We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good value, nice ambiance.”
Review of Spaghetti House

Spaghetti House
Ranked #4,985 of 8,224 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Neighbourhood: Tai Kok Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tai Kok Tsui
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, good value, nice ambiance.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The restaurant served generous helpings and had a nice ambiance. Good value, very filling, okay service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Homewheremyheartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    23
    23
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So awful .. avoid!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Regretted not going to Mc Donalds after our visit here and I do not frequent Mc Donalds. Ordered lasagne.. took ages... when it arrived it was the worst lasagne I've ever tried! Could only eat about 3 bites of it. Way too much lasagne strips and the mince of which there was very little was all clumped together and looked like it came out of a can. To add insult to injury, when the waitress brought the bill she stood over us as waiting for the money.... I asked her to take the plates away while we got the money ready she just stood there, we paid she came back with our change and the barely touched lasagne boxed up for me take away home with me. Needless to say, it was left on the table.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_1988_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This restaurant made me understand what racism feels like.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After choosing to eat here so we could have good we were more used to, it became quickly apparent we were not wanted there. Took ages for us to get our menus, a further 10 minutes until our order was taken, including a simple drinks order!

Whilst we waited another 20 minutes for our food, a couple sat near is (who arrived 10 minutes after us) were quickly seen to with menus, drinks and even their food before we were! We also noticed every diner had been given a glass of hot water apart from us!

After 'forgetting' we had ordered two meals instead of one, we also found that some of ther waitresses did not want to serve us, one getting a trainee colleague to do it so that she didn't have to. Another waitress also waved our request for help away!

I was shocked and appalled at how a restaurant and it's staff could make a paying customer feel so awful about themselves, especially as we had done nothing to upset or annoy them! The only explanation for how we were treated compared to others was that we were not locals.

We refused to pay the 10% service charge they applied to our bill, and I suggest that unless you want to role play how discrimination feels you should not eat here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DWalshyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“near the hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Aside from being near to our hotel the food is superb that whenever Im reminiscing the experience my stomach is growling.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TECHA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Outside Seating”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Views of the children playing in the water fountains were nice, especially after a long day was nice, but the wait for the tables were ridiculous and when we ordered our food, the staff did not listen to our order, they brought us food which we didnt want and the price was ridiculous. For a plate of pasta and onion rings 3 cokes and fries and a few other nibbles came up to $465 HK dollars, which is really bad.

The only reason we had to eat in this one was because we went to a few other restaurants and the managers were quite racist and we were getting extremely hungry.

When we paid on card, they disappeared off with my card for a long time, which was quite uncomfortable. Everywhere else in the world has the till nearby of a card reader and does the transaction in front of you, not CHINA

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorraineJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaghetti House also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing