We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, High-End Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #59 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“New, High-End Courtyard”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wow, what a modern, beautiful hotel! This one puts Courtyards in the US to shame - it's beautiful and modern. Very good customer service at the front desk as well and the concierge contacted me prior to my arrival to find out about when I would be arriving. They had a room ready for me early. If I were to go back to Hong Kong, I would probably stay here again.

The only downside is that it is not close enough to any metro stations to walk.

Room Tip: Facing the water, up high - BREATHTAKING views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllzeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    640
    110
    18
    11
See reviews for
190
342
175
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel had a lovely view, very clean and spacious room, and the breakfast buffet offered both traditional cuisine as well as Western-oriented choices. The staff were gracious and responsive as well. The free shuttle from the hotel to the central area several times a day was also a big plus. Would highly recommend this for anyone traveling to Hong Kong!

Room Tip: Nice workout center that overlooks the harbor and is free for guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMehta904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay this time in Hong Kong. We usually stay at JW Marriott at Pacific Place but decided to try Courtyard and we were not disappointed. I had read from other reviewers that it was a little out of the way, but I enjoyed walking through the typical neighbourhood areas. we used the tram, the complimentary shuttle which took us to the pier and Hong Kong station as well as cabs. It wasn't a problem as transport costs are next to nothing.

The room was fantastic, very modern with great views over the water. Bedding was exceptional as was the darkness of the room due to double electronic blinds. The breakfast on the executive level was adequate.

I would stay at this hotel again if in Hong Kong, the staff were exceptional.

Room Tip: Executive access, pay the extra for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JW1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Spent two nights here with my wife in humid June.
The location of this hotel is not great, but not too bad. The MTR is not in walking distance, so you will have to either take hotel shuttle to Central (runs every hour), take the ding dong tram (which I prefer), or just get a cab. The airport bus (a12) stops right in front the hotel so to/from airport isn't too bad. If taking the tram, you easily can go to Macau ferry terminal (a good one day trip there) or to the star ferry terminal to go to Kowloon.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, from check in, shuttle driver, lounge, to concierge, all are very professional and nice; the only exception is the restaurant - the restaurant itself is pretty good, clean and good food, Just the staffs there are your typical HK waiters/waitress who simply don't smile...
The facility is very clean and well maintained. But bear in mind, it is Hong Kong - the room is small; I was upgrade to corner room (was told it is twice the size) because of my Marriott status, and I still found the room small. And also it is VERY humid; one probably will have to turn AC all the way up just to get the humidity out; and it does cause certain smell...
A 7-11 is right cross the street and several local restaurants are within easy walk so it is pretty convenient overall. Definitely will consider this hotel for the trip to Hong Kong if the rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you know Hong Kong and can use the great bus system, this hotel is a good choice. While it isn't on the MTR and even that close, there is a shuttle, but the fact is the buses that go to anywhere you want stop right near the hotel, within a block or two. Since I've lived in Hong Kong before, I know where to get them and it made it really easy.

The value is worth it, even though the rooms are small, that is typical for Hong Kong. The staff does a good job too.

However, the breakfast in the club lounge is just okay, but then you don't get any breakfast at a Courtyard in the USA.

Room Tip: It you know the Hong Kong bus system, the hotel is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dljhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

courtyard by Marriott situated on very good location. Breakfast lay out is very nice having very good choices. and best thing is comfortable bed and rooms. staff is very cordial, fast service. nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamba1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The brand itself describes all, needless to say anything. One of the affordable luxury hotel as per marriot stanadards and easy access to MTR. Thats what i expect.The people at check-in were also very helpful and professional. And the best part is you have easy access to Airport express shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanexplorer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#60 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,700 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#69 of 718 in Hong Kong
607 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,195 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Property: Courtyard Hong Kong
Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Courtyard
Hong Kong Marriott
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing