We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit out of the way but a great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
196 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bit out of the way but a great deal”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Live in HK and am between apartment leases so stayed the weekend. They very nicely gave me an upgrade to 31st floor and what a room that was. Panoramic harbour views. Spend the money if u can afford it. Breakfast at MoMo s was very nice and staff really helpful. They have an exec lounge with all the trimmings if you are a gold or platinum card holder.

So the location is not right in downtown, but right outside is the HKD 2.30 team, which is a great ride and will take u all the way into town. Don't let it put you off.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    633
    109
    18
    11
See reviews for
188
341
172
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a week. As a business hotel, the room is small but adequate. Visited the fitness center and it is also adequate.

The real problem is, as a business hotel, it doesn't located in the business or downtown area. However, they tried to tackle the issue by providing a frequent shuttle bus to the city (ICC, IFC, airport express). But still, you can't expect to walk to work/malls.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise of the port on early morning, consider to upgrade to bay-view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeTandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard HK K, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong during your recent visit to the city. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience at the hotel. We also thank you for your comment in regard of the location, we are excited to inform you that the MTR has begun their project of the Island Line extension to the Western District. When the project completed, there will be a MTR station near the hotel.

We appreciate that you took the time to write and share your comments in the Trip Advisor community, and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back for your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Jacky C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I visited the hotel as part of a business trip in HK.
Free shuttle to the centre is available as the property is slightly away from the centre.
Amazing view of the Harbor.
Bedding was exceptional as was the darkness of the room due to double electronic roller blinds But bear in mind, it is Hong Kong - the room is small; I was upgraded to corner room (was told it is twice the size) because of my Marriott status, and I still found the room small.
Very good customer service at the front desk.
The buffet breakfast is okay and can be upgraded.
If I were to go back to Hong Kong, I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked into this hotel late on 22nd June 2014; and were rewarded with the most amazing harbour view we seen for a long long time.
We did email Marriott in advance to ask for a higher level room, and it looks like the request was granted; as well as all other requests we made since our arrival. Staff is friendly, courteous and obliging. They made us feel very welcome.
The room is of reasonable size, with all the necessities, comfortable bed, wireless internet connection etc ...
Other travellers considering this hotel must note its location; it is not in the most prosperous parts of Hong Kong. It is situated about half a mile west of the western-most underground station, therefore mobility is going to be an issue. We have to take the free hotel shuttle to Central and other districts, or just to the nearest MTR station and return to the hotel by taxis. The toher thing the hotel can improve on is the food offering of the MoMo café ... HK$168 for breakfast, and HK$298 for dinner is just not realistic (I can dine for 1/4 of that price by going our of the hotel and walk 30 meters up water Street).

Room Tip: Worthwhile upgrading to an 'ocean-view' room; and due to traffic noise at street level, requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EricYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I visited the hotel as part of a business trip in HK. I quite enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it. Nice clean room, good size for HK standards and very good quality of service. Location is a little bit further out from the centre but there is a tram just next door while taxis are quite affordable. It doesnt take more than 10mins on a taxi to get to the centre. Free shuttle to the centre is also available. There is also a small gym which i visited. Nothing too special but offers some cardio machines and a few weights

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

First time at the Courtyard in Hong Kong. As many previous posts have shown the rooms are very small. I was here solo so that wasn't an issue. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location isn't the best but thanks to their shuttle, no big deal either. Big drawback though in my opinion, no bar to socialize and no pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank EHWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard HK K, Manager at Courtyard Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. Wolf,

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong during your recent visit to the city. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience at the hotel and found our associates to be helpful and accommodating to your needs. We appreciate that you took the time to write and share your comments in the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming back for your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Terry Ko
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wow, what a modern, beautiful hotel! This one puts Courtyards in the US to shame - it's beautiful and modern. Very good customer service at the front desk as well and the concierge contacted me prior to my arrival to find out about when I would be arriving. They had a room ready for me early. If I were to go back to Hong Kong, I would probably stay here again.

The only downside is that it is not close enough to any metro stations to walk.

Room Tip: Facing the water, up high - BREATHTAKING views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllzeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#61 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,679 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
590 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,161 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Property: Courtyard Hong Kong
Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Courtyard
Hong Kong Marriott
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing