We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put your heights on great food & atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit

Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit
Ranked #27 of 7,786 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$24 - US$127
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: With dazzling views of Hong Kong's harbour and skyline, ultra-stylish interiors and an innovative menu offering the very best contemporary Italian and Japanese cuisines, aqua tops the list of the city's sophisticated dining destinations. Chill out in the glamorous penthouse lounge and bar with vibes from the Aquamusic DJ team, cool cocktails and the glamorous in-crowd.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Put your heights on great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Wanted to go somewhere special in Hong Kong for wedding anniversary This was the best way to enjoy a special night out with your loved one with first class food & service
Not to be missed if in Hong Kong worth it!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulGAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,311
    661
    233
    90
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
210 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Amazing city views with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The first thing that strikes you as you enter the darkened restaurant is the amazing views of the city on HK island. The tables are tiered so even if you don't have a window seat you still get a pretty good outlook. Given the setting and the nightclub atmosphere you'd be forgiven for thinking that this restaurant was all about the show and that the food might play second fiddle. Not a bit of it. The two parallel menus - one Japanese and one Italian - offer an interesting selection. I chose from the Japanese menu. I found the vegetable tempura to be beautifully cooked and the chargrilled cod was done to perfection. The wine list had a good but not exceptional range but there should be something for most palates on it.

The service was pretty good although we didn't appear to have one particular server allocated to our table they seemed to operate on a pooling basis (perhaps that's why they all had earpieces...)

Overall an excellent dinner and I cans strongly recommend this restaurant, I shall definitely be returning to try the Italian menu next time I'm in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SixNineOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Aqua Spirit is COOL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Called in here two nights in a row, second time as the first experience was perfect.
Most things are perfect in this bar, great service, view is out of this world, best cocktail I have ever had (The Creator) and DJ music matches the mood perfectly.
Bar food a bit limited but could see some amazing food being served in the restaurant below the bar.
GO THERE!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Socialbuttefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top premium Japanese food with the best view ever in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The title says everything. If you want to eat premium Japanese food and enjoy the greatest view in Hong Kong, this is the place! The restaurant decoration is breathtaking, really well designed. You can enjoy the harbor view of Hong Kong and I don't know about the day, but at night it's magical. You sort of don't want to leave the place, so unique it is.

The service was really good too. Nothing much to say about it.

Food was delicious and very well presented. We could taste a lot of flavors and to be honest, I eat Japanese quite often, this one was with no doubt one of the best I did so far.

Sure it's not cheap but don't forget that you're also paying for the view. I don't know if you can get any better in Hong Kong honestly.

Perfect for business dinner or romantic dinner. Window tables are for three people maximum. We were sitted in the row before the window tables row and you can see already very well!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lumpy1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View of Hong Kong for Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

First time in Hong Kong and we found this place by accident. The Aqua has a wonderful view of Hong Kong and great food. It is a great location to catch the evening light show in Hong Kong. My group of 4 had a great experience. One person in the group did not like the sushi and requested tray be returned. They went over and beyond to please us. Customer service was never a problem. This is how is should be in the US. They complemented us with a different menu item AND dessert. Hari (guest relations), was awesome and made our Aqua experience unforgettable. He made sure we were satisfied. I would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Surgeonque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Aqua Roma, Aqua Tokyo & Aqua Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing