We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Teppanyaki lunch”

Nadaman Island Shangri-la Hong Kong
Ranked #472 of 8,549 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$200 - US$300
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nadaman presents a tradition of over one hundred and eighty years of Japanese culinary art. The renowned Japanese restaurant specializes in one of Japan’s favoured cuisines, the Kansairyori or Kansai regional cuisine. Kaiseki is the famed specialty of Nadaman.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Teppanyaki lunch”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had a great Friday late lunch here for the first time, and really enjoyed the food and ambiance. Lunch sets range from mid HK$300 upwards. Be prepared to take your time, as the meal is prepared authentically as possible. Service was impeccable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    55
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Japanese”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The friendliness and attention is something to be savoured
I dine unconventially for Japanese food and my little likes were noticed and I felt really welcome

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 871edieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, not a lot of fun!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went to Nadaman with friends while on business trip. We picked it for interactive element and superb reviews it had. Food and service was top, attentive and with care.
As tepaniyaki represents cooking infront of guests we were somehow dissappointed that our chef spoke no English. Needless to say that killed the interactiveness as he called "translator" every time we tried to talk or make a joke. Not sure if this was to be expected but considering Hong Kong's history and status I may be wrong in expecting an English speaking chef?
Most importanly we got fed and enjoyed the night anyway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Exquisite Japanese food and service in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I took a group out for a business lunch and picked well with Nadaman. The setting is seren and the food courses were full of tasty choices accompanies by sake and wine.Everyone was very posiitve on the food and service. Price was less than I expected.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful experience. Great food, fresh food, friendly and good service, nice sakes, a very well spent night with your loved one or friends/family. Go down one floor for a bar and (smoking) terrace. Recommended restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nadaman Island Shangri-la Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Nadaman Island Shangri-la Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing