We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special but cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsui Wah Restaurant

Tsui Wah Restaurant
Ranked #317 of 7,786 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Central
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing special but cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had satay beef noodle soup and pork cartilage noodle soup - they were both fine at only about 40HKD each. The service is brisk and I wouldn't recommend the toilets for girls (a drop toilet with a very wet floor). Full of locals during lunch time (well, we were the only Westerners anyway) and speedy but probably wouldn't choose it again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank west_londoner_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    236
    132
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ok for fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Just ok for fast food in HK. Doesn't look that clean. Many other places have better food and cleaner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Hong Kong Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good quality food at a reasonable price. It was so good that we had the exact same dishes at the airport the next day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deividz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Crunchy scrambled eggs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had brunch here and sat at the second level. Service was polite, and I did not have much complaints.

We had two breakfast sets (see pictures). The food was average, but the milk tea was really good. What made my pork chop set miserable, was the egg shell remnants in my meal that made for a crunchy bite. Disappointing.

I would recommend this place for its milk tea, but not the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic-NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Quick, good and cheap...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Tried this restaurant because they were advertising their Hainanese Chicken and rice at a good price - I wasn't disappointed. My wife had the Gai Lan (Chinese Broccoli). The restaurant is busy and a cacophony of diners. Don't come here if you are looking for peace and quiet. The prices were reasonable and the service was efficient. Lots of locals was a good sign.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sinner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsui Wah Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tsui Wah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing