We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #56 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Been there for 4 days, and fortunately got a room with a very good beach and port view. Nice and comfort club level for relax or meeting. Early morning I used to talk a walk to a port and there is a garden with many people doing exercise, in about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Asked the staffs to give you room with good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmaria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for 3 nights whilst visiting Hong Kong. The rooms are excellent, the service is very helpful and of a high standard and the location great. They even helped me wrap a present at short notice.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my first time staying in the Courtyard by Marriott in HK. When I checked in to the hotel, I was escorted to my room- that really impressed me.

Although my room was not very big, it was clean and cozy. There are plenty of TV channels to choose from, including the National Geographic, Discovery channel etc. WIFI is complimentary and it worked well throughout my stay. There is no bathtub in the bathroom but the rain shower worked equally well.

Compared to the Traders Hotel at Sheung Wan, this hotel is slightly nearer to the Central. It is not near any MTR station. However, there is a tram stop just steps away from the hotel. You can get to the nearest MTR station (Sheung Wan) by tram. The hotel also provides shuttle bus to the Central, Hong Kong MTR station (ie. Airport express) and also the ferry pier (schedules vary). There are convenience stores including 7-eleven, Circle K downstairs. There is no shortage of food options too (dim sum, Chinese restaurants, hong kong café, starbucks etc).
I am happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in September 2013. Room is clean and nice but small like most HK hotels. Hotel itself is not modern or classy, lobby unimpressive. In general old looking with dark color scheme. It is next to a dilapidated vacant building ready to be torn down. Location is not convenient, have to take trolley, bus, taxi or the hotel shuttle (which is not running all the time and are 1 to 1.5 hours apart) to get to the Metro. The concierge lounge is nothing to brag about. Snacks and food served is minimal and not high quality. There are more convenient and better located and better looking hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooMuchTravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard HK K, Manager at Courtyard Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. It is with our most sincere apologies that your experience at the hotel was below satisfactory. We take all of reviews and comments of our guests to heart and will be using your comments to ensure that all of future guests will have a better experience. Once again, we appreciate your feedback to the Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Amanda Wong
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Doyzer's List:
Stayed for 1 week for business, would stay again.
Cleanliness: 7, All good, unless you look under the bed.
Room: 7, Good size standard room for the cost.
Bed: 8, Great night sleep, good pillows.
Blackout: 9, double electric curtains/blinds ;-D
TV: 8, Good size, channels in most languages. Cables for PC/DVD hook-up was a nice touch.
Air-con: 8 for control & ease of use, 3 for noise ;-(
Staff: 8, Very good.
Location: 6, Out of the way & not the prettiest area.
Convenience: 7/11 and local convenience stores 2 minute walk away, awesome Chinese just up the road. No major shops in the area that i could see. Local transport very close.
Safety: Never felt worried in area around hotel, no-one pays any attention to you. Mostly locals in immediate area.
Language: Very little English spoken outside of the hotel.
View: 8, High floor gave great view over the bay.
Shuttle: 7, Free and frequent to central and other locations.
Taxi:7 , Cheap, not all drivers will take you to Kowloon, so cheap it is hard to get one, but the hotel staff will hunt one down for you.
Bus: 7, Know where you are and where you are going is key .The tram line is just across the road. Cost peanuts, buses, and sea taxi (star Ferry) from central to Kowloon are all frequent and cheap.
Internet: did not use.
Wi-Fi: 7 Free and fine.
Check in/out: 7, friendly and efficient.
Lifts: 7, 3 all with good speed and little waiting.
View: 8, great view over the bay i was floor 24
Internal sound proofing: 6, OK, earplugs advised if noise intolerant, like me.
External Sound proofing: 5, Not great, but OKon the 24 floor.
Safe: Fits 14inch laptop, but not 15 inch
Bathroom: 8, over head & normal easy temp control, good flow.
Breakfast: 9, Awesome, great choices, only let down was "hot dog" sausages, eggs/omelettes cooked to orders.
GYM: Looked fine, did not use.
Restaurant: did not try.
Pool: none.
Bar:- 5, no bar.
Extra's: 8, Bathrobe, slippers, pens, notepad, toothpaste, shaving, sewing, comb...
Staff the stood out: All professional.
If i missed something, let me know and i’ll add it to my list.

Room Tip: High floor with bay viewed worked well for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Live in HK and am between apartment leases so stayed the weekend. They very nicely gave me an upgrade to 31st floor and what a room that was. Panoramic harbour views. Spend the money if u can afford it. Breakfast at MoMo s was very nice and staff really helpful. They have an exec lounge with all the trimmings if you are a gold or platinum card holder.

So the location is not right in downtown, but right outside is the HKD 2.30 team, which is a great ride and will take u all the way into town. Don't let it put you off.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a week. As a business hotel, the room is small but adequate. Visited the fitness center and it is also adequate.

The real problem is, as a business hotel, it doesn't located in the business or downtown area. However, they tried to tackle the issue by providing a frequent shuttle bus to the city (ICC, IFC, airport express). But still, you can't expect to walk to work/malls.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise of the port on early morning, consider to upgrade to bay-view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeTandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard HK K, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Joe,

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong during your recent visit to the city. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience at the hotel. We also thank you for your comment in regard of the location, we are excited to inform you that the MTR has begun their project of the Island Line extension to the Western District. When the project completed, there will be a MTR station near the hotel.

We appreciate that you took the time to write and share your comments in the Trip Advisor community, and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back for your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Jacky C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#69 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,819 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#87 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,840 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#61 of 729 in Hong Kong
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,191 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#84 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £97 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong Courtyard
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing