We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, well-equipped apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
LCD TV, Free high speed internet (bath WIFI & LAN available)
Fresh cleaned beddings
Master Bedroom 1: Queen Size Bed (60' x 75')
Master Bedroom 1: Queen Size Bed (60' x 75')
Fresh cleaned Bath Towels
Master Bedroom 2: Queen Size Bed (60' x 75')
Master Bedroom 2: Queen Size Bed (60' x 75')
Kitchen equiped with appliance
Washing Machine with Dryer (2 in 1)
Microwave
Induction cooker
Toaster & Kettle
Washroom
Shower
6 mins walk to Causeway Bay MTR Station
10 mins walk to Time Square
5 mins walk to Hysan Place
8 mins walk to Sogo
5 mins walk to Lee Garden
15 mins walk to Hong Kong Stadium (Rugby Seven)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hong Kong

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahEndo
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, well-equipped apartment in a great location ”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Everything was as advertised.
-The location is great- very handy to large shopping malls as well as restaurants and cafes.
-The apartment had modern decor and although small by Western standards was pretty big for Hong Kong.
-Each bedroom had a wardrobe with plenty of storage space and more hangers than we needed! There was also plenty of space for toiletries in the bathroom cupboard
-the air conditioning worked well
-the appliances were new and were of high quality
-there was spare linen and this came in handy when travelling with a small baby. The washing machine was also useful. It had a drying function but we mostly used the drying rack instead.
-the owner communicated well. She provided us with all of the necessary information before our arrival and also contacted us to help ensure everything was okay. She kept us informed about the typhoon that came unseasonably late.
-wi-fi was included - this was handy as the TV only had Chinese channels.
There were only two negative features.
- the beds were too firm. My hips were sore from sleeping on my side
- the elevator broke down twice during our stay of one week. One of the other tenants in the building said that it happens on average once per week. I had to walk up multiple flights of stairs with a small baby and a heavy bag. The lift was still broken when we were due to leave. We contacted the owner and she arranged for someone to come and help us down stairs with our luggage (we had a lot). Based on this I would think twice about booking this apartment if you have mobility issues or small children and could not manage walking up many flights of stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karseah
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is as advertised. Location is close walking distance to shopping area and train station. The neighborhood has trendy restaurants, café and some old traditional mom-n-pop shops.

Apartment is clean and comfortable for family of 4. Size is small which is typical of HK housing. It offers great local living experience. The air con and washer are great pluses.

Andrea is great host. We needed to extend our stay by a night. She worked with us to make it happened due to complexity to do so on the booking site. She was prompt with replying email or text message.

We truly enjoyed our first time trip to HK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleaniness
Liked least: TV program options is limited
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear Kar, thank you so much for your great review. It was good to have guests like you. Till you next come, please take care. Brgds/Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very clean apartment in a fantastic location with good amenities.
Andrea contacted us prior to our stay to give us all the details we needed for access etc. She also kept in touch throughout our holiday to ensure we were ok.
Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Mike and his family was great. Very responsive to the house rules and took good care of the apartment. Very good guest to have, would recommend him to all hosts here. Look forward to welcoming them again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin_SG
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good location near to the eateries, malls & the Causeway Bay MTR station”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
8
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to Hong Kong. We stayed in a hotel in Mongkok area during the 1st trip last year and considered the option of staying in a holiday rental apartment during our recent 2nd trip to Hong Kong. This time round, we choose to stay around the Causeway Bay – easy access to many eateries, malls & near to the MTR station.

Based on our stay, the following may be reasons for you to consider this apartment as well:

1. Andrea & Andy have truly been wonderful hosts. From the time of booking, Andrea responded to my queries aptly with good information, which made you feel confident you are in good hands, and feel welcome as well! And she would text me just to make sure everything was fine during our stay. Andy, who was very warm & friendly, was there to meet us at the apartment block on Sunday morning. He briefed us on the “house rules” and also suggested good nearby eateries and oriented us with the directions.

2. Location of the apartment - very near to the malls; 5 – 7 minute’s walk to the stretch of malls – Sogo mall, Times Square & its supermarket, Wellcome Supermarket …etc. 5 – 7 minutes to the Causeway Bay MTR station. Three minute’s walk to the street that sells the branded luxuries goods. The apartment itself is situated towards the end of a no-through road & the apartment is located on the upper floors. And you can rest assured a good night’s rest without traffic noise.

3. The rental price was reasonable considering the apartment’s location & ease of accessibility.

The amenities in the apartment - good enough for our stay since we figured out we will be mostly out during the days visiting places of interest.
a. The apartment has high speed wireless internet connection (incoming is fiber connection).
b. LCD TV with digital TV channels.
c. Microwave oven for quick heat up & defrost food.
d. Toaster for those who loves toast bread in the morning, without the need to go out of the apartment into the chill morning to buy.
e. Washer & Dryer with laundry detergent provided - so you do not need carry luggage full of your wintery clothing.
f. Complete kitchen that comes with condiments too!! Good enough to dish out your favorite home-cook meals.
g. The quality of the bed mattress is top grade. Andrea & Andy even had the blankets changed to the down feather type due to the cooler months. We truly appreciate those blankets to keep us comfortably warm during two or three nights which the temperature dropped to the low teens.

Considerations for further improvements:
a. Provide disposal indoor slippers since the tile floor is pretty cold during the cooler months.
b. Consider air-conditioner with heating feature during the colder months to accommodate folks like us from the equatorial countries. 

We truly enjoyed our stay in Hong Kong! Since we had some places of interest that we did not manage to cover, we are already doing some planning for our come back trip!

Thank you Andrea & Andy for the hospitality !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment, nearby eateries, numerous shops & malls, easy access to MTR
Liked least: Small bathroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great base for exploring Hong Kong. It's in a quiet location in Causeway Bay, with good restaurants nearby.

The flat itself is spotlessly clean with everything you need for a great stay.

Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
984Lou93
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Compact but everything you need”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location. Very clean well equipped apartment. Very close to bars / restaurants and an easy walk to MTR station. Kitchen had everything you need if you want to cook, we only had breakfast there. Is exactly as the pictures, small but that's normal for HK. The only negative for us is the beds are very firm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Firm mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing