We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
652
714
127
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
714
127
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottwater streetmomo cafethe executive loungehku mtr stationfree shuttletram stopconnaught roadharbour viewkennedy townsai ying punsheung wanairport expresshotel shuttlemacau ferry terminalcentral areacircle k
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It is not centrally located but fine if you want closer to the airport. The bay facing rooms have a good view on the higher floors. The cafe is fine but you have loads of dining options if you want to try the street and local food outside at affordable price. Room is spacious and the comfortable bed is the highlight. Room service options are affordable with variety. Try the Nasi Goreng (it is different but tasty). Only problem is the corridors are a bit confusing with not much natural light.(got lost a few times where my room was).

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the bay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adamwping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and can't speak highly enough about the hotel and how modern the room and hotel was. Great Marriott-style beds, big showers and our room had a great view of HK harbour.

And yet it was the service provided by the staff that really lifted this hotel to another level. They were so accommodating and helpful. It's a credit to management and the staff themselves.

The hotel is located on Hong Kong Island and a short taxi or tram ride to Central Station, the Airport Express and Lan Kwai Fong. It's located in a local neighbourhood and not a tourist area, which made the experience all the better for us.

Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business. The car entrance to the hotel is very unassuming (which gives the expectation of a below average hotel), but turns out the lobby and the rest of the hotel is nice! Check-in was efficient and front desk staff happily answered questions.

Room: It was a bit tight, but that's expected in Hong Kong ... on the plus side it was designed well to be functional but not cramped. Free daily replacement of water bottles in the room were a nice touch. The view in my room was a crappy apartment building across the street, so there was basically no view. Room was clean and comfortable, updated decor.

Food: Breakfast at the restaurant on the 2nd floor was overpriced for what it was (hot buffet breakfast, but nothing compared to the Courtyard Seoul Times Square) ... alternatives include a Starbucks across the street or a number of local eateries within a few minutes walking. Room service food was average, nothing to write home about ... gets the job done after a long day and you don't feel like going out to eat.

Transportation: The Courtyard is not close to any subway stations, so you'll have to either take a streetcar about 10 blocks to the MTR station, or jump on a bus (it's pretty easy) to your destination ... it's very doable. The concierge and staff tending to hailing down cabs were extraordinary, going above and beyond trying to get us a lift at any time of the day, whether it was in the morning going to the office or at night going out.

This is definitely an above-average Courtyard Hotel, very attentive service, all at a reasonable price. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I try to stay at this hotel each time I come to HK. I like everything about this place: the location (not too far from central, and a few blocks away from sheun tak ferry center) the quality of the facilities( very very clean elevators, comfortable rooms, the view from the fitness room), the professionalism of the staff and the level of service (complimentary shoe shine, good breakfast).... And reasonable prices . I have been to many Courtyard in the US and none of them can match the quality standards of HK Marriott Courtyard. I would recommend this place without hesitation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank T-p N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Out first trip to Hong Kong was this June. We are Marriott fans so we stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Hong Kong. FYI - There's a Renaissance, JW Marriott and Ritz Carlton in Hong Kong, but no "Marriott" tier Marriott.

The hotel meets the standards you would expect. The staff is friendly and responsive. We needed ice. A knock on the door minutes later delivered it. We bought flowers. We asked for a vase and it arrived. The room was fine and everything worked. It was in great condition and the bed was comfy.

The hotel had a Concierge lounge, unique for a Courtyard. It was smallish and comfortable, but not as lavish as other Marriott lounges. Breakfast was served in the lounge. There was plenty. They also served appetizers in the evening.

Hong Kong isn't that big, however the hotel is about ten blocks west 9on most maps) of the center of town. When you look at a tourist map beforehand, it's likely you won't find it. It's further to the left than most American tourist maps cover. You are beyond the glitz and action however the hotel is great at getting cabs, which are very reasonable. You are also about a block away from the major East/West tram line which runs frequently.

The Courtyard is a great value. Unfortunately you can't pick it up and move it ten blocks towards the center of town!

Room Tip: Try getting a room overlooking the harbor. Enjoy the action as the hundred or so boats move around!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews