We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful menu with a sleepy ambiance ”

Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 8/19
20:00
Ranked #200 of 15,712 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$64 - US$255
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Nicholini's serves Northern Italian cuisine with homemade pastas, fresh produce and the region's finest culinary traditions at heart. Experience a feast for the senses with towering views of Hong Kong as your personal backdrop.
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

With a menu centered around black and white truffles, one cannot go wrong. My dish was a heavenly balanced ravioli.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank c0ve0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear "c0ve0",

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are glad to know that you'd love our truffle menu and stunning atmosphere at Nicholini's. We look forward to serving you again at our restaurant for another fantastic dining experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Tables are spacious and comfortable. A very good environment for a business dinner. Service is discreet and efficient. The food is really well prepared. Lobster pasta was delicious and just the right amount for an appetiser. The cotoletta Milanese was moist and crispy at the same time. The chocolate fondant was divine. Definitely great Italian fare.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank splendidc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear "splendidc2018",

Thank you for your generous feedback to Nicholini's. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our food offerings and personalised service. I will definitely share your comments with the team as your feedback is the motivation for us to achieve the best. We look forward to welcoming you at Nicholini's for another inspired dining experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

This last weekend we were staying at the Conrad. One of our new favorite hotels to stay at while in Hong Kong. This time we tried Nicholini as my son loves, loves Italian food. AKA Pasta! The service, atmosphere, view and especially the food was outstanding. The team took such good care of the kids and adults. I've been to many restaurants and had outstanding experiences and Nicholini's is absolutely on the top 10 of places to go.

Thanks to the team at Nicholini's for making our two dinners there very memorable!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear "Michael d",
Thank you for dining with us and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Your comments towards our attentive service and excellent food offerings at Nicholini's are highly appreciated. I would definitely share your comments with our culinary team as your kind words are the motivation for them to drive further to provide exceptional service. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon at Nicholini's .
Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Very high quality of Italian cuisine that I could find in Hong Kong.
Both the setting and services are as good as the food you enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear "Danny C",

Heartfelt thanks for your gracious feedback to Nicholini's. We are honor to hear that you have had a great dining experience with us. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Nicholini's soon!

Best regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

The Sunday brunch itself is already special as it cross-over the dishes between Nicholini’s and Brasserie on The Eighth at Conrad. Pairing with Perrier-Jouët, this gives us a chance to try out the best from both reputable restaurants in the city. The fresh made spaghetti with the fresh sauce is one of my favorite corner. I love varieties of cheese at the cheese station and the dried fruit is so delicious. The baby suckling pig is another highlight of the brunch. If you walk in to the brunch area, the cocktail bar does have a classic touch to the area. Last but not the least, I love the dessert arrangement coming with the afternoon tea rack which is just a perfect finish to the brunch.

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank mandyimlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear "mandyimlife",

Heartfelt thanks for your gracious feedback to Brunch on the Eighth. We are more than thrilled to learn that you have had a great weekend Sunday brunch with us in terms of our offerings. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. I would definitely share your great feedback with the team as your kind words are the motivation for them to achieve the best. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your guests back very soon!

Best regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Nicholini's, Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.