

The bathroom was equipped with amenities (fresh towels, shower gel, hair wash and toilet paper). All rooms and beds had been made up and the bed sheets were fresh and clean. The Wi-Fi connection and TV worked perfectly, and there are 2 lift from the ground floor lobby level.

Lily was quite helpful with her good English and was waiting for us at the agreed meeting point when we arrived. She also gave us some good and useful local tips, and it was easy to contact her whenever we needed to.

Overall it was a very, very good and pleasant experience, and we will definitely book this little “oasis” in the bustling heart of Mong Kok again.

January 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemedec...
Seine-Saint-Denis, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing