We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, good and cheap...”

Tsui Wah Restaurant
Ranked #421 of 8,061 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Central
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Quick, good and cheap...”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Tried this restaurant because they were advertising their Hainanese Chicken and rice at a good price - I wasn't disappointed. My wife had the Gai Lan (Chinese Broccoli). The restaurant is busy and a cacophony of diners. Don't come here if you are looking for peace and quiet. The prices were reasonable and the service was efficient. Lots of locals was a good sign.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    243
    140
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Another chain restaurant”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just a 'higher class' food joint but at a price.
You could get most of the food on the menu somewhere else at a fraction of the price.
It's definitely not worth queueing for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agape10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
305 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“A taste of local flavour”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This restaurant has an uthentic local taste, and is very popular among local for its reasonably priced but tasty food. Try the Hong Kong milk tea which is one of its speciality drink for about the price of a cup of Starbucks coffee. But avoid lunch hours which would be packed with local office workers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
619 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and inexpensive....”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stumbled upon this place while going to the camera shop and watch shop(s) in the Central District of Hong Kong. This was is a local "diner" type place with quick service, you seat yourself and they have "sets" or combinations of breakfast items. We had the beef noodle soup plus scrambled eggs and a toasted roll, along with coffee or tea. The price was under $5.00 USD and the food was tasty. We sat at a larger table, which could seat five and after we sat down, some locals came and sat at the table as well. Real estate space is tight in restaurants so sharing is fine and fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Open at late hours”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We dined at 11.30 pm after a ine day trip to Macau.
This restaurant was not our first choice but it was the only one we found in the neighbourhood.
We ordered combined fish, seaweed and squid ball soup. And fried noodleds with beef and shrimp. The tea was cold, the soup not very tasty. The noodles very spicy and meat was dry, but overall ok. Not a first choice restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Casilddaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Tsui Wah Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tsui Wah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing