We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Hong Kong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #57 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
320 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Value for Hong Kong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is not the JW Marriott...it is Marriott Courtyard. Good reliable hotel. Clean, small rooms. If you are a Rewards memeber, the lounge is sufficient for breakfast and it is free. The non-smoking rooms do not smell like the last guest smoked in it, which was a welcome relief. The fitness center is tiny also. No pool or hot tub. But if you are not living in your hotel when in Hong Kong, but are here on business or toruism, then this is a great value. It is a little bit from the city center and the Wan Chai Ferry and the bus/subway terminals...but the hotel does offer a shuttle. Bed was a bit too firm. It is not an upscale hotel or a resort, but it is a good value with consistent Marriott quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    603
    105
    17
    10
See reviews for
182
323
162
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Nice hotel but a bit far from central and MTR station. Washroom, bed and wifi are in Marriott standard, which is very good. Services are also very good. A very reasonal price in HK and will come back again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
342 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Plus:
- Good amenities.
- Comfortable bed and sofa.
- Complimentary Wi-Fi and it is not restricted to only one device.
- Complimentary shuttle to central business district.
- 24/7-access to fitness center with a nice harbor view.
- Efficient check-in and check-out.

Minus:
- Maybe I am lucky (!). One of the three elevators did not work and therefore, it was always very crowded and took a longer time in getting it.
- The view from your room may not be good at lower floors 'cause some of the rooms are facing directly towards residential building.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I had to make a last minute booking to be in Hong Kong for the weekend - as a regular visitor I was keen to find somewhere different to stay on the island and this hotel fitted the bill as it is tucked away at the western end of the island where the most convenient form of transport to get to and from Central is the tram line. Reception staff very friendly and efficient and although the room is quite small it is well laid out and best of all the bathroom was a decent size. I had a high floor overlooking the hills rather than the harbour view, but this was fine and there was no street noise. The gym is small but has a good selection of cardio and weights and the breakfast buffet is very good. In the evening you could hear conversations from other rooms, but at night time it was very quiet (which is unusual for Hong Kong!). If you're looking to stay somewhere away from the main tourist spots of Hong Kong but looking for a high service but good value hotel (and you're keen to try the tram and other modes of transport), then I can highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor with the harbour view - the views you get from this hotel are as good as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed during a business trip to HK, I was very pleased that I did. From the moment I checked in to the hotel I had a very positive experience. The room was on floor 19, fantastic harbor view. Very comfortable bed, I had a good nights sleep. Fitness center was small but very up to date, next to the Gold guest lounge on floor 6. The view of the harbor was great using the exercise treadmill.
The only draw back (or plus) is that it is in a more out of the way location from central downtown. But an easy tram or cab ride can take you there quickly.
Breakfast buffet was very good, I enjoyed the variety before heading off to business meetings.
The staff had an outstanding focus on the guest.

Room Tip: harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a night, and the hotel was excellent. We arrived into HK in the morning, and our room was ready so they let us check in early. The room was a bit small, but we had a view of the harbor that more than made up for it. The hotel was clean, and all of the staff was attentive and helpful. The staff in the reception area helped us with our sightseeing planning, and they followed up with us after to make sure we had enjoyed their suggestions. The location is pretty good as well, as the harbor/pier and the LKF areas were pretty nearby. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Arrived in the late afternoon from the Ferry Terminal, greeting from the concierge and check in staff was uplifting and complemented with a refreshing aroma similar to perfume.
Check-in was expedient and I conversed with the helpful lady about what sights to visit, both browsing through a brochure.
My room was on the 21st floor, right in front of the lift and quite small. The cleanliness was outstanding and I could not hear the lift or much noise outside of the room. The bathroom seemed renovated and very modern. I bumped into the cleaner a couple of times and she was very professional.
The buffet breakfast had a huge range of food to choose from. Chinese style - dim sum and yum cha style, western with the breads, sweets, pancakes and the fruit was fresh. Staff were always able to assist.
Free Wifi throughout the hotel.
There is a free shuttle bus to and from the IFC mall and a few other destinations around the island.
Overall the customer service is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggunsbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#65 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#73 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#92 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#77 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#50 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Property: Courtyard Hong Kong
Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong Courtyard
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing